We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““A wonderful place to stay””

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coral Beach Resort Sharjah
Ranked #1 of 80 Hotels in Sharjah
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I Stayed overnight during a stopover flight. The staff were amazing and the hotel was beautiful, we had spa treatments, relaxed by the pool and had a delicious dinner in our room. We were on our honey moon and the staff did everything they could to make us feel special, which included a surprise decorating of our room with rose petals and complimentary champagne. Wish we would have stayed a few more nights. Would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: See which room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ismail_ali25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga P, Front Office Manager at Coral Beach Resort Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Mr. Ismail Ali,
we wish your married life would be an entire honeymoon!
Coral Beach is pleased to be a place to remember for both of you. We wish you come back with your small kids and enjoy the place again.
With best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

522 - 528 of 1,225 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

This is a super hotel at the edge of Sharjah. Its got its own beach cut off from the rest of beach stretch. The hotel has a wonderful pool with a slide that keeps the young ones entertained.
The hotel has a coffee shop and restaurant catering mouth watering world cuisine.
The hotel is a warm and child friendly place attractive to family vacations.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MUMBAIDEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga P, Front Office Manager at Coral Beach Resort Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Coral Beach Resort Sharjah for your stay and also taking the time to write some kind words. Your comments are highly appreciated, we hope you will recommend this resort to other family members and friends.
We look forward to welcoming you in near future again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I attended a week long conference which was held at CBR. My family and I had a wonderful stay. The staff was always willing to meet any need we had. The meeting facilities met all our needs. We enjoyed the pool and gym services and our nightly buffet meals were quite good. Is this the nicest hotel/resort in Dubai, no, to meet that requirement you would have to have gold plated complementary toothbrushes, but that is to say that CBR did a nice job and I really have no specific complaints. Again, we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YeGoozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga P, Front Office Manager at Coral Beach Resort Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Dear Sir,
We Thank you for choosing Coral Beach Resort Sharjah for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave some encouraging notes. We are happy that you were satisfied with our service and comfort we tried to provide during your stay. There is nothing more fulfilling than meeting guests expectations. We hope that not only you will come back soon but also recommend this resort to your friends.
Thank you once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I spent a week at the Coral Beach Resort. I thought it was lovely. The rooms were clean, as well as the bathroom. Hot water was never an issue! The grounds were beautiful. 2 pools and the beach. Food at the restaurant was very good. My only complaint would be the bed was a little on the firm side. The staff was very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank All50states_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga P, Front Office Manager at Coral Beach Resort Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear guest from Florida,
we are really happy to see you happy!
Such a pleasure to know our guests had great vacation and appreciated resort's facilities.
Will be glad to see you in Coral Beach Resort again.
Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Never keep your things in the safe box of this hotel. I stayed in this hotel from June 15 to June 18 and had intended to stay longer when $200 were stolen from my room safe box.

I had entered a code and it quit working so I called the hotel staff. They came and reset it quickly. I had counted my money before putting it in the safe box. There was gold jewelry also. 200 dollars were missing. When I complained to the Hotel Management their attitude was terrible they defended their housekeeping and other staff and refused to refund the money or even as a courtesy gesture give us additional nights. We left the hotel instantly. It is run by Russians very rude and they do not care about customer satisfaction!
A police report was lodged with the inept Sharjah Police station. I am an American citizen so beware of your cash, specially dollars if you keep in the Safe Box. Never ever stay in this hotel! What kind of safe boxes are are these when they steal money from their guests! Never stay in Sharjah. Stay in Dubai where the police is better and probably the hotel's safe boxes will be really safe!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bacher_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga P, Manager at Coral Beach Resort Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

In response to the comments posted by Mr. Bacher, it is quite disappointing to see such remarks from our honorable guest, without going into the allegation we would like to point out the following.

Every entry in guest room for any reason is logged and recorded electronically, any claim of missing items and valuable is taken very seriously and dealt with extreme concern. The electronic log reports are enough to determine the occurrence of any incident therefore it is not the question of defending the staff. However, to satisfy our guest further we agreed to call the police who investigated the matter and dismissed the claim based on evidences found.

There is nothing more to say about this case as we keep working hard to provide our guest with comfort and security they expect as it is our utmost priority.

Ghulam Sajjad
Head of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

I stayed at this hotel during my recent trip to the UAE. I found myself in Russia! 95% of the guests and staff are Russian. The room was clean and spacious and food at the restaurant was delicious. I was a bit disappointed by the size of the beach: big enough to accommodate all the guests but not big enough to guarantee you a bit of privacy. Plus at the moment Coral Beach resort looks and SOUNDS like a construction site: work in progress for a new Sheraton resort just next to the resort. And there is no way to open the window in your room.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank CristinaM82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga P, Front Office Manager at Coral Beach Resort Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Dear Cristina,
we are thankful you found some time to write a comment about Coral Beach Resort.
Let us to respond on your comment referring to construction going next door: we expect it to be finished by the end of this year - works are already turned to inside - so nothing will disturb our guests on the beach and lawns.
Anyhow it is nice to hear that the construction did not spoil our guest's appetite and you enjoyed our food and room.
Sincerely yours.
Olga Prokhorova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

The hotel is basically nice, good rooms, nice surroundings with a big garden, small pool and private beach. Service is ok, although far from being exceptional. Food at breakfast was nothing too great, very standard and limited, Basically, 90% of visitors (according to one staff) are Russian, in case that matters to you.
One issue I found: no way to open the window at night, and no way to only have a ventilation. It's either AC or completely off (no air). I asked the staffs many times, but no one could explain properly how the AC actually works.

Room Tip: There are either road or sea-facing. My guess is that the road-facing (they call it city-view) must...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PierreChristen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghulam S, Director of Sales at Coral Beach Resort Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2016

Dear Mr. Pierre Christen

Thank you for your feedback, overall your stay was nice whereby your concerns about breakfast and ventilation have been noted down, please allow us to explain that we may be able to open the windows specially in winter when air temperature is nice and humidity level is acceptable. For the nationality mix the information must have been passed on to you based on seasonality, as being a holiday resort we attract families around the world depending on their holiday seasons.
We hope to see you again.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharjah hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Sharjah Beach Resort & Spa
5.6 mi away
Sharjah Grand Hotel - a Member of Barcelo Hotel Group
5.6 mi away
Hilton Sharjah
Hilton Sharjah
#2 of 80 in Sharjah
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Sharjah Carlton Hotel
Sharjah Carlton Hotel
#14 of 80 in Sharjah
196 reviews
5.4 mi away
Lou Lou'a Beach Resort
Lou Lou'a Beach Resort
#11 of 80 in Sharjah
197 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sharjah Beach Hotel
Sharjah Beach Hotel
#15 of 80 in Sharjah
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Resort Sharjah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort Sharjah

Address: Al Muntazah Rd, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sharjah
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sharjah
#2 Business Hotel in Sharjah
#3 Family Hotel in Sharjah
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sharjah
Price Range: £63 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Beach Resort Sharjah 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Coral Beach Resort, Sharjah, whether you seek the tranquility of the sea or the dynamic bustle of a modern city, Coral Beach Resort - Sharjah is ideally located to offer both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Coral Beach Resort Sharjah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Hotel Sharjah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing