We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stayover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah
Ranked #16 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Stayover”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Stayed at this hotel in January 2013 & then again in March 2013, great swimming pool & garden's. Beds really comfy plus good pillows. Rooms are really good plus staff really excellent . Good late check out relations & enjoy good feed back. Great place to stay for long stop over's

Room Tip: Don't forget this is a dry state even in hotels, but the hotel does provide a free transport ser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharjahRotanaHotel, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor. We are extremely pleased to know that you had a great stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities.

Your wonderful comments will be passed on to the team as these go a long way in motivating our entire team.

You are welcome to come again for another memorable experience whenever you are in Sharjah. And I look forward to seeing you again at the Sharjah Rotana.


Yours sincerely

Mohamed Ali
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    89
    41
    10
    8
See reviews for
51
41
22
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
114 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed for 1 night and booked by Agoda. The price was extremely competitive, with free wifi and internet we only paid 45 USD for this nice hotel, this was because of 20% discount period I guess. We couldn't find better hotel in Sharjah with this competitive price. Swimming pool and gym was also there but because of too many people in swimming pool, we didn't use it.

The room was perfectly fit to 2 of us, very clean. Nothing to complain. They also provide complimentary shuttle bus to Dubai and some other spots in Sharjah as well, pick up service too.

We booked this hotel once more yesterday to enjoy our last minute in UAE tomorrow.

Room Tip: we asked for non-smoking room at first, but the room was smelly, ask more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddoodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharjahRotanaHotel, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Dear valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback on your recent stay here at the Sharjah Rotana. I am glad to know that our services and facilities met your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

On another note, I regret to hear about the smelly room that has been provided to you and I apologize for the inconvenience caused. However, please rest assured that we have updated your profile in this regard so that a non-smoking room would be allocated for you on your next visit.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Sharjah Rotana assuring you our best attention and services at all times.


Yours sincerely

Mohamed Ali
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I stayed for four nights and booked at the last minute. The price was highly competitive, inclusive of breakfast and internet. Parking was underground (ie. in shade), secure and also included. Moreover, it was readily accessible via an internal service lift which made loading/unloading of my vehicle very convenient indeed.

The room was perfectly adequate, well sound-proofed and of a reasonable size. The staff whom I met were all extremely well trained and helpful. The Breakfast room was spacious and attractive. Food was presented buffet style and the tables were well stocked with a range of options, including omelette cooked exactly to order in double quick time.

On the downside, the whole place was looking rather tired for an alleged 4 star Hotel. For example, moving the desk to reach a wall socket revealed a significant accumulation of dust and grime that surely hadn't been cleaned for a very long time (ie. many months).. Likewise the fitments and decor in the bathroom appeared clean at a glance but closer inspection revealed dirt and grime in the less obvious places.

All in all a pleasant Hotel but I certainly would have been disappointed had I paid full 4 star rates.

Room Tip: Disappointingly, all the lower floors are smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swiftsnatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharjahRotanaHotel, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for spending time to review our hotel. And we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are also very pleased to read your comments about our helpful and well trained staff and the food offers in Al Dar Restaurant. Your wonderful compliments have been gladly shared with the whole team and these will surely go a long way in inspiring all of us to continue providing the utmost in guest experience.

Your comments with regard to the cleanliness of the room and the bathroom have been noted and forwarded to the concerned departments. Thank you for your feedback as it gives as the chance to identify areas for improvement.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sharjah Rotana.


Yours sincerely


Mohamed Ali
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
221 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

When i stay in Sharjah on business i usually come here. Sometimes you can get a better price deal if booking early. The hotel is nice and central. Sharjah is a far more interesting Emirate than most people realise, especially as it now has more musuems and other attractions and some of these are in easy reach of the hotel.
The bedrooms are clean and comfortanle although not outstanding they are alright for the price. The food is generally a good standard, most often offered by a buffet self service. The staff are polite and helpful. There is a small business centre, that charges so much an hour for the use of the internet, but it's very convenient if you dodn't bring your own computer.

Room Tip: I haven't had any noise problems yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaPhew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharjahRotanaHotel, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Sharjah Rotana.

It is always nice to read that you remark the ideal location of our hotel and that you noticed our polite and helpful staff. Rest assured that your wonderful comments will be passed on to the team. We are also happy that you appreciate the food offers in Al Dar restaurant.

Once again, thank you for your valued time and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sharjah Rotana, assuring you of our best attention and services at all times.


Yours sincerely

Mohamed Ali
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

For $67, inclusive of breakfast and taxes, you cannot get a better deal in Dubai/Sharjah. Excellent service, superb location and ambiance and a very well furnished room, As good as any Marriott or Hilton in the United States. The only complaint I have is that for those travelers that need to leave the hotel before 6:30 am (when the restaurant opens for the complimentary breakfast), breakfast in the room should still come on a tray rather than in a bag. Also, they need to have higher wattage irons in the room. The small dinky iron could not make much of an impact on my cotton heavily creased shirt.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmkarim786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharjahRotanaHotel, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah, responded to this review, 5 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. Your kind comments will be passed on to the team as such comments will surely motivate all of us to continue providing the utmost in guest experience.

We have noted your comments with regard to the breakfast that has been served to you and we sincerely regret for the inconvenience caused. This is certainly not indicative of the standards of service that we are known for. Please rest assured that this matter has been forwarded to the concerned departments to avoid similar incident from happening again. The wattage of the iron is also noted and likewise forwarded to the respective department.

Once again, we would like to thank you for sharing this matter with us and for giving us the opportunity to improve further our standards. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sharjah Rotana, assuring you our best attention and services at all times.


Yours sincerely

Mohamed Ali
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Just returned from a great 14 night stay at the Rotana Sharjah. Upon arrival was told that there were no non-smoking rooms available but I would be upgraded to a suite....... the room was fantastic! The staff from front of house to the restaurant and cleaners were superb, one of the best groups encountered in my many visits to the UAE. The location in Sharjah is also good as it is not too far from Dubai and its attractions. Sharjah also has many attractions and the hotel is very close to the Islamic Civilisation museum, highly recommend a visit. A big thanks to everyone at the hotel, am sure I will return.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BurhanUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharjahRotanaHotel, Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for posting your review and sharing your feedback regarding your experience at the Sharjah Rotana. I would like to convey my heartfelt gratitude for your wonderful compliments to our hotel and expressing everything so positively. We have passed these on to our team, as such comments will surely motivate all us to continue providing the utmost in guest experience.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Sharjah Rotana for another memorable "Treasured Time".


Yours sincerely

Mohamed Ali
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Great a service, accommodation and great value for money. I can truly recommend it. It's close to the heart of Sarah, near the souq and cultural attractions. The staff were very helpful and the shuttleservice to the gallery convenient.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kobusd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharjahRotanaHotel, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking time to share a detailed and constructive review of our hotel, and of the city.

We are delighted to receive your kind remarks about our facilities and services. This has been shared with the entire team who are happy and more motivated to know that their hard work and enthusiam have been commended.

We thank you once again for your valuable comments, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the Sharjah Rotana.


Yours sincerely

Mohamed Ali
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharjah hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Holiday International Sharjah
3.1 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Sharjah
4.6 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Sharjah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Centro Sharjah
Centro Sharjah
#3 of 79 in Sharjah
404 reviews
2.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Sharjah
Grand Hotel Sharjah
#12 of 79 in Sharjah
245 reviews
2.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sharjah
Copthorne Hotel Sharjah
#9 of 79 in Sharjah
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah

Property: Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah
Address: Al Arouba Street, Sharjah 5734, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Sharjah Rotana)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sharjah
#6 Best Value Hotel in Sharjah
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sharjah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering gracefully above the city, Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah is a stylish and modern hotel offering a four star international standard combined with a warm traditional Arabic hospitality for business and tourist travelers. It is conveniently located in the heart of the city on Al Arouba Street, close to key banking and commercial districts. It is 15 minutes away from the Dubai and Sharjah airports,and minutes away from the calm waters and sandy beaches of Sharjah and Ajman. The hotel is also in close proximity to the Sharjah National Exhibition Grounds (EXPO) and Arts and Heritage Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharjah Rotana Hotel Sharjah
Rotana Hotel Sharjah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing