We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gr8 Place to stay.FANTASTIC .WOW”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah
Ranked #19 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Gr8 Place to stay.FANTASTIC .WOW”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This hotel has a magnetic charm . It is like falling in instant love at first sight.The hospitality was xcllnt and the services like gym facility, steam room, restaurant with good quality food and variety is good to have.The complimentary breakfast makes one tempt to follow the old adage " have a breakfast like a king". The manager at dining was very very courteous and offers dishes to make u feel at home. I spent just 2 nights but I will definitely visit again if given an opportunity. room 1509 is strategically placed and wonderful to stay.
all the best.
hirnank mazumdar

Room Tip: higher floors are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hirnank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharjahRotanaHotel, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest

I am pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities.

Your wonderful compliments have been gladly shared with the whole team as such comments will surely motivate all of us to continue providing the utmost in guest experience.

Thank you very much for your wonderful compliments to our hotel and expressing everything so positively. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Sharjah Rotana for another memorable experience.


Yours sincerely

Mohamed Ali
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    90
    41
    10
    8
See reviews for
51
41
23
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I spent 5 nights here last week for work and had a great stay.

When I arrived after an overnight flight, my room wasn't ready as check in wasn't until 2pm. However they were more than happy to let me use a room to catch up on sleep, and then check me into my correct room later on.

The restaurant in the hotel is fantastic, and the selection of the food on the buffet in the breakfast and evenings are great. I ate at the hotel every day and was really impressed with the quality and flavour of the food, as well as the price. One evening I ate from the set menu and it was exceptional! Mr Pritish, the restaurant manager, couldn't do enough for me. Always making sure I was well fed, as well as making recommendations and talking through each buffet option. Thanks Pritish!

All of the staff at the hotel were great, and went out of their way to ask how my day had been, and if they could do anything for me. I was always greeted by first name which made the stay really personable. It's small things like that which really make the difference.

The hotel is conveniently located close to the business district and is 5 minutes in a taxi from the central bus station, and 10-15 minutes from the Expo Centre.

I would highly recommend this hotel if you have work commitments in Sharjah, or if you would like to experience more tradition that many of the glitz and glamour hotels in Dubai can offer. A trip to Dubai cost as little as Dhs 17.00 (approximately £3) by taxi then bus and takes around 40 minutes, so its great value to stay here!

Thanks again to Pritish (Restaurant Manager), Mohamed Ali (General Manager) and Binu (Health Club).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewis2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharjahRotanaHotel, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback on your recent stay here at the Sharjah Rotana. I am glad to know that our services and facilities met your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your wonderful compliments have been gladly shared with the whole team, especially to Prithish our F&B Captain and Binu our Fitness Instructor, as such comments will surely motivate all of us to continue providing the utmost in guest experience.

Once again, thank you very much for your wonderful compliments to our hotel and expressing everything so positively. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Sharjah Rotana for another memorable experience.


Yours sincerely

Mohamed Ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Just spent two nights here. Really nice hotel, lovely lobby and the staff are superb. They will do anything for you, and thoroughly spoilt out 14 month old daughter. Rooms were a good size, breakfast buffet is amazing and the restaurant staff are probably the best I've met (thanks Pritesh). Room service is available 24 hours, and has a good menu.

Good pool, if not a little small, but a nice area and again, food available.

Drawbacks?
1: Rooms maybe a little dated
2: No wi-fi in the rooms. Has it in the lobby, but only hard-wired broadband, ok if you take a laptop with you.
3: Veggie options are limited, although, is enough choice for something different if there only 2-3 days.
4: Location not the best, but close to central Sharjah.

Overall, would use again, a good, honest hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim_Muggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharjahRotanaHotel, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for spending your time to share your experience on your recent stay at the Sharjah Rotana. I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities met your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your wonderful compliments have been gladly shared with the whole team, especially to Pritish from Al Dar Restaurant, as such comments will surely motivate all of us to continue providing the utmost in guest experience.

Once again, thank you for your kind feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Sharjah Rotana for another memorable "Treasured Time".


Yours sincerely

Mohamed Ali
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Masqat, Oman
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

this was my second visit to sharjah rotana, at first i was not satisfied with the room as i had some issue, after i complained and from the first call, they changed my room to a better one and apologized for the inconvenient. i was very delighted with the level of service and hospitality. the breakfast buffet was amazing and i can't wait to visit them again. thumps up for Sharjah Rotana Hotel.

Room Tip: while choosing a room i advice to go for the deluxe better than the standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aiman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharjahRotanaHotel, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for sharing your very nice comments to Sharjah Rotana on trip advisor.

Your wonderful compliments have been gladly shared with the whole team as such comments will surely motivate all of us to continue providing the utmost in guest experience.

Once again, thank you for your kind feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Sharjah Rotana for another memorable "Treasured Time".


Yours sincerely

Mohamed Ali
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My First visit to UAE I stayed at the Sharjah Rotana It was an excelant experance .it had everything a woman traveling on her own in UAE had to offer.It was a buffet breakfeast with everything to offer.
it also had a jim and a pool.The rooms were very nice with all mode cons TV,Internet room service.The bathrooms were very nice fresh towels every day,reception were very helpful taxi easy from hotel to all malls.I would not hesitate to go back to the sharjah Rotana.Pauline Taylor

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulinetaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharjahRotanaHotel, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are also delighted to hear that the hotel, location, facilities and services have met your expectations. Your wonderful comments will be shared with the team.

Thank you and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Sharjah Rotana.


Yours sincerely

Mohamed Ali
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
106 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The room is a little bit shabby. Nothing too bad, just a bit tatty in the bathroom. It was comfortable enough though, especially since it was only £45 which included a good buffet breakfast.

Had a walk around trying to find a half decent restaurant, but everything looked a bit run down so we went to the hotel's restaurant. The food was great, as was the service.

The main complaint against the hotel was that it charges for wifi. It's not a fortune (12 dibs an hour), but it should be included in the room rate.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BritTravellingAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharjahRotanaHotel, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest

I am pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities.

Thank you very much for your wonderful compliments to our hotel and expressing everything so positively, especially to Al Dar restaurant and have been gladly shared with the whole team as such comments will surely motivate all of us to continue providing the utmost in guest experience.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Sharjah Rotana for another memorable experience.

Yours sincerely

Mohamed Ali
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow
Level Contributor
122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Made welcome right from check in with an immediate upgrade. Room very clean & comfortable. Quite surprised to be the only person eating in the restaurant for both lunch & dinner. Lunch snack spot on & reasonable price. Set meal in the evening superb. My choice was Arabic lentil soup followed by mezzah followed by blackened Hammour (grouper) followed by fresh fruit. All came with a choice of fresh bread & olives & green tea (don't forget no alcohol). Price was less than £12 & there was enough for 3. Why look anywhere else to sleep & eat,

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CHG_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharjahRotanaHotel, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for spending your time to share your experience on your recent stay at the Sharjah Rotana.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout. I would like to convey my heartfelt gratitude for your wonderful compliments to our hotel and expressing everything so positively.

Once again, thank you for your kind feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Sharjah Rotana for another memorable "Treasured Time".


Your sincerely

Mohamed Ali
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharjah hotels
8.2 mi away
Centro Sharjah
Centro Sharjah
#3 of 79 in Sharjah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Holiday International Sharjah
4.6 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Sharjah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Grand Excelsior Sharjah
Grand Excelsior Sharjah
#7 of 79 in Sharjah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sharjah Premiere Hotel & Resort
2.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Sharjah
Golden Tulip Sharjah
#9 of 79 in Sharjah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah

Property: Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah
Address: Al Arouba Street, Sharjah 5734, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Sharjah Rotana)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sharjah
#13 Luxury Hotel in Sharjah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering gracefully above the city, Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah is a stylish and modern hotel offering a four star international standard combined with a warm traditional Arabic hospitality for business and tourist travelers. It is conveniently located in the heart of the city on Al Arouba Street, close to key banking and commercial districts. It is 15 minutes away from the Dubai and Sharjah airports,and minutes away from the calm waters and sandy beaches of Sharjah and Ajman. The hotel is also in close proximity to the Sharjah National Exhibition Grounds (EXPO) and Arts and Heritage Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharjah Rotana Hotel Sharjah
Rotana Hotel Sharjah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing