We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location in Sharjah?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah
Ranked #6 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel for a week recently. Facilities are first class and the staff try really hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Fairly standard rooms with all the facilities you would expect and a comfortable space to spend some time in. Limited international TV channels for the English speaker but that appears to be common in the region.
The leisure facilities are where the hotel excels. A really good pool and beach complex, slightly spoiled by the industrial area across the bay, but only slightly.
There are several restaurants to choose from and each are of a good standard and reasonably priced.
A good place to stay in Sharjah.

Room Tip: I overlooked the beach complex and that was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael2824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Michael,

We are extremely honored and glad to hear how much you have enjoyed your vacation in our hotel. Thank you for highlighting about our comfortable rooms and the facilities. Please accept our apologies in regards to the international TV channels and please note that we are in the process to add more channels for our Guests . It is also pleasant to read that our staff have helped you and did a wonderful job for your comfortable stay. We would like to inform you that the harbor across the hotel is a dry dock area for the ships which is a part of the Sharjah Government and it is scheduled to relocate. Thank you once again and we would like to welcome you back to our again should your travels lead you to the UAE and Sharjah!


Regards,
Khamis Kazzaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (915)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 915 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

Great beach, nice staff, fine breakfasts. Pools are clean, transfer service is convenient. Recommend for lazy beach vacation. Bus to Dubai approx. 20 min. Nearby shops, markets. Perhaps, the best choice in Sharjah.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Павел К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am delighted that you had such a lovely stay, I have passed on your comments to the team and we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future

Regards,
Khamis Kazzaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed in this resort and had a great experience, great food, great service, great facilities.
The rooms though are not decorated very well, just acceptable. The are several pools for all ages and plenty of space.

The local area is busy, if you wish to explore, but remember this the 'poor relation' compared to Dubai and therefore we saw the area full of non-Arabs living and working in Sharjah, and of course travelling to Dubai. It's probably cheaper in Sharjah to rent etc.

Anyway, deep in Sharjah there are plenty of places to grab bargains - food and shopping, much better than Dubai, try Rollo Square for bargains galore.

You must catch the free shuttle bus early otherwise it gets full, and in fact I'm sure there people jumping on for a free ride.

Well worth going again to this place. Works out cheaper than staying in Dubai.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank I_is_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to provide you with our hospitality and an unforgettable experience in Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah. It is also pleasant to hear you enjoyed the hotel's facilities & the services. We are glad that you could explore & experience Sharjah’s culture and the diversities. We provide complimentary shuttle buses to city center in Dubai four times in a day for the comfort of our guests. Once again, thank you for the recommendation and looking forward to see you soon.

Regards,
Khamis Kazzaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I really appreciated the location, the staff helpfulness, the quality of service, the cleanliness. I really suggest the hotel both for tourism and business. When I'm in Sharjah, I use to go to Radisson Blu. Every time it's a very good experience, and I feel really at home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Sauro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Sauro,

Thank you for the great comments regarding our property and staff! We greatly value you taking the time to write up this great review. Thank you for recommending our hotel to the Trip Advisor Travelers and looking forward to welcome back you soon.

Regards,
Khamis Kazzaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Me and my friend got biten during the night....looks very much like bedbugs bites! The manager checked our bed but couldn´t find anything....the bed was new. We discussed about the problem and she admitted they have had bedbugs in cabanas and in the lower floors. Thats why they have changed beds...but not that dirty carpet! What a wondwerfull place for bedbugs to hide! Now we really hope we didnt bring them home!

Rooms needs update. Smell is very bad and carpet is dirty. Staff was firendly and helpfull. Very nice beach and pool area. Lot of russians without manners......

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Essi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Essi,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah!
First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel to stay and we are grateful for being patient with us when you faced certain challenges. We really appreciate you for informing us in detail about your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the experience here in our hotel which was not up to your expectation.

Radisson Blu is proactive in its approach to pest control. We have engaged the services of Boecker International SAL, integrative pest management provider that services our buildings regularly and provides onsite training according to the guidelines set forth in our Standard Operating Procedures. Training includes all aspects of preventative maintenance to ensure our hotel is pest free.

After reporting your observation to the Front Desk our Pest Management Provider was immediately called in to inspect the room and after careful examination confirmed that no evidence of bed bugs were found. The report from Boecker is with us and can be emailed to your address upon request. We have acknowledged your feedback on the rooms and would like to inform you that we have completely refurbished all of our 306 rooms and all mattresses in the rooms have been replaced and we have also made many other changes with regards to the décor of the rooms. Your feedback on the rooms have been shared with our housekeeping department and already the necessary action been taken.

Our guests’ satisfaction is our number one priority and we take this matter very seriously as we do all matters that affect our guests’ stay with us. We are also glad that you have found our staff very helpful and friendly which is been shared with our team. Once again thank you very much for your bringing these matters to our attention which will help us to improve our services one step ahead.

We trust that you will offer us another opportunity to serve you in the future

Regards,
Khamis Kazzaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Room ok , bathroom needs updating , no balcony in any of the rooms,. Breakfast not enough staff, stewed coffee bit of a free for all trying to get eggs then getting back to your table . Not acknowledged at pool bar waited ages then given wrong drinks without apology. I just find the whole hotel very inconsisant with service .

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Matthew,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah

Thank you for your recent visit to the Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah!

We appreciate for being patient with us during your stay and thank you for giving us very specific comments that allow us to focus on real solutions.
Kindly accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced.

Our standard rooms do not have balconies as the hotel was designed this way and with the current structure, it is not feasible to have balconies. Our breakfast buffet is of a good standard comparable to other star hotels worldwide, we do apologize that you found our service not up to the mark.
We value all our guest comments and we want to assure that your concerns have been taken seriously and were already discussed with the rest of the management team to resolve these issues. We are really sorry for unsatisfactory behavior from our staff and have briefed our staff to be more active in direct communication with guests should there be any obstacles during the course of the day, where the best solution can be taken for our guests.

Once again I apologize on behalf of the entire team of our hotel and assure you that our goal is your satisfaction so that your trip is always memorable and positive. We hope there will be another chance to show that we have learnt and improved from guest’s vital feedback.


Regards,
Khamis Kazzaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Radisson Blu Hotel, considered the best among the hotels Sharjah, given the prices reasonable for middle-income people, services and facilities and the reception wonderful of all staff the hotel, and is very close to shopping malls in the city such as the Islamic market due to its great location, very close to the seafront Corniche and the emirate Ajman. One of my favorite hotels and for my family in the city of Sharjah. Except for organized tours and free from the hotel and to the parameters of the beautiful city of Sharjah and also Sharjah International Airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank ramzi_mr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Ramzi,

The entire team from Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah joins to say thank you for your energetic review. We are honored to have had you as our guest and very happy that you found our hotel to be in excellent condition - this is vital as other guests will find your testimony to be very reassuring and helpful as well! Your compliments are highly appreciated and have been shared with our team. We are elated to hear you are could enjoy the peace and serenity in Sharjah. Thank you once again and request you to stay connected with our Social Media Channels for our upcoming news & promotions.

Regards,
Khamis Kazzaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharjah hotels
2.7 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Sharjah
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Sharjah Beach Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Sharjah Grand Hotel
Sharjah Grand Hotel
#11 of 79 in Sharjah
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hilton Sharjah
Hilton Sharjah
#2 of 79 in Sharjah
1,430 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sharjah Carlton Hotel
Sharjah Carlton Hotel
#12 of 79 in Sharjah
187 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lou Lou'a Beach Resort
Lou Lou'a Beach Resort
#10 of 79 in Sharjah
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah

Address: Radisson Blu Resort Corniche St | PO Box 3527, Sharjah 3527, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sharjah
#4 Family Hotel in Sharjah
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharjah
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sharjah
#6 Business Hotel in Sharjah
Price Range: £78 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing majestically along the lovely white-sand beaches of the Arabian Gulf, the five-star Radisson Blu Resort, Sharjah-United Arab Emirates is ideally close to both Sharjah's historic gems and the shopping paradise of Dubai. This elegant resort makes an ideal destination for business and leisure travellers, with 306 sumptuous rooms, suites and poolside cabanas, stunning on-site restaurants and impressive meeting rooms. As a premier Sharjah hotel, the resort also boasts temperature-controlled swimming pools, a private beach and lagoon, a beach club and a fitness centre.The resort is within a 25-minute drive of the Sharjah International Airport and the Dubai International Airport.Radisson Blu resort features 306 rooms and suites, including 20 poolside cabanas, with ample amenities like 24-hour room service, Free high-speed Internet access, an in-room safe and mini bar.Dining options at the resort’s four cafés and restaurants range from splendid buffets to authentic Chinese favourites.The resort’s extensive banquet facilities can accommodate a conference or other event for up to 800 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah Hotel Sharjah
Radisson Sharjah
Sharjah Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing