We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The service is good and the food is nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Holiday International Sharjah
Ranked #15 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
delhi
1 review
“The service is good and the food is nice.”
Reviewed 1 April 2010

The hotel may not be that famous but the service is good.The staff is helpfull.The swimming pool is nice.A small beach is good.The gerden is beautifull.Hotel is quiet and good for stay with family.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogi37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    79
    38
    14
    4
See reviews for
47
49
20
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baroda
Level Contributor
83 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2009

This is better located in Sharjah city as comapre to traveling from Dubai everyday. It is lesser expensive than SAS RADISSION, Sharjah.

Rooms and facilities are good, they do provide visa service, pickup and drop service and city tours of Dubai, Sharjah.

View from room is good having Sharjah gold market and continious moving traffic.

A nice dates shop offering variety of arabian dates is nearby to this hotel, don;t miss to visit that shop.

Per night stay would be approx 400 Dirhams.

  • Liked — Value for Money
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Naimish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2008

I stayed three nights in the hotel during July 2008.

We were picked up from Dubai airport in the late evening - no problem at all. The driver was waiting for our party and we were taken to the hotel in an airconditioned bus.

I got a room on the 7th floor, overlooking the lagoon. I even had a balcony but due to the weather and the heat, the doors to the balcony were shut and you couldn't access it. So I just could overlook it from inside. The aircondition was running with full power and it was a bit too cold for me... but you could turn it down, no problem. The bed was comfortable, bathroom also ok.

The staff was very friendly and tried to satisfy all customer needs. I stained one of my shirts during my stay and I got it cleaned within 2 hours in the evening (normally it takes 1/2 day). For Western Europeans: Please be advised that in Sharjah there is no alcohol served, it was not possible to get wine or beer in the hotel (in Dubai, it would).

One thing you could nag about: The food. Breakfast was ok, there was a good selection but nevertheless the quality was not up to 4 stars. However, you will not starve. The evening buffet is really nothing special. You should rather try to get something at one of the great restaurants around (I would recommend Lebanese kitchen).

Traffic is terrible, it says 20 minutes from Dubai - probably when there is no traffic. In rush hour, you should account for 1 hour, probably more.

To summarize: for us the location was ideal (we had some meetings in Sharjah), however if going to Dubai, I might recommend to find something directly in Dubai (mostly because of the traffic). Also, try to eat outside the hotel, the food is not too good (the fish restaurant was closed, so we couldn't try this one). Rooms and beds are ok, from this point of view everything was ok.

  • Liked — Rooms
  • Disliked — Food and location (due to traffic jams)
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Mastemah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Med
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2007

Unlike the first reviewer, I rate this hotel as being excellent value for money and a thoroughly good place to stay.

It is not so opulent as the 5* hotels in Dubai, but my room was in immaculate condition and furnished simply, with cherry style light wood, with a comfortable queen sized bed and en suite bathtub.

The service was excellent and the location, near the city centre, convenient.

I would recommend this hotel and will stay here next time I am in Sharjah.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank Merbah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2005

We booked this hotel as all hotels were full in Dubai as it was the rugby 7s. Stayed 2 nights before moving onto Dubai for the rest of our holiday at the Burj al Arab and Al Qasr(fantastic hotels and no comparison at all to Sharjah hotels) Holiday international was supposed to be 5 star I would give it only a 3. Reception was unfriendly had no idea of local points of interest and unwilling to help out or to make any calls for rest reservations etc. Appearance of the hotel looked quite nice in the lobby etc but the rooms were musty and like a days inn motel. The breakfast buffet was ok but they never changed the table cloths so you would have to sit at a table with stains from other people.
Would not stay at this hotel again or in Sharjah for that matter the blue souk is worth a visit but only as a day trip from Dubai

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank desertdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharjah hotels
4.7 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Sharjah
0.6 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sharjah
Copthorne Hotel Sharjah
#9 of 79 in Sharjah
175 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Sharjah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Sharjah
Grand Hotel Sharjah
#12 of 79 in Sharjah
245 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lou Lou'a Beach Resort
Lou Lou'a Beach Resort
#8 of 79 in Sharjah
151 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Sharjah
Hilton Sharjah
#2 of 79 in Sharjah
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Holiday International Sharjah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Holiday International Sharjah

Property: Hotel Holiday International Sharjah
Address: Hotel Holiday International Corniche St | Al Majaz Area, Sharjah 5802, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Holiday International Sharjah 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Holiday International is located on the edge of Khalid lagoon offers the convenience of a central location. A mere 20 minutes drive from Dubai and Sharjah airports. A 05 minutes' walk from the hotel is the Sharjah Souk- shopping malls and close to the Exhibition Centre / Expo, Al Majaz Waterfront Front Park and the beautiful Corniche. Hotel's sprawling complex houses 253 recently refurbished luxurious rooms and suites offering the ultimate in comfort with cozy balconies overlooking the picturesque Khalid Lagoon, with high quality furnishing and elegant decor to meet the comfort and requirements of business & leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Holiday International Sharjah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing