We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent hotel but not able to find easily :)”
Review of Spark Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Spark Residence
Ranked #65 of 80 Hotels in Sharjah
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hotel spark residense is somewhat tedious to locate and my taxi person got frustraed with me as well. The exterior of bulding appearance is good. The rooms are neat and clean with nice beds. The room also includes a small kitchen and a big refrigerator. WiFI was working fine and connectivity was good.

Regarding breakfast is ok and the staff can understand english well. That is the advantage of uae over ksa

The only problem is when you are dropped near by the hotel it is not easy to find the hotel again :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Aks2452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

Good & Decent Hotel in a Bussy Area. You are surley will get what you paid for,
But not more than that; Baisc Clean Beds, Basic Breakfast, Basic TV Picture & Channels
No Entertainment Facilities at all Except a Small Size Swimming Pool; Which my Kids Enjoyed
Very Much Honestly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ABUHAMDANAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This hotel is tucked away in a side road from the main road in Sharjah. The address given by the hotel is not the address the hotel is in. If you are taking a taxi from Dubai airport to this hotel then it would be advisable to ask the taxi driver whether he knows this hotel. If he doesn't and he goes by the address given by the hotel - you will never find the place. I took a taxi and the driver said he knew the hotel and went round and round the area three times and the taxi meter was clicking away to 130 DM. It was a trip that should have cost only 70 DM - 75 DM. The hotel is not a luxury hotel. But a clean well kept hotel. The apartment I booked had a kitchenette, sitting room, Flat screen TV, bed room and a bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. Was awaken at 3.30 am by the mosque prayer call. The hotel is by the side of a mosque. The free internet provided by the hotel censors all adult entertainment websites. Apart from these - it was a nice hotel, hotel staff were pleasant but some were not fluent in English. I asked for a wake up call which I never got and was late waking up due to it. On the whole - this hotel is a really goot hotel and definitely value for the money you pay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Nice clean hotel, I could not identify the location at the beginning since its not in the main street but you can follow the sign board, we took 2 bedrooms flat for one night, the room after switching off the light was very dark you can sleep very fine really.

swimming pool was OK but crowded since there was a training for outsiders kids.
The room without breakfast, there is near by 24 grocery to buy what you need.
There is no much to see in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hzhoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Hotel apartment was very spacious,kitchen had a microwave oven,refrigerator,toaster,and electric kettle. Lounge area had 3 seater settee,two armchairs and table and four chairs. TV in lounge and bedroom. Safe in bedroom. I do not like being enclosed in one hotel room so this was ideal. Staff were friendly and there was free parking. Laundry 100yards away and very cheap. Lots of restaurants nearby.Swimming pool on roof and covered so kids will not get sunburned. I will definitely return to this hotel if i go to UAE again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tony w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

i stayed there with my family, the hotel is downtown walking distance to shops

reasonable prices for room service & restaurant
it is not the 4 seasons for sure, i am usually not that picky as long as the place is clean but great value for money overall

Room Tip: if you stay there for a few nights, you get free airport pick & drop off
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jimmy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Great place, very well located. Spacious rooms, value for money. definitely recommend to anyone visiting Sharjah.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank divyaviswanath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharjah hotels
1.4 mi away
Emirates Palace Hotel Suites
0.5 mi away
Marbella Resort
Marbella Resort
#64 of 80 in Sharjah
76 reviews
1.4 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah
Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah
#19 of 80 in Sharjah
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Al Hayat Hotel Apartments
Al Hayat Hotel Apartments
#63 of 80 in Sharjah
15 reviews
0.3 mi away
Al Majaz Hotel Sharjah
Al Majaz Hotel Sharjah
#21 of 80 in Sharjah
74 reviews
7.8 mi away
Centro Sharjah
Centro Sharjah
#3 of 80 in Sharjah
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spark Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spark Residence

Address: P.O Box 5491, Al Nud, Sharjah 00971, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 80 Hotels in Sharjah
Price Range: £56 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Spark Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Spark Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing