We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Excelsior Sharjah
Nearby Hotels
US$80
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$90
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Sharjah(Sharjah)
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Royal Grand Suite Hotel(Sharjah)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Holiday International Sharjah(Sharjah)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Al Seef Hotel(Sharjah)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
174
114
57
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
114
57
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday innthe rooftop swimming poolindian restaurantreception staffking size bedan assetvalet parkingstandard roomthe ground floorpleasant staytea and coffeenice viewmega mallper dayroom service iseasy accessan upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Its very good hotel room is very big food is very good hospitality next time I will arrange for take my family to enjoy and I will tell all my friends about this vacation and tell them about this hotel and give them a recommendation to visit the hotel and have a nice time the hotel have more than one facility swimming pool gem restaurant

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Motasem H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tareks1973, Front Office Manager at Grand Excelsior Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your guest review. It makes us proud to read your nice comments about the room, food ad hospitality. We will await for your next visit with your family in the not so far future. Please do recommend our hotel to your friends to spend their "holiday" or for business travel needs.

Once again, thank you. We look forward in hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed for two nights last week.
The location is right in the Sharjah city centre and two minutes walk from the lagoon.
The staff was very cooperative and particularly Miss Carmina who is responsible for comfortable stay of the guests. She is very hard working and knew the art of dealing with the guests and made sure they had no problems during their stay.
My room was upgraded to a suite with beautiful view of the lagoon and the city. I will highly recommend this hotel which is, frankly speaking, not far from the centre of Dubai and an excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Basafroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tareks1973, Front Office Manager at Grand Excelsior Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time to share your great experience with us. We are very delighted to hear that you have an excellent stay and that motivates us to do our best. Our team will continue to live up to your expectations and try to exceed for your satisfaction.

Please recommend our hotel to your family and friends. We look forward on your next visit with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Thank you for a great time and wonderful stay. Luxury place. Perfect reception work. Big respect for front office manager, Mr. Tarek (sorry if his name different spelling). Also thanks for the room - the view of lagoon was amaizing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elinka2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tareks1973, Front Office Manager at Grand Excelsior Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your great experience with us. We are very grateful that you had a great stay. We also appreciate your positive comments about the Front Office team handled under my supervision. It makes us proud to be part of one great team. The view of the Khalid lagoon is mostly requested by our guests and we are glad that you enjoyed it from your room.

Once again, thank you and we hope to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Sharjah! It was a pleasure to have you as our valuable guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I am not sure what started hotel this is, but it surely ha device equivalent to a 0 star primitive lodge that I might pay around 3 dollars per night for.
The service quality is pathetic, actually I wonder if they have been trained to be rude and unhelpful to guests. For instance, even the toilet paper is not replenished in the bathroom and I have to keep reminding them to do it every evening I come back to the hotel. Secondly, used cutlery isn't cleared from the room every day. Laundry bags have to be called for every morning. The list is endless. My house maid back at home does a better job at housekeeping than this hotel. I will not wish this hotel even upon my worst enemy.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kavity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek S, Front Office Manager at Grand Excelsior Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your review on the tripadvisor website. We regret to know that we didn't live up to your expectations and we do apologize if we have come for any short of meeting it.
We will keep in touch with you to understand further about your comments.
Let me assure you that your comments is extremely valuable to us and it has been shared with our concerned team members for the most appropriate action.
Our service foundation is built on anticipating and exceeding our guests needs as their satisfaction is our ultimate goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The Hotel Holiday Inn in Sharjah is excellent place to stay with the perfect location.The ethinic beauty and other hospitality provided by the Hotel are excellent in condition.The services are in up to the mark.

Room Tip: Corner room has good scenic beauty
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank topgun_1700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek S, Front Office Manager at Grand Excelsior Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear topgun_1700, thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Sharjah.
We are more than happy to know that you have liked the hotel location, and enjoyed the service and hospitality extended by our team.
All your kind comments is truly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews