We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Excelsior Sharjah
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
72 Hotel(Sharjah)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
AlHamra Hotel(Sharjah)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Act Hotel(Sharjah)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
174
114
57
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
114
57
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday innthe rooftop swimming poolindian restaurantreception staffking size bedan assetvalet parkingstandard roomthe ground floorpleasant staytea and coffeenice viewmega mallper dayroom service iseasy accessan upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

my review is that this hotel is very good hotel ......good service .... helpful staff specially front office .... even big rooms with good view ......i will recommend every one with this hotel....... because also its near to 3 beaches .......gold souk is 3 minute from the hotel .... and there is 3 malls near the hotel and the hotel provide complimentary bus to there

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Gnabil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tareks1973, Front Office Manager at Grand Excelsior Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your great experience by posting your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel, service and Front Office staff. Our hotel is known for our spacious rooms and breathtaking view of khalid lagoon.

The hotel is nearby the Gold Souk. Other famous attractions in Sharjah include the Blue Souq, City Centre Mall, Sharjah Business District and The American University of Sharjah. A complimentary shuttle bus is available on a daily basis to some beach and malls.

Please recommend our hotel to your family and friends. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Nice stay. I really enjoyed in my stay . Started from the converge they were very helpful . The reception people were very nice . The room was so big and clean . The buffet breakfast was good . I really recommend this hotel for all

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Haitham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tareks1973, Front Office Manager at Grand Excelsior Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive guest review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay from the staff, room and breakfast. We will continue to live up to your expectations.

We hope to welcome back you soon. We are proud to have satisfied guest like you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I must express that Holiday Inn Sharjah for its consistent service, personal attention and well mannered behaviour. Staff do call everyday for feedback and responds faster for any suggestions/ requirements.
Being for about 6months plus in this property, I am feeling it as a second home, where Security to Duty Manager, every one has personal attention and lively behaviour.
I have been offered a special cake on my Birthday.
I could see inclusion of Indian dishes in breakfast, especially for vegetarian is a great feel in this territory.
Although this property is not with ultra modern amneities but they are rich and specious rooms and suits are big plus.
Location is again a plus: accessibility to supermarkets, variety of eateries and a beautiful lagoon as well as waterfront.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rohit146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tareks1973, Front Office Manager at Grand Excelsior Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your good comments about our hotel and service. We are delighted to know that you are considering our hotel as your second home. We will continue to be consistent in serving you with great hospitality.

We make sure guest needs are catered to through our courtesy call to our guests especially to our long-staying guests.

Once again, thank you for continuous support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Had such a pleasant stay at holiday inn, it was a brilliant hotel experience all round. Reception staff were more than helpful,room no 1022 is simply a heaven on earth , the breakfast was wicked,can wait until my next stay there .

Room Tip: Room no 1022 gives u an outstanding view of Sharjah skyline
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed_Samy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tareks1973, Front Office Manager at Grand Excelsior Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your recent hotel experience with us. Our hotel is known for the spacious rooms that we have and more enjoyable with the breathtaking view of the khalid lagoon.

We hope you will continue to choose our hotel for your future travel needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

nice good hotel - good beds
excellent staff , specially mrs Carmina Campomanes
upgraded room and fair price for late check-out
hotel bus to many beaches
too far if need to be in dubai, but good for airport

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tareks1973, Front Office Manager at Grand Excelsior Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasant to receive good reviews from our valued guest. We really appreciate your positive comments about our staff and rooms at relative price. We are offering shuttle bus to beaches and malls. We also offering airport drop and pick-up at reasonable prices.

Our hotel is situated in the heart of Sharjah which is ideally located just 10 minutes from Sharjah International Airport, 15 minutes from Dubai International Airport and 25 minutes from Dubai International Convention / Exhibition Centre on Sheikh Zayed Road , subject to traffic.

Thank you again for taking time to post your review. We look forward on your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews