We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Excelsior Sharjah
Ranked #7 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

First, sharjah its my destination, rally nice city, nice hotel ((Grand Excelsior)) nice staff rooms are clean , super service deep thank for mr haytham as its very friendly & helpful for all guest especially for me from i arrive 20/7 until i leave 11/8 . Thank u mr haytham i will come back to the hotel because u are in the hotel i love the hotel as mr haytham there. Finally, i advise all guest when u visit sharjah go to ((Grand Excelsior)). sincerely: khaled salem.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank king k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek S, Front Office Manager at Grand Excelsior Sharjah, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for the time taken to share your review on the tripadvisor.
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Grand Excelsior Sharjah.
Your valuable comments is extremely important as it assist us in exceeding our guest expectations.
Your appreciation to our colleague Haytham was already shared with him and the management, where he will be more than happy, same as us, to welcoming you back again to our hotel.

Kindest regards,

Tarek Salah
Front Office Manager
Grand Excelsior Sharjah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    113
    57
    22
    15
See reviews for
89
71
40
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Excellent. Value for money but important most cooperative staff ready to help any time. Most outstanding Mr.Haitham Mohamed who personally takes care of each guests makes them feel at home. Nearby shopping,indian resturents adds comfort for staying with GE. Sharjah.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bhupendra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek S, Front Office Manager at Grand Excelsior Sharjah, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Excelsior Sharjah on the tripadvisor.
We really appreciate your positive feedback, same as we value your comments which enable us to exceed our guest expectations.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel.

Kindest regards,

Tarek Salah
Front Office manager
Grand Excelsior Sharjah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel. Nice staff. Rooms are clean . Breakfast good and very friendly staff.front manager TARIK is an asset for the hotel. He is very friendly and helpful.It would be a blessing to have a staff like TARIK in my company. There are few things that needs to be improved but overall the place is good. I will come back because of the staff. It feels at home. No one bothers you and things get done quick once you ask.
Omar and family.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nilipotea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek S, Front Office Manager at Grand Excelsior Sharjah, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback in light of your recent stay at Grand Excelsior Sharjah. We do value and learn from our guest comments of how to improve our services in the future. Your wonderful feedback about our friendly staff and good food definitely will motivate all of our team members to maintain, and even improve the service extended to our guest. Also, such great confidence you showed in our staff which makes you decide to come back in the future is deeply appreciated.
It will be with a great pleasure for all of us to welcoming and serving you and the family again at the Grand Excelsior Sharjah.

Warmest regards,

Tarek Salah
Front Office manager
Grand Excelsior Sharjah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Superb service.

Have been staying here for a while; When it was Holiday Inn Sharjah.

But some things have changed. Attitude of staff is decidedly better; Right from Check-in to Housekeeping to Restaurants.

and Mr. Tarek Salah, Front Office Manager is certainly an asset to the hotel. Keen, polite service, attention to detail & pleasing attitude.

Keep it up !

And I do look forward to being back soon.

Vineet Seth

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VinSeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek S, Front Office Manager at Grand Excelsior Sharjah, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback on your recent stay with us.
It was our pleasure to host you and the family during July, same as we all overjoyed to hear that you have had a great stay with us.
Your comments are with a great value, as it brings the best out of our team in order to provide the maximum service standard to our guests.
Looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon to our hotel.

Kindest regards,
Tarek Salah
Front Office Manager
Grand Excelsior Sharjah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Impressive ,Great service and experience during Ramadan ,the high quality food and the great room and nice view ,I would recommend this hotel and I'll come back again .

The location is very easy to find .

Room Tip: Nice room Good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silver_boss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek S, Front Office Manager at Grand Excelsior Sharjah, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your precious time taken to share the experience of your stay with us on the tripadvisor. We cordially appreciate your complimentary feedback about our services, food, room view and Ramadan experience.
Your recommendation to others to visit us along with your determination to come again will be with a great impact on all our team to keep up the performance and exceed our guest expectations.
Looking forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you and the pleasure of serving you once again.

Sincerely,

Tarek Salah
Front Office Manager
Grand Excelsior Sharjah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

I made booking through booking .com when I knew that this hotel 5 star but when I came in the afternoon I get shocked while I made check in ,, that's because the person who in reception gave me occupied room .. he even didn't put his name in his suit I just found hotel logo only .. really I cannot imagine that they cant know this or that room is occupied or not ..Also I found bathroom not cleaned probably

but in another side the food is ok ..and staff is helpful ,, the best thing I think that the hotel in the heart of Sharjah and there are 2 big mall near to the hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek S, Front Office Manager at Grand Excelsior Sharjah, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your experience with us on the tripadvisor community. We do apologize for any short of service occurred during your stay with us, and rest assured that your comments has been communicated effectively to all our team.
On another note, we do thank you for recognizing our helpful staff ,the food and the hotel strategic location in the heart of Sharjah.
Guest feedback is extremely valuable for us as it helps to identify the areas needs improvement in order to exceed our guests expectations.
I would like to apologize again on the behalf of our team for the inconvenience caused with no intention, and looking forward to welcoming you again where no effort will be spared to restore your confidence again.

Yours sincerely,

Tarek Salah
Front Office Manager
tarek@gehsharjah.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

stayed here for 3 weeks and what an experience it was, room on the 9th and 11th floor and what a beautiful view ut was, staff are rated more than excellent, rooms very clean, chef saher and his lovely food were un believable, everything was spot on, I would definetley come back there again, roof top pool very nice, best regards to saher, anna, Aisha and George well done to you guys you really made me feel like I was at home
regards mr demir

Room Tip: any room as long as its facing mosque and lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek S, Front Office Manager at Grand Excelsior Sharjah, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear valued Guest, thank you for your kind feedback and wonderful words about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and will come back again.
we will definitely share your positive feedback with the hotel team, especially who you have mentioned by name. Such kind of recognition to our team has its great impact on their motivation to always do their best for our guest.
I am sure that they all will be happy to have the opportunity to welcoming you and serve you once again.

Yours sincerely,

Tarek Salah
Front Office Manager
Grand Excelsior Sharjah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharjah hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Sharjah
Hilton Sharjah
#2 of 79 in Sharjah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
4.8 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Sharjah
2.7 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Sharjah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Sharjah
Grand Hotel Sharjah
#12 of 79 in Sharjah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Holiday International Sharjah
7.6 mi away
Centro Sharjah
Centro Sharjah
#3 of 79 in Sharjah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Excelsior Sharjah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Excelsior Sharjah

Property: Grand Excelsior Sharjah
Address: King Faisal St, Sharjah 61191, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sharjah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sharjah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Excelsior Sharjah 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Excelsior Sharjah enjoys one of the most central locations in Sharjah, ideally located just 10 minutes from Sharjah International Airport, 15 minutes from Dubai International Airport and 25 minutes from Dubai International Convention / Exhibition Centre on Sheikh Zayed Road , subject to traffic. The Five star hotel is ideal for both business and leisure guests featuring 180 spacious rooms including one and two bedroom suites, all rooms are equipped with high-speed internet access and living area. Other facilities include an outdoor rooftop swimming pool, gym, sauna and steam room. A complimentary shuttle bus is available on a daily basis to the beach. Our all day dining restaurant Al Dana is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. WIFI is available in the lobby lounge which is open round the clock for meals and refreshments. 24 hour room service is also available. For business meetings, the hotel has two meeting rooms with natural daylight that can accommodate up to 220 people. Executive and suite room rates include complimentary high-speed internet access in the rooms, and breakfast. Other famous attractions in Sharjah include the Blue Souq, City centre Mall, Sharjah Business District and The American University of Sharjah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Excelsior Sharjah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sharjah Hotel Sharjah
Sharjah Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing