We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 20:00
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
translated by Google
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Sharjah
from US$96.00
More Info
from US$96.00
More Info
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
79
78
28
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
78
28
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pearl sharjah aquarium on display entry fee interesting place to visit gulf countries huge amount interesting exhibits nice collection amazing place worth a visit fishing trade pearls ships region dhows
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

The maritime museum has wonderful information of old time Persian world. the place talks about ships, trades and Journeys. It was a visual treat

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank kiddreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

We had taken our school kids to the museum. It was a great experience. The exhibits were very organized and displayed very neatly. They were easily accessible. The interesting display was labelled in Arabic and English. We enjoyed the guides and the instructors who were also giving us the history as toured the museum. There were very colorful videos shown too.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank warda f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

It was an awesome place.Some of the facts just blow your mind away. The pictures,artifacts and the boats were very informative. Even me and my little sister , we don't like history , but this museum kept us captivated till the end. It was amazing.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Stefi Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Adjecent to mamzar waterfront toward sharjah.
Good to take kids and family along.
Provide great information about anciant methods of trade in arab..
Old traditions and methods being followed in past.
Lots of old ships and boats model,traditionsl tools and equipment.
Cooperative staff.economical.entry fee is below 10aed..
Having good connectivity via bus and texi..
Adjecent to marine museum.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank parveen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Situated right next to aquarium. Interesting place to visit. Entrance was free with my aquarium ticket. Lots of old boats to see and history about the history of fishing in the UAE. Some interactive exhibits for kids.

Great place to visit

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Eskimo328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews