We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Tulip Sharjah
Ranked #10 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“average”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

location is nice and near to markets but it is busy and noisy, service, cleanliness and value are not very good.
internet is not free, no newspapers, no iron.
Hotel elevators are shared with other markets and clinics


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Bashar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmgts1, General Manager at Golden Tulip Sharjah, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your recent stay at Golden Tulip Sharjah and for your valuable feedback like yours helps us to identify areas of enhancement. We assure you that the problem will be addressed and solved.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Tulip Sharjah and offering you a better stay.
Again thank for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    69
    21
    5
    11
See reviews for
53
27
17
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed there for 3 weeks. This was the most nice business experience i ever had.

The shops are near by and you can go walking on korniche side.

Friendly staff - They are always smiling and always helpful when you as them to do something.

Room Tip: Roo with Lake View
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amr2905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmgts1, General Manager at Golden Tulip Sharjah, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your recent stay at Golden Tulip Sharjah and for your valuable feedback like yours helps us to identify areas of enhancement. We look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Tulip Sharjah and offering you a better stay.
Again thank your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I stayed here for 4 weeks. I really liked the location of the hotel and also the staff were attentive and helpful.Special thanks to Mr Gagan who was extremely helpful in the his recommendation and service.

Pros:-
Location (Right at Corniche)
Carrefour in basement
Service Level of the Staff

Cons:-
Breakfast:- Extremely boring and lacked variety almost 90% of the breakfast was repeated.

Room Tip: Ask for Corniche Facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunny_Bakshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmgts1, General Manager at Golden Tulip Sharjah, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your recent stay at Golden Tulip Sharjah and for your valuable feedback like yours helps us to identify areas of enhancement. we asure you that the problem will be addressed and solved .
We look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Tulip Sharjah and offering you a better stay.
Again thank your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharjah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Golden Tulip is a pretty good hotel apartment. The best part is the location. Such a wonderful place to stay and the view of the corniche is amazing from the rooms. Better get the corniche view flats. Also the places of need like groceries and other shops are just a stones throw away. The building also houses Carrefour supermatket which is really handy to get things of need.
The staff is also very good. Would like to thank one Mr Gagan for his nice and friendly help when I needed to get some documents. The rooms are also pretty spacious and well kept, clean and tidy. The place is also near to other attractions like Al MAjaz waterfront and the city center. So all in all a nice staying experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krishnamurthy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmgts1, General Manager at Golden Tulip Sharjah, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and comments and we would like to welcome you again to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is the only hotel where I found feelings of home; good resturant and staff; always helpful. Nice food, very clean. Location is excellent , you can have view of Cornish. A super market, Money Exchange, ATM and resturants within the same building.

Odd and dislike is that every Friday morning around 10:00am loud music is played on the resturant floor. if you want to stay over the weekend ask for top level floors so you are not disturbed by the loud music.....

Room Tip: Always look for deal and higher floors. The studio is only suitable for one night stay and is very s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmgts1, General Manager at Golden Tulip Sharjah, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us,a feedback like yours helps us to identify areas of enhancement.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Tulip Sharjah and offering you a better stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Staying in golden tulip has been a very pleasurable and warm experience.First of all the location is very good...we are lucky to have the view of the lagoon ,the supermarkets ,pharmacies are all nearby. The front desk staff are friendly, helpful ,prompt and cheerful at any hour of the day .The rooms are spacious and kept clean , spotless by the housekeeping staff.The rooms are well equipped with the necessary appliances for the kitchen but for people living here for a long time one burner is insufficient and inconvinient. The lighting of the rooms can be made better.the hotel provides rooms with internet connection but at times its too slow.the TV can have more channels specially English movies , sports channels and some more Indian channels.
overall a very good job is done with a few improvements you will be the best.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hemant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmgts1, General Manager at Golden Tulip Sharjah, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your recent stay at Golden Tulip Sharjah and for your valuable feedback.
We remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service which is best in class and a feedback like yours helps us to identify areas of enhancement. We look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Tulip Sharjah and offering you a better stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Overall it was pretty good experience to stay at Golden Tulip. Things worth mentioning are - 1) the location - proximity to lagoon, supermarket, pharmacy etc makes it a wholesome stay (in case one is staying here for long) 2) Friendliness of the front desk esp Mr. Gagan and restaurant staff 3) General Cleanliness. However, the response from the housekeeping staff could be more prompt

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DivyaaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmgts1, General Manager at Golden Tulip Sharjah, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your recent stay at Golden Tulip Sharjah and for your valuable feedback.
We remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service which is best in class and a feedback like yours helps us to identify areas of enhancement. We look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Tulip Sharjah and offering you a better stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharjah hotels
1.9 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Sharjah
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sharjah
Hilton Sharjah
#2 of 79 in Sharjah
1,238 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Holiday International Sharjah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sharjah
Copthorne Hotel Sharjah
#9 of 79 in Sharjah
175 reviews
5.7 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Sharjah
0.9 mi away
Grand Excelsior Sharjah
Grand Excelsior Sharjah
#7 of 79 in Sharjah
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Sharjah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Sharjah

Property: Golden Tulip Sharjah
Address: Buhairah Corniche Corniche St, Sharjah 72595, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sharjah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Sharjah 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Sharjah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Sharjah Hotel Sharjah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing