We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Colonia Suite Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2013

My wife and I escaped BA for three nights and ended up here at Colonia Suites and it was a great
experience. Continental breakfast in the garden out back and a lovely, peaceful room. Fred was a charm to deal with, suggesting restaurants and city highlights. The common area was warm and inviting and had no shortage of art books to peruse. All in all I would highly recommend Colonia Suites. We had the second floor room overlooking the street (quite) but the second floor room over looking the garden looked the best. Ten minute walk from the BA ferry.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 69 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2013

We were at Colonia Suite for two nights and we had as good a stay as possible.The rooms are clean and well decorated and the service is friendly and efficient. Our host, Fred, is a lovely man, who responds to one`s demands without being intrusive, not to mention that one can see he thought about each single plant he planted in the cosy backyard. High Quality b&b!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CGibk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights in late November and were absolutely thrilled with this relaxed but perfectly appointed b&b. Centrally located near all the restaurants and attractions of the old city but off the main drag and very quiet at night. The Argentinian owner and his partner are friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Breakfast was simple and wonderful- served out in the garden if the sun is shining. The rooms were huge and comfortable, with the plushest towels I experienced in our three weeks in Uruguay, two couches and a super snuggly bed. Very much wished we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CerezaYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We recently rented two of the three suites in this B&B during a four day family holiday over New Year's. All of us were extremely pleased with our accommodations: both rooms were spacious and included sitting areas, a small sink and frig. The rooms were quiet and comfortable and well appointed. There is also a pretty communal area for reading or conversation. Fred was an especially patient, helpful and charming host and his lovely B&B made our terrific stay in Colonia all the better. We enjoyed breakfast in a walled garden in the morning and often returned there later in the day to read and enjoy a glass of wine. Not to be missed if you are spending any time in this charming town!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

From the greeting we got from Fred when we walked in, to the beautiful room we stayed in, to the great breakfast in the morning, they really know how to do it at Colonia Suite.

Its a quick walk from the port, another few blocks to old town, and very peaceful.

Room Tip: Large room, upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RicF964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

We stayed here for two nights and loved it. Fred and Jackie were very welcoming and friendly and made every effort to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Our room was spacious and well appointed and the breakfasts were amazing! Our two children (4 and 5 years of age) were well looked after too, even though they were not the quietest of guests! I would definitely recommend staying here when you are in Colonia.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
Thank KateG100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Very stylish, great breakfast in the garden, very good location, very friendly staff. We had great weather but my only fear would be it could get cold in the room on cold nights as the place isn't the most airtight. Overall very good place

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colonia del Sacramento hotels
0.2 mi away
Don Antonio Posada
Don Antonio Posada
#3 of 31 in Colonia del Sacramento
935 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colonia del Sacramento
Radisson Hotel Colonia del Sacra...
#4 of 31 in Colonia del Sacramento
2,151 reviews
1.1 mi away
Costa Colonia Riverside Boutique Hotel
Costa Colonia Riverside Boutique...
#2 of 31 in Colonia del Sacramento
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Charco Hotel
Charco Hotel
#1 of 31 in Colonia del Sacramento
316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Posada El Viajero
Posada El Viajero
#5 of 31 in Colonia del Sacramento
671 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Posada del Virrey
Hotel Posada del Virrey
#9 of 31 in Colonia del Sacramento
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonia Suite Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonia Suite Apartments

Address: Gral Lavalleja 169, Colonia del Sacramento 70000, Uruguay
Region: Uruguay > Colonia Department > Colonia del Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Colonia del Sacramento
Price Range: £71 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Colonia Suite Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colonia Suite is situated on the Colonia center, between the ferry terminal and the historic quarter. The building is an old renovated house from 1900. It has 3 suites and 1 bungalow suite, a garden and a big living room. Equipement: 1 doble bed ,1 lit de repos, cafetera electrica, small refrigerador , dishes, air conditioning, towels, hairdryer, sheets, TV, We offer an excelent breakfast and a brunch service until 7 pm. There are lots of art works, and a art library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Colonia Suite Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonia Suite Apartments Uruguay/Colonia Del Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing