We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
30
120
59
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
120
59
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air conditioning room was clean ferry terminal great location old town walking distance uruguay butter
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2011

A nice little hotel in a good location. Rooms are ok and have a tv.

Wifi is available in reception, but not in rooms.

Date of stay: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Passportstamp967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We booked this "hotel" for two nights. When we showed up on Friday afternoon, after having received an email confirmation for our reservation, the woman at the front desk showed no signs of any reservation. She was extremely unhelpful and apathetic towards us and finally after showing her the email confirmation on my phone, did she find an open room for us. The remainder of the evening the staff was completely unhelpful and impolite towards us. The next morning when we were walking out to explore the city after breakfast, the same woman behind the front desk informed us that it was time to check out. She kicked us out of room!! Not only that but she told us there were no more rooms at the hotel. She threw us out on the street. We have been traveling all throughout South America for the last few months and have never received treatment like this. Fortunately the hotel next door, Hotel Leoncia (we need to plug them since they took us in) not only had vacancies, but were extremely hospitable towards us. There are too many hotels/hostels in this town to even consider Hotel Romi!

Room tip: Rooms are small and staff was rude
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisf4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

The hotel is in quite a good location not far from old town. It is a functional hotel. The staff were fine and did as expected. Breakfast not the greatest. My room was clean with air conditioning though fairly small.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cotswoldsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

We stayed here for one night only. After that, we changed to another hotel. Why? I've traveled all over the world, stayed at countless hotels throughout the years, but never ever have I felt less welcome at a place I have paid for. The staff were so rude, arrogant, and careless that it left me speechless! They are anything but professional. To top it all, it's expensive. I'd rather give my money to someone who actually cares about their clientele. This is the worst hotel i've ever stayed at, and I will not recommend this to anyone. Travelers of TripAdvisor - do yourself a favor and find another hotel in Colonia. They are plenty, and are sure to give you your money's worth. Hotel Romi will not.

Date of stay: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Runekaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews