We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Makes you feel at home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Posada Las Terrazas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 June 2014

If you're expecting the amenities of a regular hotel, you will probably be disappointed. This is a small, eco-friendly hotel that makes you feel like you're staying at a townhouse (and that's exactly what we loved about it). From the second we came in, we were astonished with the structure of the building and the respect for the original construction, which makes for an awesome contrast with all the modern details of the hotel. We then saw the fireplace and felt right at home, it was the perfect place to be in a cold autumn in Colonia. The staff was very friendly and hospitable, the breakfast was amazing and the installations were overall very clean. Plus, the location is convenient: close to the central part of town but in a quiet and peaceful street. The only let down was the fact that we only had one key, but this is just a small detail that was compensated with the indulgent and cozy atmosphere. I would love to come back and strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gizmocaca13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 77 of 1,533 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

The staff is extremely nice and will help you with anything you need!
Breakfast is delicious with typical Uruguayan treats. The room is very big with a super comfy bed. To wrap up the perfect package the location couldn't be better!

I would stay in this hotel again and totally recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

From the word go when Celia gave us the warmest welcome on a cold winters day to the lovely complementary sherry on arrival, this places oozes charm and hospitality. Rooms have underfloor heating and very clean to breakfasts that are far above standard. Friendly staff and does justice to boutique hotels all over the world. Keep it up guys and thank you for a very memorable stay in Colonia del Sacramento.

Room Tip: We had a poolside room and found it perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanB365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Nice, stylish and clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff.... Location is central and all major places within Colonia are within 5-10 minutes working distance. Small swimming pool if you fancy a dip and also good breakfast including lovely cake!

Standard rooms are little on the small side though but was manageable. Relative cost compares well with other hotels in Colonia although more expensive than in Buenos Aries.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EkeneE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed at Posada Las Terrazas for 2 nights in November 2013 for our honeymoon. The manager, Adrienne was amazing, he helped us hire a scooter so we could look around town. Showed us how to make the traditional mate drink that you see everyone drinking. The room was very clean and breakfast each day was great. Highly recommend staying here if you are in Sacramento. It's in a great location easy to walk to the ferry terminal and the town centre.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessicapedwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We only stayed one night in the hotel, which is a new, modern building with a very lovely lobby, and a small but pretty lap pool and waterfall. The front desk staff were friendly, the breakfast was fine, and the other facilities were equally nice and well-appointed. The room has a very modern design and was very clean. The design of the room caused the placement of the two single beds to be at an angle to each other, which was a little strange. In addition, there was only one, small chair and no desk so it was a little difficult to relax for very long in the room. The location is within walking distance of the old town center, yet also only a short walk from the ferry/bus terminal. All in all, however, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vectorvictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed twice at Las Terrazas, for one night each, separated by three nights in Buenos Aires. They stored some of our luggage, without a problem, while we were in BA. The room was fine and the bathroom was perfect. We parked our rented car for free on the street, in front of the hotel. The swimming pool, though small, was refreshing. Breakfast was satisfactory. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the ferry terminal and just two blocks from the old city.

The price reflects a premium for the excellent location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimAndDenise51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colonia del Sacramento hotels
0.2 mi away
Don Antonio Posada
Don Antonio Posada
#3 of 30 in Colonia del Sacramento
948 reviews
1.2 mi away
Costa Colonia Riverside Boutique Hotel
Costa Colonia Riverside Boutique...
#2 of 30 in Colonia del Sacramento
1,140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Colonia del Sacramento Hotel
Radisson Colonia del Sacramento ...
#4 of 30 in Colonia del Sacramento
2,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Charco Hotel
Charco Hotel
#1 of 30 in Colonia del Sacramento
326 reviews
3 mi away
Sheraton Colonia Golf & Spa Resort
Sheraton Colonia Golf & Spa Reso...
#6 of 30 in Colonia del Sacramento
1,005 reviews
1.1 mi away
Real Colonia Hotel & Suites
Real Colonia Hotel & Suites
#7 of 30 in Colonia del Sacramento
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Las Terrazas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Las Terrazas

Address: Manuel Lobo 281, Colonia del Sacramento 70000, Uruguay
Phone Number:
Region: Uruguay > Colonia Department > Colonia del Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Colonia del Sacramento
Price Range: £74 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Posada Las Terrazas 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a warm Posada Boutique one block from the Historic District, nicely decorated, with spacious common areas, underfloor heating, swimming pool, breakfast buffet. Designed for Responsible Tourism, low standards of environmental protection (with supply solar energy for hot water and underfloor heating) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Posada Las Terrazas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Las Terrazas Uruguay/Colonia Del Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing