We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Casa Del Sol Colonia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2011

This hotel is located about 5 miles out of town, so you have to take a cab if you want to go to town. Most of the other guests had cars, I think. The grounds look to be a retired farm. The room was OK, but a little run down. For example, the bed in our room sagged in the middle, the nylon quilt was starting to develop fuzz balls, and the appliances in the bathroom looked a little worn. Our stay would have been acceptable, but on check out we were presented with a bill for 1200 pesos ($60 USD) for about 3 pounds of laundry that we had dropped off at the front desk. We were unable to put up much of an an argument because the receptionists did not speak English, and we spoke little spanish. It was my only experience getting taking advantage of while traveling in Uruguay/Argentina. Boo. That said, I contacted Days Inn headquarters on my return to the US and they are reimbursing me for the laundry charge.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank tomgray347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2008

I stayed here last month, with my girilfriend and i had a great time. It's a lot different that the rest of the hotels in Colonia, it is a little bit faraway from donwtown, about 5 - 7 minutes driving , so you have to call for a taxi everytime you want to get to the town, or what i did , to rent a car in Montevideo, which by the way was an excellent choise.
the hotel has two pools, the outside one , is pretty big , and a hydro pool inside the house.
Ideal for couples and families, very private, lots of green areas.
Some rooms have little balconys
Very Recomendable hotel, specially if you have your own mean of transportation

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank diegorock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Valentina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Miriam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Flor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nfr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colonia del Sacramento hotels
3.8 mi away
Costa Colonia Riverside Boutique Hotel
Costa Colonia Riverside Boutique...
#2 of 31 in Colonia del Sacramento
1,128 reviews
3.8 mi away
Real Colonia Hotel & Suites
Real Colonia Hotel & Suites
#7 of 31 in Colonia del Sacramento
702 reviews
4.3 mi away
Radisson Colonia del Sacramento Hotel
Radisson Colonia del Sacramento ...
#4 of 31 in Colonia del Sacramento
2,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Don Antonio Posada
Don Antonio Posada
#3 of 31 in Colonia del Sacramento
944 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Dazzler Colonia
Hotel Dazzler Colonia
#15 of 31 in Colonia del Sacramento
426 reviews
5.7 mi away
Sheraton Colonia Golf & Spa Resort
Sheraton Colonia Golf & Spa Reso...
#6 of 31 in Colonia del Sacramento
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Casa Del Sol Colonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Casa Del Sol Colonia

Address: Ruta 1 Km. 170, Colonia del Sacramento 70000, Uruguay
Region: Uruguay > Colonia Department > Colonia del Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Colonia del Sacramento
Price Range: £63 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Casa Del Sol Colonia 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Casa Del Sol Colonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Casa Del Sol Colonia Uruguay/Colonia Del Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing