We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great coffee!!”

Ganache Cafe & Pasteleria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great coffee!!”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

This cozy place makes from my point of view, the best coffee in Colonia. Do not hesitate sitting on the sidewalk under the sun and enjoy your coffee with something sweet!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex1426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    215
    41
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“100% coffee and kindness”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Looking for a good coffee, nice ambiance and friendly staff? Well, proceed to this distinctive coffee shop... you will not regret! We stayed only two days in Colonia and went twice there to relax and taste their amazing coffees, cakes and juices.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fapiepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious coffee”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stopped by coffee and croissants. It was the best coffee we had during our trip to South America. I wish we had sampled other things to eat, but we were only there for breakfast. Very chill atmosphere and kind people working there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lf6444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Real coffee in Colonia!”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Beautiful atmosphere, nice people. Great desserts and coffees, best in Colonia so far. Highly recommendable, despite the prices--bit expensive.
As opportunity, would be great to get the sandwiches with the beverage, at the same time. Besides this point, all perfect at Ganache Cafe!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raquel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
230 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“excellent coffee and sandwiches”
Reviewed 5 March 2013 via mobile

Wonderful cappuccino in an area that does not typically serve good coffee. Sandwiches are fresh, staff are pleasant and friendly, music is good. What more could you ask.

Helpful?
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ganache Cafe & Pasteleria also viewed

Colonia del Sacramento, Colonia Department
Colonia del Sacramento, Colonia Department
 
Colonia del Sacramento, Colonia Department
Colonia del Sacramento, Colonia Department
 
Colonia del Sacramento, Colonia Department
Colonia del Sacramento, Colonia Department
 

Been to Ganache Cafe & Pasteleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing