We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“illy. homemade cakes. cute cafe.”

Ganache Cafe & Pasteleria
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: We roast our own coffee, Breakfast, Brunch, Homemade Bread, Vegetarian Sandwichs, Soups, "Empanadas", Desserts, Celiac Options, Vegan Ice cream, Home & Fire
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“illy. homemade cakes. cute cafe.”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

tugged away in a quaint little alley, this cafe is a great place to sip an expresso and enjoy a slice of cake in a warm afternoon, which is what we did. i wish we had more time to just sit back and relax at this small cafe. it was perfect atmosphere and the people there were all very nice and helpful, took the time to explain all different types of cakes to us who don't speak spanish. would recommend to anyone. a little gem in the area which i would consider overly touristy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcvities_digestives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    221
    42
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
132 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Homemade with a big and welcome smiling face!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

If you want to have a light meal, you should come here.
Fresh homemade bread.
Juicy sandwiches.
Freshly squeezed juices and homemade delicious cakes.
You will notice people here love what they do adn they do it with a smile on their face.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goiania, GO
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We just ordered 2 beers (local premium beers) and they were served cold, with an smile in the waiters faces and a free treat to go with the beers - peanuts and olives. Nice ambience and service.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank amirhage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
213 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for light lunch”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This is a very nice small place run by the owner who is really a pleasure. We came for a light lunch and it was perfect for that and hence the 5 stars. Sandwiches served on a perfect, warm, multigrain roll. I had the vegetarian and my wife the tuna both were great. And the lemonade was fantastic. Tart, cold, and full of lemons with a hint of ginger and mint. And a warm apple tart for dessert made by her friend with wonderful tart apples and just the right amount of cinnamon. Ended with a perfect espresso with coffee from Peru. I'd go again tomorrow but it's closed!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paul f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best coffee in town”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We tried Ganache after reading the TA reviews. Indeed the cafe has a great relaxed atmosphere, the coffee is the best we've had in 4 weeks travelling in Sth America. We a ordered the cereal sandwiches in 2 different varieties, but sharing one would have been better as they're huge crusty European style rolls that have been grilled- simply superb. The freshly juiced mixed fruit was stunning as well- no added sugar and delicious. The service was a little slow, but that didn't matter to us as we had time to sit relax and enjoy, and the staff were pleasant and spoke a little English. been back again for morning coffee and it was just as good! Would highly recommend this little gem in the historical centre.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RachandMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ganache Cafe & Pasteleria also viewed

Colonia del Sacramento, Colonia Department
Colonia del Sacramento, Colonia Department
 
Colonia del Sacramento, Colonia Department
Colonia del Sacramento, Colonia Department
 

Been to Ganache Cafe & Pasteleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing