We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute Little Tea House”
Review of Deli de las Rosas

Deli de las Rosas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Little tea house located in the historic district. Perfect for an afternoon stop to grab some coffee and something sweet to eat surrounded by its shabby chic decoration.. Carrot cake is delicious! They also sell lots of organic products.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mai1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed a lot our coffees there (Illy from a pressure machine, quite rare thing there) and little portions of sweets. Cheesecake and brownie are worth of recommendation. Apart of Uruguayan money they take also Argentinian accepting also all major credit cards (limit above 500 pesos)

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Palek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

I ve been at deli de las rosas more than once because of the relaxing ambience , with the small tables , and also for the very good choices that somebody can have , for breakfast or brunch.
And always served with a smile!
Highly recommended !

Date of visit: March 2016
2  Thank Freshmaker4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Tripped across this place on a day trip to Colonia. I nice warm cup of tea and a cheese sandwich hit the spot as well as a slice of lemon pound cake. You really feel like u are somewhere in the UK. Decor is cute. Space is tiny so service is great. Nice selection of teas or coffee. Some sandwiches and cakes depend on what they have that day. It is also a small little health food shop. Selection is pretty good considering the space limitation. Free wifi and u can sit and linger over your coffee or tea. It was too cold to sit outside but I picture that in summer and just feel the wonderful relaxing atmosphere. Really enjoyed the stop here.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Needlepointaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

This is a small but airy cafe in the historical district of Colonia where you can either sit at one of several tables indoors or out on the sidewalk under the sun or the shade of trees. The cafe uses natural ingredients in its baked products and also sells ingredients for baking. The Illy coffee was good. We were hoping for a wider choice and something less sweet for our late breakfast than the baked goods on offer, but what we had was very tasty.
The service was friendly and efficient.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aafia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deli de las Rosas also viewed

Colonia del Sacramento, Colonia Department
Colonia del Sacramento, Colonia Department
 
Colonia del Sacramento, Colonia Department
Colonia del Sacramento, Colonia Department
 
Colonia del Sacramento, Colonia Department
Colonia del Sacramento, Colonia Department
 

Been to Deli de las Rosas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing