We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful charming cafe - perfect place to enjoy in peaceful Colonia del Sacramento”
Review of Deli de las Rosas

Deli de las Rosas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Colonia del Sacramento is beautiful old town, on the list of the UNESCO heritage. It was really great idea to spend day in excursion from Buenos Aires to Colonia and to step in on Uruguay land that we never visited before.
Colonia is, I think so, must see destination for anyone that stay in Buenos Aires longer then 5 days. Beautiful charming old town, from, if I am not wrong, XVII century.
For us, the most beautiful was calm and peace that you can feel on Colonias' old streets. And we even found best possible place for it, Cafe "Deli de las Rosas"!
Healty (but very rich and deliciuos) home made sandwiches, nice Uruguay beer and coffee and among all so nice lady owner that made we felt fantastic hoospitality!
Colonia is great and seating on the street in front of "Deli de las Rosas" cafe made we even more injoyed in beautiful atmosphere of the town.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Qbura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017

Little tea house located in the historic district. Perfect for an afternoon stop to grab some coffee and something sweet to eat surrounded by its shabby chic decoration.. Carrot cake is delicious! They also sell lots of organic products.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mai1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed a lot our coffees there (Illy from a pressure machine, quite rare thing there) and little portions of sweets. Cheesecake and brownie are worth of recommendation. Apart of Uruguayan money they take also Argentinian accepting also all major credit cards (limit above 500 pesos)

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Palek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

I ve been at deli de las rosas more than once because of the relaxing ambience , with the small tables , and also for the very good choices that somebody can have , for breakfast or brunch.
And always served with a smile!
Highly recommended !

Date of visit: March 2016
2  Thank Freshmaker4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Tripped across this place on a day trip to Colonia. I nice warm cup of tea and a cheese sandwich hit the spot as well as a slice of lemon pound cake. You really feel like u are somewhere in the UK. Decor is cute. Space is tiny so service is great. Nice selection of teas or coffee. Some sandwiches and cakes depend on what they have that day. It is also a small little health food shop. Selection is pretty good considering the space limitation. Free wifi and u can sit and linger over your coffee or tea. It was too cold to sit outside but I picture that in summer and just feel the wonderful relaxing atmosphere. Really enjoyed the stop here.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Needlepointaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deli de las Rosas also viewed

Colonia del Sacramento, Colonia Department
Colonia del Sacramento, Colonia Department
 
Colonia del Sacramento, Colonia Department
Colonia del Sacramento, Colonia Department
 
Colonia del Sacramento, Colonia Department
Colonia del Sacramento, Colonia Department
 

Been to Deli de las Rosas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing