We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Colonia del Sacramento Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Well I am still staying at this hotel and I don't really care if my breakfast is a gastronomic feast. I am not really happy:

Pros:
*Nice location
*Nice outside pool
*Nice rooms
*Good wifi
*Friendly staff - most

Cons
*THEY DID NOT PROVIDE THE STATED 25% DISCOUNT AS PER THE TRIP ADVISOR ADVERT!
*As other reviewers stated...the balcony door does not lock?
*The inside pool is not a pool...it's a tub, guys a 2.5x2.5m tub is not a pool!
*Gym is only adequate
*Hallways need hovering
*Service-asked for a tub of ice and a bottle opener for the mini bar from room service. Didn't get them so went myself to the main bar in my running kit.

Very much a 3* stay in 4* hotel. It should however be a really nice hotel. I am really peed with not having the advertised discount (lost a * for that) but I am only here for the night so don't have the time to chase it up. All the other items account for the loss of another star.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 2,260 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

Nice pool, great location. The service was a little bit lacking. There was no recognition of Club Carlson status, which was one of the reasons why we were staying there. The room was spacious and faced on to the pool, but the door to the balcony did not lock and we were on the ground floor. The service in the restaurant was poor - had to go and find staff to serve us twice. Breakfast was fine though. Front desk didn´t seem to know what they were doing and took a long time to check in/out. No plugs in the bath/sink, so no bath possible. Quite dirty. The main concern was the air conditioning, which didn´t really work, so we were too hot to sleep comfortably. Still - a nice hotel in a nice location, so four stars, but if I went again, I would stay in one of the boutique hotels.

Room Tip: Not ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig_2159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoRdlC, Front Desk Manager at Radisson Colonia del Sacramento Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the issues mentioned about membership recognition, service and air conditioning problem with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit you give us a chance to exceed your expectations.


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel offered us room and service in accordance to what we paid. The pool and jacuzzi were a good surprise. The city tour they offer is a total rip off: 30-40 minutes of a guy driving around who couldn't explain much... Even though they say it's a 1.5h with explanations.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Giuliano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

A lovely hotel with a decent price - we were quite pleased! The reception area is trendy and well-appointed, attended by helpful and pleasant staff. Breakfast was varied and delicious. Couldn't have asked for more! The room was great - clean and also well-appointed, with excellent wi-fi. The pool was nice, with a good view and also had good staff service. Really couldn't have asked for better and would definitely recommend staying here for comfort and ease!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkt63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This property is "okay"; if I was to do it over I'd stay at one of the little private hotels in Colonia. The breakfast was the poorest of our entire trip and the super early morning construction noises as they expand were an unexpected and horrible surprise. The pool and jacuzzi area is small but nice...however the jacuzzi's don't work...they are warm in any case.

Now - the staff is sweet and attentive and very helpful - and that does could for a lot and its why the overall rating isn't lower. One other positive is that the hotel is definitely in walking distance from everything to see.

Room Tip: be careful - there are smoking rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

On a side street off the the main drag lies this hidden gem. Good location close to ferry and lighthouse. This hotel has a nice negative edge pool and breakfast buffet.
There is not a poolside bar but you can purchase drinks from hotel restaurant or at local store a few blocks away and bring to pool.

Room Tip: Corner suites. Ask for Room 301 . It has great view of river and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fctravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The room and bathroom were clean, the wi-fi was fantastic. The breakfast was delicious and the service fantastic. My husband and I loved Colonia very much because it was less hustle and bustle compared to the other cities and we were very happy to stay at the Radisson.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tdinate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colonia del Sacramento hotels
1 mi away
Costa Colonia Riverside Boutique Hotel
Costa Colonia Riverside Boutique...
#2 of 30 in Colonia del Sacramento
1,190 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sheraton Colonia Golf & Spa Resort
Sheraton Colonia Golf & Spa Reso...
#6 of 30 in Colonia del Sacramento
1,038 reviews
0.9 mi away
Real Colonia Hotel & Suites
Real Colonia Hotel & Suites
#7 of 30 in Colonia del Sacramento
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Don Antonio Posada
Don Antonio Posada
#3 of 30 in Colonia del Sacramento
985 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Dazzler Colonia
Hotel Dazzler Colonia
#16 of 30 in Colonia del Sacramento
597 reviews
0.4 mi away
Charco Hotel
Charco Hotel
#1 of 30 in Colonia del Sacramento
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Colonia del Sacramento Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Colonia del Sacramento Hotel

Address: Washington Barbot 283, Colonia del Sacramento 70000, Uruguay
Phone Number:
Region: Uruguay > Colonia Department > Colonia del Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Colonia del Sacramento
#1 Green Hotel in Colonia del Sacramento
#2 Luxury Hotel in Colonia del Sacramento
Price Range: £96 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Colonia del Sacramento Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Colonia del Sacramento Hotel is conveniently located by the River Plate, one block from the historic quarters, declared World Heritage site by UNESCO. Take advantage of contemporary amenities, including flexible meeting spaces, free Wi-Fi and on-site dining. Enjoy a view of the bay while you lounge by our outdoor pool. Let tensions melt away in one of the whirlpools or saunas or with a therapeutic massage. If you’d rather kick up your energy level, work out at our fitness center. Savor on-site dining at Del Carmen Resto & Lounge Bar. FACILITIES• Air Conditioning throughout the hotel• Lounge/TV room• High Speed Wireless Internet (WiFi) • two Last generation Jacuzzis • Indoor heated pool• Baggage storage• Elevator • Breakfast buffet • 24-hour room service • Outdoor swimming pool overlooking the bay • Solarium • Dry Sauna• Gym• Meeting rooms • Reading room and lounge• Poolside towel service• Business Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Colonia del Sacramento Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Colonia Del Sacramento Hotel Uruguay
Colonia Del Sacramento Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing