We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
122
174
68
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
174
68
11
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Simple room, very clean. Not much in the way of amenities but great location, surrounded by restaurants and shops. Parking on the street in front. Friendly staff but very little English spoken. Breakfast was primarily (very sweet) pastries.

Room Tip: Quiet street just off the main thoroughfare. Our room faced the street but still very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

A good stay in a quaint Posada but it gives you nothing more. Room was spacious and roomy but breakfast poor. Many other options available. In a great location but could be so much better with a bit more attention to detail.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

The room was very pleasant but the bathroom was poorly designed with the door partly blocking the toilet and a toilet seat that didn't fit and kept sliding around.
Also there were bottles of water in the fridge and when we checked out we were charged for them although there was no sign about this and in most places the water is free.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is a grand old building which has a good feel to it, but it is looking tired in places. The entrance is lovely with lots of space to relax. The open log fire in the breakfast room was a welcome sight with it being so cold during our stay. Breakfast was standard continental and tables were well presented. Our room was large and opened on to the reception area. The only windows were in the doors, but that wasn't an issue for us. Plenty of storage space, very clean and well heated. Wifi was very good in the room. Staff had little English, but we managed to get by. They were very pleasant and most helpful. We enjoyed our stay in this hotel which is in a very quiet area yet only a few minutes walk from all the sights and lots of restaurants.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sleepybexhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

It is really a nice option to stay If you want to be in old town.
Very friendly staff.
Good breakfast.
Clean and big room.
The building is a colonial house, very well preserved.
Some rooms has an original wall of stone, as well as the bathroom. Because of that we have a feeling not so good in the bathroom. But, it worths If you want to have an experience of being at old town. And definitely it was not a surprise since I knew that from the begining I have looked for the room.
Wi-Fi does not work very well, even in common areas as it would be supposed to.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lcampoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews