We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“drugstore colonia urugay”
Review of El Drugstore

El Drugstore
Price range: US$20 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Patras, Akhaia, Greece
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“drugstore colonia urugay”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

heyyy!the food was really really good!!but the decoration of the restaurant is the best!its a bit expensive!its better if you pay in dolares or in pesos argentinos!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Olga T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,903 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    577
    746
    315
    143
    122
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I felt invisible...”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I was there in a very visible place for about 20 minutes before another server realized I had been ignored. She was excellent. I inky had a cafe con crema (excellent) and a water, so I cannot rate the food. Great location.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEHagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“unexpected”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

colorful, friendly excellent staff, the food was great, homemade, we stopped by twice, for lunch and hot chocolate at night,....
if you are looking for a trendy tidy place with great furniture: you are in the wrong place, food is great and the colorful unusual decoration (with flea market like furniture, posters, paintings, polka dots tablecloth, colorful paper napkins.) calls your curiosity.... don't miss the old cars parked outside, be careful if you are going to take a picture of you sitting inside
you might have a hard time getting out of it.. the price is very reasonable. Is located across the Basilica, in the old town

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Delia998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Okay food, horrible service”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

So-So food, absolutely horrible service. We came here because it was recommended in Lonely Planet. It has a lot of potential and a good interior but food was average the the service was pretty bad. We literally tried to wave down the servers for 3 mins for water... And we were the only people dining in the restaurant. Even the cooks got upset with the servers after trying to flag them down themselves! It's a shame, because the atmosphere was cool, and had we ordered something other than sandwiches, the food would have probably been better too.

Helpful?
Thank tananicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun and great decor.”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

The restaurant is in a great location, nice soothing Spanish music. The menu has tons of selections and also in English, Spanish and Portuguese which was thoughtful! The food is all home made style just like how your mom would make it at her own kitchen, so don't expect to be michelin star, and also get used to the South American culture and don't expect for the food come quick, because it won't! And it only except cash!!!

Helpful?
Thank Jenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Drugstore also viewed

Colonia del Sacramento, Colonia Department
Colonia del Sacramento, Colonia Department
 
Colonia del Sacramento, Colonia Department
Colonia del Sacramento, Colonia Department
 

Been to El Drugstore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing