We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly owner and great place to meet travelers”
Review of Bahodir B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bahodir B&B
Ranked #5 of 42 Samarkand B&B and Inns
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
105 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“friendly owner and great place to meet travelers”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We were here in the peak season, which is around September.

This is a great place to meet fellow backpack travelers to share travel information. Almost all backpackers will come here to stay, or at least come to have a look if not staying.

The owner family is very very friendly and accommodating in every aspect.

Breakfast is good enough. And they offer the choice to have dinner as well (at an extra cost), which I would recommend because the quality is similar to other Samarkand restaurant but cheaper and bigger portion.

Location is good, very close to most of the sights.

Room quality is a bit disappointed. Not every room is with AC and the size / fitting is quite different for every room.

Cleanliness is not very very good but acceptable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankyDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    40
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
3
20
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miaoli County, Taiwan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

It's truly a great stay in Bahodir B&B,I must say.

The first day I arrived Samarkand was raining and freezing cold. Barom(I'm not sure of the spelling),the older brother came to the door and gave me a warm welcome,later he said if I'd like to,he will prepare a pot of tea in the dining room.When he saw me walking into the dining room,he just brought the tea and sandwich biscuits without notifying from the kitchen.

If Barom isn't there,there are always his younger brother,Farmon and his wife,and they are also really helpful.The family are really kind to every guest and always ask about what you need.

I think because of low-season,the breakfast didn't match what I read on the net but it's quite enough with good qualities every time.Also,you could ask more if you're still hungry.

As everyone said,it's a place you could meet lots of travelers,even in low-season,I still met a lot of backpackers there and of course,had a good time.(without beer...)

The rooms are basic.The facilities are NOT really attractive with first glance but they all could work when you need them.Wifi is not working in every room.If you really need it,you could use that in the courtyard or in the room where wifi router is,or ask to stay in the room where is close to the router.

If you're budgeted and looking somewhere for meeting ppl,this is the place you must come.

BTW,the location is AWESOME!Just go out of the door,you could see Registon just on your right hand side,within walking distance.

Room Tip: If you need quiet space for sleeping,you could ask the rooms around the entrance or choose the secon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YenHao-T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
111 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

What to say... the location is perfect, the garden and common area are superlative for meeting people and sharing time together. Breakfast time is like in a monastery, all lined up at the table like monks, but it's fun...
I had a single room, low quality hostel type room but there was a bathroom and it was OK for the price.
I went to see the dormitory toilets and I am happy I didn't have to use them.
Altogether I would definitely recommend this place because it offers value for money, because it's greatly located and because of its common area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canerandagio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

i stayed b&b bahodir 4 nights. it's one of the cheap accomodation in uzbekistan. owner is very kind. they always runing around you with free chai (tea). it located in the center of samarkan in registan square. i advice you to stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Whilst the standard of the rooms could be improved, the warm welcome from the helpful hosts, unbeatable location next to the Registan and cracking communal area makes this a great backpacker hostel. Fridge in the room a real bonus!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcKnoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This guesthouse is efficiently run by a very friendly and helpful family. It isn't a luxury guest house and this is reflected in the price. Yes, some of the rooms are run down and shabby, and some of them are not .There is always plenty of room (it's huge) so just ask to see another room if you do not like what you see. The communal area is a great place to meet other travellers and it's a sociable guest house. The meals were usually delicious with big portions - especially the breakfast. The wifi was efficient, and sometimes fast. There is plenty of room for bikes and even larger vehicles. It couldn't be in a better location, just a few minutes from the Registon complex and also the local shops.

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs are lighter and cleaner than downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rollingstoneUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

There are lots of travelers here due to lonely planet's listing. It's relatively cheap (we paid 22$), but the rooms are really bad value. We looked at 5 or 6 rooms before choosing the least bad one. Leaky toilet, dirty shower, cracked toilet seat and a broken bed. The next night we stayed at the new Abdulrahman guesthouse 400m down the road which belongs to the same family. For 3$ more we could stay in a much nicer room here. Positive things about Bahodir: great location, friendly people, lots of travellers to talk to and a fairly good restaurant.

Room Tip: If you decide to stay here, don't take a room around the courtyard. It's very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Samarkand hotels
0.0 mi away
Furkat Hotel
Furkat Hotel
#22 of 36 in Samarkand
54 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bibikhanum
Hotel Bibikhanum
#1 of 36 in Samarkand
127 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ideal Hotel
Ideal Hotel
#7 of 36 in Samarkand
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Emir B&B
Emir B&B
#3 of 42 in Samarkand
84 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bahodir 2
Bahodir 2
#10 of 42 in Samarkand
19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lux Hotel
Lux Hotel
#11 of 42 in Samarkand
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahodir B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahodir B&B

Property: Bahodir B&B
Address: Mullokandova 132, Samarkand 140100, Uzbekistan
Region: Uzbekistan > Samarqand Province > Samarkand
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Samarkand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"B & B BAHADIR" located in the center and the historic city of Samarkand. It offers a garden free WiFi and free private parking. The air-conditioned rooms come with a desk and a private bathroom with shower. It also has a laundry service, Walk to the famous Registan Square ensemble takes 1 minute and 6-minute walk, guests can visit Siab Bazaar. Distance from the hotel to the train station and Samarkand Samarkand International Airport is 8 km and 6 km, respectively ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bahodir B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing