We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Huge beds”
Tripple room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tripple room
Deluxe double room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Tripple room
Deluxe double room
In the yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Cecilia L
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Huge beds”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I stayed in a 3 bed dorm with the huge and comfortable beds. Rooms are almost spotless and are really big. Breakfast is also included, and is delicious.
The hostel is about a 10 minute cycle from the old town, and you're able to rent bicycles pretty cheaply from reception.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liana H
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great stay! ”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Had a great 2 night stay here. The bed was the biggest I've had in 3 months traveling!! It was quite luxurious as a backpacker, and only 3 beds to a room! Very comfy and spacious. The staff are so kind and helpful too. They are happy to help you in any way! Location is great, between the beach and ancient town. Bikes available for day rental. Loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillD22
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot ”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Idyllic setting, only a short bike from the main town and beach. Really friendly and knowledgeable staff. Delicious breakfasts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacoline...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very friendly family, good breakfast, best beds in Vietnam and nice placed between the beach and the old town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karissa C
1 review
“Resident traveller”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I've been living in Vietnam for 6 months and i have to say that this is the best hostel and homestay that I've been to. The beds are SUPER comfy which is a great rejuvenation for backpackers who jump from hostel to hostel. The dorm only has 3 beds so it feels very private but not so isolating also. Its away from the bustle of hoi an old town, but only a quick bike ride away. A nice quiet relaxing place to retreat to after spending a day in old town or site seeing. I stayed 3 days but i wish i stayed a full week! The family is so hospitable and they have a cute baby who loves cold water bottles and a few cute puppies! Definitely worth every penny (or dong!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellisa E
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

From the moment I arrived at Backpackers Home, I was a part of the family but also experiencing professional services like recommendations of things to do and advice on staying safe. Even their new baby was all smiles when I arrived. The little dog will bark and bark at you as you arrive and then realise you are a guest and also welcome you into his family! This may be a little off putting to those who are fearful of dogs, but I assure you he is harmless if you just say hello to him. Some of my favourite time in Hoi An was sitting in the garden chatting with the family about my adventures and shopping for the day.

It was so cool to meet and hear stories from one of the original easy riders and take a tour with him, Mr Hoa even whipped out his own phone and took my pictures when my own died!

I staying in the dorm room (3 massive beds and an ensuite, full power aircon and hot water), you hardly realise you're sharing.

My only feedback would be to have power outlets and a personal lamp at each bed - but the hostel is so new I think this feedback will be welcomed and incorporated.

It's a little far to walk to the beach or old town - situated about half way between both but perfect for a cycle (there is a shortcut to the beach via the rice fields which is really pretty), bikes are well maintained and easy to hire.

I've already recommended this hostel to every backpacker I've met since and I highly recommend it to you too!

The free breakfast is different every day and tasty, eg. sometime Vietnamese noodles or baguette with eggs - the mum worries for you health and if you liked it if you don't eat it all, some let them know if you're a small eater or don't like something.

I was even able to use their shower after check out before overnight bus!

Love love loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew P
2 reviews
“The best!”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Everything was A+! The property is brand new and well maintained. The shower is glorious and the beds are nice with comfortable sheets and a soft duvet. The breakfasts are really tasty and if you have any preferences/allergies don't hesitate to make them known. Their knowledge of the city is great! If you want to book a tour / find a tailor/ eat something special...they will help you find the right fit for your budget. Very cheap rental for bikes and motorbikes from the homestay as well.

Not only is the homestay a great find, but the family is wonderful. Everyone is so super friendly and communication is really no problem. I was a big fan. Also, the baby is ridiculously cute.

We couldn't find a single fault with anything during our stay. It was a real pleasure and we sincerely hope to return. Thanks for the good times!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing