We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (830)
Filter reviews
830 results
Traveller rating
739
72
15
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
739
72
15
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bikes great hotel old town recommend this hotel rainfall shower bike service the staff were extremely helpful amazing staff the hotel offers free swimming pool bigger room welcome drink rooms are modern clean hotel decent size laundry service comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 830 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We have stayed at the Venus for three nights. Over this time we have been very impressed by the staff who spoke English quite well as we only have a few courtesy phrases. Great facilities with swimming pool, comfortable bedrooms, great breakfast that catered for both Western and Asian tastes and very interesting nearby tours. The staff did their very best to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.
Our small group were all were impressed by other reviews......Can’t understand “Mediocre” as our stay must have coincided!!
Colin B

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank colinjbleasdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

The staff are absolutely lovely and willing to go out of their way to help out their customers. They also speak good English and the restaurant and buffet breakfast are nice also. The rooms are nice and tidy, and the free bike hire is a bonus, would recommend this place to others.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank barnyardb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying here 4 nights. The rooms are small, in fact so small we could not use the wardrobe so lived out of our bags. There was no shower curtain so some water went on the floor, but, the breakfast buffet was great, the swimming pool sensational and the staff even more fantastic. Nothing is too much trouble they are all wonderful, but Sunny on reception is an Angel nothing at all is too much trouble she is a huge asset to the hotel. Would we come back again? You bet we would. Just loved our stay there. Thank you Sunny from Ellen and Michael.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tinky255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

This is a 3 star hotel and my expectations were low to begin with. I booked it thinking I had a tour package and would hardly be around.

But breakfast could be improved. The tables were too few and during peak period there were no tables available. My sis and her family had to sit outside. Thankfully, later on a family left and she got a table inside. Breakfast selection was limited. The staff could not speak English well.

The lifts were small and always full. We tried walking down for breakfast but the staircase was dim and steps steeped. They were also objects placed on a few landings, which posed a fire hazard.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

这里的酒店的服务非常好,服务员的服务一级棒.下次还会再来。週边的环境不错。交通很方便,可以步行到古城。也可以到附近享受越南美食。如果想到其他景点服务员也会特别为你安排。价格公道。所以来会安这间Venus hotel & apa 值得来住。next time will come back again 员工服务很好,很热情酒店设施齐全很舒适。朋友说下次会帶家里人來会安也会到这间酒店的。他非常喜欢这间。

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews