We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location.”
Review of An Hoi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
An Hoi Hotel
Ranked #111 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good location.”
Reviewed 19 December 2011

This hotel was nothing overly special but the location was fantastic. It does have a pool and the banana pancakes offered for breakfast were scrumptious! The rooms were decent however you could hear a lot of noise in the mornings and you could even hear locals attempts to sing karoke in the evening from across the river.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LB_Brunswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    136
    92
    32
    20
See reviews for
35
135
60
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We found this hotel by reccomendation of other travellers we met in Danang. This hotel is within walking distance to all the shopping and restaurants in Hoi An, only a small 2 minute walk and you are in the heart of the town. It was a big plus being a short distance away as it was very quiet in our room as evening approached. The hotel staff were extremely helpful in helping to organize airline tickets, tours and motorbikes for us. I definately reccomend renting a moped for the afternoon and heading to the beach. The traffic is "less hectic" here and we felt safer riding the motorbikes to and from the beach then we did in any other city in Vietnam. The rooms themselves were "so so", the sheets are slightly stained so it can give you a sense of uncleaniness. However the room itself appeared clean and was very spacious. We had a room that over looked the pool which was a nice touch- we didnt make it into the pool, but it did look welcoming. I am not 100% sure if I would stay at this hotel again, but it is affordable and has a great location.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheOnlyGendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

A great hotel in an awesome location so close to the old town & the restaurants! Located on An Hoi islet on the river this hotel has great rooms with a/c, tv and of course the big plus - a pool!!! It's a cold pool but after a day of riding a bike through the rice paddies it's so beautiful! The staff were very nice & helpful, would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dingo04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
92 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

I was scheduled to arrive in Hoi An late in the day, during the monthly full moon festival, so I booked a room in advance.

When I arrived, the staff on the front desk seemed friendly and welcoming, but immediately tried to flog me tours (I just wanted to get to my room and dump my bag). I said no thanks, and the receptionist sulked at me, then ignored me for the rest of my stay.

The room they gave me that first night was on the ground floor next to the pool - the window was small and high up because of the pool, making the room dark. The sheets also felt rather clammy with damp. I asked to move to another room, and they found me one on the second floor at the very back of the hotel, which was much brighter and didn't have that unpleasant damp feeling.

The location is good - three minute's walk over the river and you're in the old town. There's a lovely view over the river from the restaurant area at the front of the hotel. The location's quiet too (the room at the back overlooks a small alleyway / side street, and apart from the odd motorbike, the only noise I heard was a local banh mi (bread) seller doing her early morning rounds.

The room was reasonably clean, as was the bathroom (although the bathroom was a bit old and battered-looking and could have done with a renovation, it was still serviceable and everything worked). The wifi signal is rather weak in the rooms at the back - when I wanted to skype someone, I went and sat in one of the common areas nearer the front of the hotel.

Breakfast was included and included nice fresh fruit shakes, although it took ages to get served, and the woman who served it got really cranky with anyone who seemed impatient.

Overall, I was perfectly happy with my stay once I'd switched rooms.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor rooms next to the pool because of damp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A-Canadian-in-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Excellent hotel for the price. Stayed there for 5 nights. Good size room, that was clean, as were the towels etc. Located just a very short walk from the Old Town, and facing the water, so there was always a cooling breeze. Staff very friendly and they always provided excellent service. Breakfast was included in the tariff, and we were happy with the menu and the quality of the food. The pool was a welcome facility, and it was spotlessly clean (both the water and the pool deck). Not sure why one of the other reviews notes that there isn't a pool!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

After searching many hotels around, I decided to pick An Hoi Hotel and stayed there for 3 nights. The hotel is quite neat and clean in generic. Room facilities:

* Advantages:
- Enough space.
- Quite comfy bed.
- Having quite typical design by Hoi An culture.

* Disadvantages:
- On the window, there are ants sometimes so they might come over your bed (perhaps because the time I stayed there, it was rainy season). However, just saw a few of them as not having any bite.
- The color of tower is kind of yellow which make you feel they're unclean sometimes.
- There is no toilet paper holder, they just leave it anywhere in the restroom so it often get wet after you take a shower.

About staffs, they're very friendly and supporting. They're willing to show me anywhere I want to as giving me advice about good local restaurants in town. They even offered me (for free) to take the bike riding to buy food in the late of evening or get to market for buying things.

Other services: renting motobike is kind of rip off (I had to pay 80,000vnd from 11:30am - 5pm without any discount). Swimming pool is nice as well but quite... deep (at least 1.65m) for a small girl like me who even don't know how to swim, just wanna cool down after long day walking around the town. I didn't try the restaurant in hotel yet so no comment (even seem it has nice view to the river).

Room Tip: Personally, I think booking the room in advance in low season not really necessary because they will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smoothie1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds uk
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We liked it so much we stayed for over a week . Just over the bridge from the old town so near everything but away from the noise . 10 mins in a taxi to the beach. Swimming pool great for when you get back from a trip hot and sweaty . We had a deluxe room with a balcony, good choice breakfast menu - till 10 am. Staff very helpful and friendly .if you are going to get clothes made make sure you go straightaway so you have time for 3 fittings .

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin&yvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#66 of 144 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
River Suites Hoi An
River Suites Hoi An
#29 of 144 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.3 mi away
Thanh Binh I Hotel
Thanh Binh I Hotel
#130 of 144 in Hoi An
3.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Hoi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Hoi Hotel

Property: An Hoi Hotel
Address: 69 Nguyen Phuc Chu Str., Minh An Ward | 26 La Hoi Str., Minh An, Hoi An ancient city, Quang Nam province., Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — An Hoi Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the 16th and 17th centuries, Hoi An old town was famous known one of the major trading centers of Southeast Asia and was the home of Western businessmen & traders. And a small charming An Hoi islet raised by the silt by the Thu Bon River appeared. This islet combines the peaceful life with superb natural environment in harmony. Although, there are many social economic developments, Hoi An Old Town as well as An Hoi Islet still retains the ancient cultural Chinese- Japanese features with tile-roofed houses, narrow streets, alluring picturesque Hoai river. The An Hoi hotel is in the center of Hoi An ancient city, just 02 minutes from An Hoi Hotel, you can approach along Thu Bon River and visit the World Heritage Site, the unique cultural symbol of Hoi An Old town named Japanese Covered Bridge (Chua Cau). Only 50m to Nguyen Hoang night market and Food market is 100m. The tourist can shopping, buy some souvenir and can enjoy the traditional food of Hoi An. Which "An Hoi hotel" is the nearest place to come there. How can you get the nearest stay to visit Hoi An old town? Please come and stay with An Hoi hotel, you can experience the romantic moment in the sparkling & fanciful light in the full moon lit nights on the restaurant's balcony overlooking the Hoai river. Particularly, you enjoy the floating lanterns down on the Hoai River in the non- fluorescent lights, non-motorbike streets on the 14th day of each lunar month. This is the ideal place to gaze at many traditional or modern festivals in nationwide or worldwide stature. You can enjoy the sunrise in the morning and gentle breezing wind at noon from Thu Bon lower section. Combining with the daily local people activities, you can take the boat trip on Hoai River or a visiting tour in and around Hoi An Ancient Town such as Tra Que Vegetable Village, Fishing Tour, Hoi An City tour as well as My Son Holly Land.... The An Hoi Hotel with modern furniture facilities and equipments, spacious and furnished in 39 Vietnamese style rooms with a colonial house outlook, reasonable prices as well as especially enthusiastic, trained staffs will meet all your demands. We are honor to be served. The front side of hotel have daily activity " Walking and Cycling Street" , forbidden using motobike and car... The tourist go to our hotel by motobike or car can go the back side of hotel ( 26 La Hoi street) to be welcomed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your An Hoi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing