We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, not so good rooms, poor pool.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of An Hoi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
An Hoi Hotel
Ranked #104 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good location, not so good rooms, poor pool.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Hotel is on walking distance form old part of Hoi An. A lot of options for eating. Big family room, no window. Pool is cold and tiny, between 4 walls. Stuff is a little pushy, they try to sell us expencive bus tickets.

Room Tip: Insist so see room before pay for it, becouse at least two familly romms has no window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schvrkS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    135
    93
    32
    20
See reviews for
35
135
60
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

The rooms were spacious, as well as the bathroom. The beds were comfortable and relatively clean (there were some clear stains on my friend's blanket).

The breakfast was good, nothing special, but a bit slow if you are in a rush.

Free water.

We were on the bottom floor, and our window went to nowhere, and did not have a gate or anything on it to prevent someone from easily coming inside.

The staff was a bit pushy.

Room Tip: The bottom floor rooms are a bit dark due to buildings on the sides not allowing the sun in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel was my favourite in Vietnam during a 3 week holiday there. The staff were great, friendly and helpful without being pushy in any way. Room was spacious, nice pool, good breakfast and location was perfect.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor and had plenty of light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahGairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights and thought it one of the best places I've stayed.
The room was comfortable and clean, bathroom a good size with a good hot shower & clean smelling towels. My only issue was the window opening onto the side door of the next house, b/c the window is without glass I had to listen to their tv, this obviously was only an issue for that specific room.
The weather wasn't great so I didn't use the pool.
Breakfast is included and was of a reasonable quality, although the cheese on the omelette was clearly a cheese slice.
The service was what really stood out, a HUGE thanks to Men (hopefully I've spelled that right!), he was really helpful and always friendly, I'd definitely recommend this hotel and would return to it if I'm ever back in Hoi An.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IrlKatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

The rooms were ok, however there was a lot of noise during the day from one of the windows which didnt seem to close properly. The shower was also a bit difficult to use because the head was in the middle of the bathtub but otherwise no complaints.
Good location, walking distance from Old Town, food, bars etc.
The staff were helpful and provided maps. Bicycle hire was 1USD a day. We booked a car through the hotel to take us to the Marble Mountains and then to the airport on our last day, which ended up being cheaper then the metered taxi from the airport to the hotel, so book with the hotel in advance if you need transport because we think the airport taxi took us on a very long route to jack up the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kirstin1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Wifi was fast but lossy, hot water wasnt working and it took multiple times to ask to have someone take a look, however the actual room itself looked nice and the hotel was in a good location.
Biggest issue i had was with particular a staff member constantly pestering us to go to their tailor or have breakfast in the hotel. She was relentless about it and wouldnt drop it, it made the stay much less pleasant. Staff mentioning recommendations or tours through hotel is completely fine, but doing it every single time we came through became annoying.
Also, letting a couple people hang around and try to pester us to buy motorbikes while we are in the hotel is incredibly inappropriate and shouldnt be allowed.
Also, got into a slight tiff with staff as they insisted we only gave them one passport. We gave them both and after we persisted they realised we were correct.
There were a couple other minor gripes, I wouldnt stay here again purely due to the staff. We have stayed in much better places in Vietnam at much better prices.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank abeink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hoi An hotels

Emilia Romagna
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

We choose to book a room in this hotel because it was suggested by the lonely planet and it is cheap. But it is not like the description found in the guide. The rooms are quite nice but our door couln't be locked, everytime we have a shower the bathroom's floor get all wet, few lights does not work.

The staff is friendly but seems they have to sell you something everytime you ask for information: very old bycicle you can rent costs 1$ per day...tickets from hoi an to hue costs 10$ and we cannot stand it. We spend much less (140000dong) for longer trips by bus (Da Lat -Kon Tum)...each of the guy at the reception has his/her own 'favourite' shop with tailor made cloths. They want you to go there as they get money for every new client.
But they speak english and give you all the information you need to explore the surroundings as well.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank BeAgoodNoOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#61 of 140 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.2 mi away
River Suites Hoi An
River Suites Hoi An
#31 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.1 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.3 mi away
Thanh Binh I Hotel
Thanh Binh I Hotel
#124 of 140 in Hoi An
3.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Hoi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Hoi Hotel

Property: An Hoi Hotel
Address: 69 Nguyen Phuc Chu Str., Minh An Ward | 26 La Hoi Str., Minh An, Hoi An ancient city, Quang Nam province., Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — An Hoi Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the 16th and 17th centuries, Hoi An old town was famous known one of the major trading centers of Southeast Asia and was the home of Western businessmen & traders. And a small charming An Hoi islet raised by the silt by the Thu Bon River appeared. This islet combines the peaceful life with superb natural environment in harmony. Although, there are many social economic developments, Hoi An Old Town as well as An Hoi Islet still retains the ancient cultural Chinese- Japanese features with tile-roofed houses, narrow streets, alluring picturesque Hoai river. The An Hoi hotel is in the center of Hoi An ancient city, just 02 minutes from An Hoi Hotel, you can approach along Thu Bon River and visit the World Heritage Site, the unique cultural symbol of Hoi An Old town named Japanese Covered Bridge (Chua Cau). Only 50m to Nguyen Hoang night market and Food market is 100m. The tourist can shopping, buy some souvenir and can enjoy the traditional food of Hoi An. Which "An Hoi hotel" is the nearest place to come there. How can you get the nearest stay to visit Hoi An old town? Please come and stay with An Hoi hotel, you can experience the romantic moment in the sparkling & fanciful light in the full moon lit nights on the restaurant's balcony overlooking the Hoai river. Particularly, you enjoy the floating lanterns down on the Hoai River in the non- fluorescent lights, non-motorbike streets on the 14th day of each lunar month. This is the ideal place to gaze at many traditional or modern festivals in nationwide or worldwide stature. You can enjoy the sunrise in the morning and gentle breezing wind at noon from Thu Bon lower section. Combining with the daily local people activities, you can take the boat trip on Hoai River or a visiting tour in and around Hoi An Ancient Town such as Tra Que Vegetable Village, Fishing Tour, Hoi An City tour as well as My Son Holly Land.... The An Hoi Hotel with modern furniture facilities and equipments, spacious and furnished in 39 Vietnamese style rooms with a colonial house outlook, reasonable prices as well as especially enthusiastic, trained staffs will meet all your demands. We are honor to be served. The front side of hotel have daily activity " Walking and Cycling Street" , forbidden using motobike and car... The tourist go to our hotel by motobike or car can go the back side of hotel ( 26 La Hoi street) to be welcomed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your An Hoi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing