We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”
Review of An Hoi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
An Hoi Hotel
Ranked #124 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Reviewed 13 August 2014

An Hoi hotel is a very nice hotel in the old city. The room was clean, no smell in my room, no noice. The woman Thang on the reseption was very nice and honest. The breakfast was on the balcony with a nice view. The breakfast was good.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank Pezi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
There are newer reviews for An Hoi Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly located for exploring the old town. It has a pool too which is great as the heat can get a bit much!

Lovely breakfasts - we had banana pancakes with honey - they were freshly made and fab!

The rooms are simple but good air-con and wifi. Most of the staff were lovely - a couple of them were a little cocky a times but would thoroughly recommend anyway.

There were some renovations taking place next door which was pretty noisy at times (day only). One day they started at 5.30am! Think they need to have a word with the neighbours about that, but otherwise the stay was great.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Jenla81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Perfect location. Not noisy backpackers. Right near old district. Very cheap. Construction next door but only from 7-5 and not bad. Didn't bother us at all. Pool was great for a break and very clean. Rooms spacious and clean. Bathroom could do with a paint near the ceiling but for $20, we couldn't care less. We would definitely come back and recommend staying. Staff were fantastic. Free pickup from the sleeper bus. Arranged $5/day motorcycle hire, etc. Great value for money

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Difficult to write an objective review as we had just enjoyed 8 nights in VN at some brilliant budget/midrange hotels. An Hoi hotel was a step backwards from those in many ways, but still i feel represents value for money. Staff were friendly, but not AS friendly, and also tended to be over keen on pointing me towards their individually favoured tailors/resturants. Ok so long as you are familiar with this local custom/practise and handle it politely. Our booking seemed to have been lost but we still got a room that was clean, with plenty of powerpoints. The aircon was noisey and soundproofing poor, as doors have warped over time and dont shut properly. Again, asia is not a good place for light sleepers like myself, just got to learn to cope with it. Shower over bath was unusally orientated sideways but facilities were all adequate. Location, as others have said, brilliant. Step outside onto the riverfront. Staff organised us a moto for 2 days hire without any issues, and this proved the ideal way to get to the beach and around. The pool.... makes it worthwhile. CLEAN, cool, deep and refreshing. We paid for and got a $15 taxi to Da Nang airport on departure with no issues. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mikey762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We planned on staying 2 nights at the An Hoi hotel but extended for nine nights. The hotel is great value for money, the rooms are clean, friendly staff, good breakfast & the pool is a welcome relief from the heat. The old town is a two minute walk away, this hotel is a two star gem!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Hotel was good but the staff make the hotel. Location great on quiet side of the river from Old Town, and it has a small, but very suitable pool for those hot afternoon. Hotel staff were great with my teenage daughters. Remember - cash only - but except that the title really says it All!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This experience was going great. From the beginning, everyone was really friendly, took good care of us, showed us to a nice room, told us a little bit about the town and activities, and even gave us some recommendations for dinner and drinks. They also gave us the names of their shops to get tailored suits at amongst other crafts. We then extended our stay another night. The next morning, we sorted out departing flights to SGN and airport transfers etc. We left on a motor bike for My Son and the Marble Mountain for the rest of the day. The bike was extremely cheap and in good condition, although it had a small take. See if you can find one with a 5L tank for gas. We returned really late from dinner in Danang and missed the pool hours by 5 minutes, and the staff was extremely kind enough to let us go in and cool off since it was our last night. Breakfast was included both mornings and the banana pancakes were interesting, but really good.

At check out I had to double check all of the math. After I paid, and got ready to go with our airport transfer we loaded our stuff into a mini van with two other guests and realized that was very very far from what we had paid for. The night before we were offered at taxi, for two people, for a flat rate of $15USD to the airport versus a mini van/mini bus for $7USD, which they said was slower. Turns out, they offered the same rate to the other two travelers and then stuck us all together. Basically, they were making $30USD from a taxi van that should have only cost like half the price if done by the meter. We only signed up for the two person taxi because we didn't know if we would be on time or running late in the morning and wanted the quickest way to the airport. I went back inside and asked for $7USD back but the receptionist would only offer me $5USD as he knew what he had done. He tried to then remove my bags from the mini van instead of giving me the money back. When I finally got tired and we were not 30 minutes late (and making the other two women late), I gave in and took the $5USD. It was a pretty disappointing end to a great stay.

Just check their math and their prices from now on.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very spacious. Try and get something with a pool view maybe?
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#61 of 159 in Hoi An
687 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thanh Binh I Hotel
Thanh Binh I Hotel
#143 of 159 in Hoi An
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.2 mi away
River Suites Hoi An
River Suites Hoi An
#31 of 159 in Hoi An
805 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Heaven Resort & Spa
Green Heaven Resort & Spa
#50 of 159 in Hoi An
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Hoi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Hoi Hotel

Address: 69 Nguyen Phuc Chu Str., Minh An Ward, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £15 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — An Hoi Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the 16th and 17th centuries, Hoi An old town was famous known one of the major trading centers of Southeast Asia and was the home of Western businessmen & traders. And a small charming An Hoi islet raised by the silt by the Thu Bon River appeared. This islet combines the peaceful life with superb natural environment in harmony. Although, there are many social economic developments, Hoi An Old Town as well as An Hoi Islet still retains the ancient cultural Chinese- Japanese features with tile-roofed houses, narrow streets, alluring picturesque Hoai river. The An Hoi hotel is in the center of Hoi An ancient city, just 02 minutes from An Hoi Hotel, you can approach along Thu Bon River and visit the World Heritage Site, the unique cultural symbol of Hoi An Old town named Japanese Covered Bridge (Chua Cau). Only 50m to Nguyen Hoang night market and Food market is 100m. The tourist can shopping, buy some souvenir and can enjoy the traditional food of Hoi An. Which "An Hoi hotel" is the nearest place to come there. How can you get the nearest stay to visit Hoi An old town? Please come and stay with An Hoi hotel, you can experience the romantic moment in the sparkling & fanciful light in the full moon lit nights on the restaurant's balcony overlooking the Hoai river. Particularly, you enjoy the floating lanterns down on the Hoai River in the non- fluorescent lights, non-motorbike streets on the 14th day of each lunar month. This is the ideal place to gaze at many traditional or modern festivals in nationwide or worldwide stature. You can enjoy the sunrise in the morning and gentle breezing wind at noon from Thu Bon lower section. Combining with the daily local people activities, you can take the boat trip on Hoai River or a visiting tour in and around Hoi An Ancient Town such as Tra Que Vegetable Village, Fishing Tour, Hoi An City tour as well as My Son Holly Land.... The An Hoi Hotel with modern furniture facilities and equipments, spacious and furnished in 39 Vietnamese style rooms with a colonial house outlook, reasonable prices as well as especially enthusiastic, trained staffs will meet all your demands. We are honor to be served. The front side of hotel have daily activity " Walking and Cycling Street" , forbidden using motobike and car... The tourist go to our hotel by motobike or car can go the back side of hotel ( 26 La Hoi street) to be welcomed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your An Hoi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing