We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean, friendly staff and an amazing pool!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of An Hoi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
An Hoi Hotel
Ranked #104 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very clean, friendly staff and an amazing pool!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2010

I stayed in this hotel with my partner in April 2010. We had this place recommended by friends and we weren't disappointed.

The hotel is situated across the bridge about 3 mins walk from the Old town. It's in a nice quiet location overlooking over the river. This hotel has also have a friendly staff. We stayed in a nice double room with everything one needs for $17 including breakfast.

We both loved Hoi An and part of it was because of stay in this nice place.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rybana_falcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    135
    93
    32
    20
See reviews for
35
135
60
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2010

We stayed for 4 days in 2 dobble rooms wich was cheaper than 1 room in some of the places on the other side of the river. Quiet at night and only a short walk from the old town. Staff was freindly and very helpfull with motorbike rental, train tickets etc. Even has a small pool.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2010

A small friendly hotel .Although we had a hot water problem in the shower the hotel staff were extremely helpful .The location is great overlooking the river front with beautiful gardens with a short walk over the bridge to the main attractions.The walk along the river to bridge is with out the normal hustle of motorbikes and traffic.Plenty of eateries along here .We were fortunate to be there during the lantern festival and recommend to anybody to plan to be there for it.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelalot002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2010

Hotel is in a great location on the other side of the river to the old town, so it only takes 2-3 mins walk to get to the shops and restaurants but it's quieter than other places. I have stayed here twice now, first time with friends and the second with my partner. Bit annoyed the second time as I'd sent an email to the hotel a fortnight previously to reserve one of the USD15/night standard rooms advertised on their website and they'd confirmed it, but when I got there the receptionist told me that had been an error, the website was old and the rooms were now $20-25, but that she would give me a discounted rate of $18. Glad to get the discount but annoying they wouldn't keep to the price agreed to by email! Also a tip for new players - they don't accept credit cards here so have some cash handy when it comes to settling your bill.

Room was fine - good size, with very comfy bed and great pillows. Only problem was the shower, which had a very weak pulsing pressure and no shower curtain, so the bathroom and everything in it got damp! The guy at the desk did attempt to fix the shower head for us but to no avail, nice that he tried though. There's also a decent choice of breakfast items included in your room price, in a nice little restaurant area overlooking the river.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joodle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2010

We stayed at An Hoi hotel for 3 nights with no major problems. Our first room (a triple) was a bit mouldy with a tiny window and the shower wet the whole bathroom because of the lack of shower curtain. Another friend joined us so we changed rooms (2 x twins) which had better ventilation due to a door that lead out to a small balcony (no view but I could hang a few laundry items out there). The breakfast was decent with a nice view over the river from the breakfast room. The hotel did our laundry (the same day as drop off) and we hired ok bikes for $1US a day. Great location, only a few minutes walk to the shopping area. The staff were nice especially the older lady cook who spoke very little English but was really sweet and always had a smile on her face.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissMacGyver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2009

Very helpfull service. Rooms are clean an comfortable. Satellite Tv. Good matresses but the pillow was very hard and high. Nice bathrooms.
Breakfast is included, 1 drink and 1 meal.
They have bikes (very old) and motorbikes for rent. Free internet.
Location is very good, by the river and within 5 minutes walk to the center of the city.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lbuttazzoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2009

I visit Hoi An at least once a year and usually stay at the Hoi An Pacific but this time I wanted to be closer to the town so a local friend of mine suggested the An Hoi. We were met firstly at the Airport by their staff and we were welcomed warmly. Next we met the reception staff who were very helpful and welcoming. Over the week that we stayed there the staff went out of their way to ensure that we enjoyed our stay at their hotel.The rooms were kept very clean and the housekeeping staff were to be commended for the thorough job they did on our rooms. The breakfast offered a very good selection of simple food and the dining room looked out over the river and the old town, a great way to start your day. When we left, the staff all came to wave us on our way. It's not a big fancy hotel, I've been to many of these hotels but I found the friendship of the staff reflected the Vietnamese people, friendly, helpful and caring. I will certainly be going back there and I've already recommended this hotel to travellers.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank haggis-40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#61 of 140 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
0.2 mi away
River Suites Hoi An
River Suites Hoi An
#32 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.2 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.3 mi away
Thanh Binh I Hotel
Thanh Binh I Hotel
#124 of 140 in Hoi An
3.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Hoi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Hoi Hotel

Property: An Hoi Hotel
Address: 69 Nguyen Phuc Chu Str., Minh An Ward | 26 La Hoi Str., Minh An, Hoi An ancient city, Quang Nam province., Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — An Hoi Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the 16th and 17th centuries, Hoi An old town was famous known one of the major trading centers of Southeast Asia and was the home of Western businessmen & traders. And a small charming An Hoi islet raised by the silt by the Thu Bon River appeared. This islet combines the peaceful life with superb natural environment in harmony. Although, there are many social economic developments, Hoi An Old Town as well as An Hoi Islet still retains the ancient cultural Chinese- Japanese features with tile-roofed houses, narrow streets, alluring picturesque Hoai river. The An Hoi hotel is in the center of Hoi An ancient city, just 02 minutes from An Hoi Hotel, you can approach along Thu Bon River and visit the World Heritage Site, the unique cultural symbol of Hoi An Old town named Japanese Covered Bridge (Chua Cau). Only 50m to Nguyen Hoang night market and Food market is 100m. The tourist can shopping, buy some souvenir and can enjoy the traditional food of Hoi An. Which "An Hoi hotel" is the nearest place to come there. How can you get the nearest stay to visit Hoi An old town? Please come and stay with An Hoi hotel, you can experience the romantic moment in the sparkling & fanciful light in the full moon lit nights on the restaurant's balcony overlooking the Hoai river. Particularly, you enjoy the floating lanterns down on the Hoai River in the non- fluorescent lights, non-motorbike streets on the 14th day of each lunar month. This is the ideal place to gaze at many traditional or modern festivals in nationwide or worldwide stature. You can enjoy the sunrise in the morning and gentle breezing wind at noon from Thu Bon lower section. Combining with the daily local people activities, you can take the boat trip on Hoai River or a visiting tour in and around Hoi An Ancient Town such as Tra Que Vegetable Village, Fishing Tour, Hoi An City tour as well as My Son Holly Land.... The An Hoi Hotel with modern furniture facilities and equipments, spacious and furnished in 39 Vietnamese style rooms with a colonial house outlook, reasonable prices as well as especially enthusiastic, trained staffs will meet all your demands. We are honor to be served. The front side of hotel have daily activity " Walking and Cycling Street" , forbidden using motobike and car... The tourist go to our hotel by motobike or car can go the back side of hotel ( 26 La Hoi street) to be welcomed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your An Hoi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing