We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than snorkelling!!”
Review of Sea TREK VietNam

Sea TREK VietNam
Book In Advance
More Info
US$60.00*
and up
Full-day Cham Islands Cruise from Hoi An with...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sea-Trek VietNam implements the service: “WALKING UNDERWATER” in which you can experience the wonders of many fish species setting against the beautiful luscious colorful corals in Cham Island, a world Biosphere Reserve recognized by UNESCO . This is an activity for guest from 8-80 years old. Non swimming and non diving are wellcome, those who do not want to be in the cramped diving suit, but want to experiment with the discovery of the ocean.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We went to Cham Island with Sea Trek Tours to do their sea walking experience.Wow.
After a boat trip to the island with a very friendly crew and guide that took about an hour and a quarter we got to do the sea walk for 20 to 25 minutes which is a hundred times better than snorkelling. You put on an air fed helmet that weighs about 35 kilos then you go down a ladder from the boat about 20 feet to the sea floor then you get up close and personal with hundreds of fish that you can hand feed and be in amongst the corals.
This trip is good for older children and older folk as I am but you have to fill in a disclaimer.
Absolutely loved it and the inclusive lunch ran to 12 courses for just 2 of us. We made a valiant attempt but couldn't manage all of it.

2  Thank breakychef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaTrekVn, Manager at Sea TREK VietNam, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Client
Sorry for reply lately
Thanks so much when you spent time to join the tour with us
The healthy checklist is not only a disclaimer but also help us know the people do not match with service and Advise them not to participate if there is a health problem

Anyway, hope have other chance to serve you in the future


Cuong Nguyen
















Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"underwater tour"
in 6 reviews
"cham island"
in 21 reviews
"ocean floor"
in 3 reviews
"memory card"
in 3 reviews
"cu lao cham"
in 3 reviews
"speed boat"
in 4 reviews
"feed the fish"
in 2 reviews
"free snorkeling"
in 2 reviews
"hotel receptionist"
in 2 reviews
"historical monuments"
in 2 reviews
"natural beauty"
in 2 reviews
"memorable trip"
in 2 reviews
"walking tour"
in 2 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 2 reviews
"day tour"
in 3 reviews
"local food"
in 2 reviews
"my partner"
in 2 reviews
Filter

22 - 26 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2017

You will have unforgettable memory & experience with sea trekking.
you could see under the sea & walk with a lot of fish around you.
I could not describe how wonderful it was.

Thank khanh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

I had a great day with Sea Trek last week in May 2017.
Underwater trekking is so unique.
The tour guide was so informative and helpful.
Lovely food and awesome natural beauty.
It a must do thing if you come to Hoi An.

1  Thank YannNguyen0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaTrekVn, General Manager at Sea TREK VietNam, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Nguyen,
Many thanks for your review. Your good experience is our mission. Hope to see you again and don't forget recommend SeaTrek to your friends.
Thanks a gain.
SeaTrek VietNam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

We had a great day. They came to pick us up at the hotel as explained and we took a boat to get to the island where we snorkeled. Surprisingly, we were the only 2 participants, so we had the whole boat for us.

We had the chance to see different type of fish and coral. It's not the Great Barrier Reef but there was some colorful ones.

Lunch was very generous and offered a big variety.

Finally, we had a good 2h at the beach before returning by jet boat to the wharf. The beach was small but nice and I imagine it gets very crowded with every boats stopping there for lunch during the high season or week-ends. You have a free access to hammock and chairs to enjoy the view.

Special thanks to our guide. He was bilingual, very polite and generous. By being the only tourist onboard, we took the opportunity to talk with him about Vietnam's life and have a nice chat. All day long, he has been very attentive and friendly.

1  Thank Pilku_Feee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

We did the walking under water and snorkelling with sea trek and we really enjoyed it. At first with the walking under water I panicked slightly when I first went under water and had to come up (because it was my first time ever doing anything like this) the staff were really patience and I appreciated this. Once I was under water it was amazing, the fish ate from our hands and we had it recorded on their go pro. It cost 250.000 to buy the memory card.

Snorkelling was also fun, we ran into a jelly fish! But also seen many other fish in the water.

The beach was lovely where we had dinner, our guide took really good care of us, thank you Hyn!

You must try the walking under water (even if you are slightly apprehensive like me) it was an opportunity I'm so glad I took!!

Thank kaaaat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea TREK VietNam also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Sea TREK VietNam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing