We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great central location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of An Huy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
An Huy Hotel
Ranked #112 of 142 Hotels in Hoi An
hanoi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great central location”
Reviewed 23 April 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location. It's near the market and the river. The rooms are very clean and the staff will help you with whatever you may need. Breakfast is good too. Try the chocolate pancake crepe thing.

Rooms are equipped with comfortable beds, a flat screen, and high rectangular windows. All in all, not bad for the price

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scuellar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    66
    38
    27
    13
See reviews for
28
80
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2013

What a pleasant surprise this little hotel was. It may not have the latest amenities or a flat screen tv, or marble tubs, but boy, does it have charm. The wonderful staff at the hotel were just the most charming bunch of ladies ever! They arranged for most of our trips and excursions at a reasonable price. Most of all they made us feel so welcome. We will definately be coming back!!!

Room Tip: Get a room away from the blasted rooster!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alvincky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

An Huy hotel is a friendly hotel with possibly the best location in Hoi An. It is in the french quarter of town, just a 5-minute walk from the pedestrianised old town. The staff are friendly and helpful - they got us bikes and transport to airport, and breakfast is good. The rooms are okay, although a bit dark and damp. The bathroom was the least attractive part of the room - the shower curtains and towels are ready for a change. Overall, a good base from which to explore Hoi An.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeetieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

This is a gem of a little hotel, we wanted to stay somewhere in town while visiting the tailor, AoBaBa. We had seen the location last time we where here and the man that owns it also has a well run gallery in town. This is a little place with no pool or restaurant so if your after a resort this isn't the place to be. We normally stay in 4 or 5 star hotels but loved your time here, out of the 7 hotels we stayed in this was the one hardest to leave as I felt like I was leaving friends.
The rooms range from $30-48, are very clean and comfortable, with white linen and wooden floor boards, we slept very well. The bathrooms are tired as expected for the price but clean. If you are wanting a local Vietnamese feel as part of your holiday or travelling on a budget, this hotel is sensational. The staff really went out of their way to help, I would of taken Hong, the lady at reception, home with me if I could, she was brilliant
They do have a breakfast supplied that has good coffee and toasted bun etc, if you are after a big breakfast The Cargo Club is close by..

Room Tip: The bigger rooms had 2 double beds and were spacious and the smaller rooms looked quite cosy and cut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marietta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We booked for 2 nights, ended up staying 15 nights there! The staff is so nice, very helpfull. We absolutely loved it.
Also the fact that the hotel is small size plays a role, it gets more personal.
Would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Would not recommend the rooms at the very back, room 105 and 205 which are a bit noisy. The others m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JP3277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I stayed here with my brother for a few nights and loved the place. The rooms were very comfortable and nicely decorated. The location is fantastic, and the staff are the best I have come by. So professional, polite, friendly and willing to go out of their way to help with anything.
I will definitely stay here again when back in Hoi An.
GREAT VALUE.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ultreya2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, null, Vietnam
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

please kindly have a look at this hotel linked to Agoda as this is not the same hotel tripadvisor mentioned. you make the guest upset when suggest the wrong hotel between Agoda and trip advisor, please help to fix it ASAP, thanks

One hotel is ANH HUY on Agoda, the correct hotel is AN HUY

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Thy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoi An
0.0 mi away
Huy Hoang River Hotel
Huy Hoang River Hotel
#122 of 142 in Hoi An
224 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
22.2 mi away
Ban Thach Riverside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
0.3 mi away
Thanh Binh I Hotel
Thanh Binh I Hotel
#128 of 142 in Hoi An
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orchids Homestay
Orchids Homestay
#58 of 142 in Hoi An
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Huy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Huy Hotel

Property: An Huy Hotel
Address: 30 Phan Boi Chau Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 142 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — An Huy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming little hotel is an excellent mid-range option on the Eastern side of the ancient town. Located on a small and quiet road, An Huy Hotel is very private and has much to offer. The rooms are spotless clean and decorated in the Vietnamese traditional style that will bring you the warmth and cozy atmosphere, but they are furnished with the best equipment for modern convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your An Huy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Huy Hoi
Hotel An Huy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing