We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic, friendly staff make this feel like home”
Review of An Huy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
An Huy Hotel
Ranked #114 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic, friendly staff make this feel like home”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I've stayed at An Huy twice now and really enjoyed it both times. The staff use your name and make an effort to help you with whatever you need and get to know you so that you don't just feel like another customer.

It's very quiet, there was no noise at night either of the times I stayed which was really good.

We hired scooters for a good price from the hotel and at the end of the stay when the electricity was out in Hoi An and half the ATMs weren't working, the receptionist took me on the back of a motorbike to find that one was.

The only thing is the hot water, I've had very little on both stays, it's either run out or there has been none to start with.

I would happily stay here many more times and have been recommending it to my friends. The hotel and rooms are clean, breakfast is included and is served quickly and the staff really make it such a comfortable and welcoming place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Australian___3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    67
    38
    27
    13
See reviews for
28
80
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Staff were the main feature here they were very useful. Room was a great size also. Breakfast was a little disappointing. Good location just a 2 min walk from market and a little further on to shopping area in the old town.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

From the moment you arrive at this charming and very friendly hotel you know that your stay will be a delight, The rooms are ok for this price range and expect to pay about 38 dollars a room for superior and a little less for standard, the beds are comfortable for a good nights sleep.
The room we stayed in was large with ensuite, television but no safe in the room , a must this day and age. also no tea making facilities
The staff speak very passable english and will book any trip and transport for you , we used the hotel for trip booking as prices standard and saved all the hasle of travel agents
The staff have worked here for a long time and if you meet Tram and Hong and Tri you are in for a treat they are without doubt the funniest two women in An Huy.
All in all a good place to stay

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

The old building is beautiful and the staff really warmed up to us over the course of our stay, 4 nights. It's a much quieter and seemingly more authentic part of Hoi An than where the majority of accommodation is located, so it may be a little more expensive. But even on a budget, my friend and I found it completely worth it! Breakfast is delicious, order the mi quang if you like noodles! We also HIGHLY recommend the tour to Cham Islands which the hotel can book for you, it is a genuine piece of paradise. At one point they helped us switch to a cheaper room and even snuck our mangoes into our new mini fridge, which we had forgotten in the old room hehe.

Only lacking area is probably soaps, shampoos, and the like amenities, but I'm sure they'd happily provide more if requested.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2013

from the moment my wife & I checked into the An Huy we became part of the family. Tram at reception could not have been more helpful, Tram told us about the best food places & how to find them, the best tailors, the best time for the market.I hired a scooter from the hotel at a very good price so we could go to allot of out of the way places away from the normal crowds, Our four day stay at this hotel was a real pleasure. The room was big, plenty of hot water, good aircon, & you can open up windows if you want. The crepes at breakfast were just a great start to the day. The river is just at the end of the street & so is the shopping & the old part of town, with its old old bridge. I would like to thank Tram & all the girls at the AN HUY hotel for there friendship & help for making our stay so wonderful. Regards David & Carmelita

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor & i have no complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanoi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location. It's near the market and the river. The rooms are very clean and the staff will help you with whatever you may need. Breakfast is good too. Try the chocolate pancake crepe thing.

Rooms are equipped with comfortable beds, a flat screen, and high rectangular windows. All in all, not bad for the price

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scuellar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2013

What a pleasant surprise this little hotel was. It may not have the latest amenities or a flat screen tv, or marble tubs, but boy, does it have charm. The wonderful staff at the hotel were just the most charming bunch of ladies ever! They arranged for most of our trips and excursions at a reasonable price. Most of all they made us feel so welcome. We will definately be coming back!!!

Room Tip: Get a room away from the blasted rooster!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alvincky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoi An
0.0 mi away
Huy Hoang River Hotel
Huy Hoang River Hotel
#124 of 144 in Hoi An
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
22.2 mi away
Ban Thach Riverside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Thanh Binh I Hotel
Thanh Binh I Hotel
#130 of 144 in Hoi An
3.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orchids Homestay
Orchids Homestay
#54 of 144 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.5 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#66 of 144 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Huy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Huy Hotel

Property: An Huy Hotel
Address: 30 Phan Boi Chau Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — An Huy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming little hotel is an excellent mid-range option on the Eastern side of the ancient town. Located on a small and quiet road, An Huy Hotel is very private and has much to offer. The rooms are spotless clean and decorated in the Vietnamese traditional style that will bring you the warmth and cozy atmosphere, but they are furnished with the best equipment for modern convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your An Huy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Huy Hoi
Hotel An Huy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing