We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hoa Binh Hostel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Sala Hotel(Hoi An)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
145
189
103
50
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
189
103
50
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan indoor swimming poolomelettes and pancakeshot waterbuffet breakfastfree beerold townsingle roomclean roomsnoodlesstayed here for nightscentral locationlaundry servicevietnamese foodfree of chargehoaactailor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
392 - 397 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2012

to be honest, the single room i had was cleaned and comfortable. however, i will always suggest that to look for other hotel due to the unfriendly staff. they guided me to the rooms that w/ a/c and fan but trying to charge me at 12usd instead of 10usd. later, i realized that the a/c and fan were not functioning. i tried to request to change to another room but the staff was like ignoring me and kept on trying to fix the a/c. i went down to reception and request to refund and finally they gave me another single room.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Choonhong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

after avoiding all the usual annoying touts at the bus station when we got off the 14hr overnight trip from nha trang we walked and walked and alked around in circles trying to find the location of guesthouses, but we told "no guesthouses, many many hotel". and this seemed true. they range in price to match ammenities.
after asking about and looking around several we found Hoa Binh US$12/night for the room for two. bed made everyday and bathrrom cleaned- buit it's super central and has a sweet pool plus free internet.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We are riding our bicycles through Vietnam and a friend flew in for three weeks to meet us in Hoi an. We stayed at the Hoa Binh for 3 nights and they kindly offered to take care of our bikes and extra bags for 2 and a half weeks while we travelled to the north with our friend.
They kept a great room for us when we returned and everything was safe and sound, just as we left it. They wanted no extra money for their trouble.
The staff and the hotel were great and we would recommend Hoa Binh to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 71melmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

A friend and I had booked and paid for 2 nights at this hotels sister hotel (Sunflower Hotel). On arrival, we were told they were overbooked, and asked if we minded been moved to the Hoa Binh hotel. As we were left with no other alternative, we agreed, and we were assured that the Hoa Binh was just as nice, if not better than the Sunflower.

We looked up this hotel on tripadvisor and realised that we should have been paying $12 per night for a double, instead of the $20 per night as per the Sunflower. We questioned this price discrepancy, and were told we had paid the right amount, however we felt this was just due to the fact we had paid in advance for the room.

We were also concerned after reading the reviews about things been stolen from our bags, but just made sure to lock our bags every time we left the room.

On checkout, we were overcharged for our room, overcharged for our laundry (make sure you see them weigh it, we stupidly didn't), and overcharged again for an additional night (which we booked there) with a previously unmentioned 10% tax on our already overpriced stay (this would have been fine, except for the fact the amount we were charged did not add up).

We were asked also by the manager if we were wanting clothes made while in Hoi An. She 'helpfully' showed us a compiled review book of tailors in the area. I would say it would be much better to speak to other travellers and ask their opinion..

Summary - good location, but would not trust the manager.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sydneysideram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

After we checked in we looked at some reviews and overall they were good. They were no comments about things being stolen from rooms so at least it was safe we thought. The first day we didn't have our room cleaned and everything was fine. The next day we did have our room cleaned and he staff stole our raincovers from our packs. Luckily we took all of our valuables with us. I wasn't sure that this actually could have happened until I went to but a raincover and the stores pulled out boxes of used and most likely stolen raincovers. Lesson learned don't stay here and keep EVERYTHING safe even the things that you wouldn't think to be valuable.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews