We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hoa Binh Hostel
Nearby Hotels
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
US$245
US$237
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
146
189
103
50
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
189
103
50
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan indoor swimming poolomelettes and pancakeshot waterbuffet breakfastfree beerold townsingle roomclean roomsnoodlesstayed here for nightscentral locationlaundry servicevietnamese foodfree of chargehoaactailor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2013 via mobile

Me and my backpacker friend were delighted to get such a cheap room ($10 each) as we had heard Hoi An was quite expensive. We had read the reviews and were quite pleased with ourselves. When we landed at the hotel, the staff were very nice and helpful. Our room was quite nice, it consisted of a large single bed and large double bed, mini-bar, TV (with bad signal) and free wifi. The toilet was ok, we also had a bath which was a nice change.

The buffet breakfast (6.30-10am) is simply beautiful. There's an array of different juices, tea, coffee, cereal, fried noodles, potatoes, salad, cakes, pasta, omelettes and freshly made pancakes. We never ate dinner here so cannot comment. The prices look prettu decent though.

I mentioned that the staff were very nice on arrival; well it ended there. The main receptionist was just plain rude, moody and made you feel bad for asking something as simple as "Where is the post office"?. To make matters worse, she throws you the fakest smile then. Her attitude is unusual for Vietnamese people as I found them wonderfully friendly so far.

Finally, on my last night, I witnessed a giant rat scurry across the foyer floor. Well, I can safely say I didn't sleep a wink after that!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EuropaLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013 via mobile

The pick up from the bus station worked perfectly and we had the most friendly people welcoming us in the hotel. Everything is really clean.our room was at the 3rd floor and we had two big bed.aircon was working perfectly. The pool also is a plus.we had a great Breakfast bufet (included) with pancake,omlet,fresh juice etc.the staff is great.they helped us to organise the train to nha trang. We highly recommend this hotel! The owner changed three moth ago. So bad ranking might be due to the old owner!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katha789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We stumbled upon Hoa Binh Hotel, after seeing it in the Lonely Planet book and we were not disappointed. We were originally staying for 3 days but after loving Hoi An so much and our accommodation we ended up staying for 3 weeks. The hotel provides an amazing buffet breakfast, great for backpackers like ourselves, friendly service, immaculate rooms, cheap with great staff who had no problem with extending our staying and making our Christmas a memorable one. The location was great for food, drinks etc but the beach is a bike ride away but that being said it is a beautiful ride which two beaches quite close by and amazing scenery en route. Would stay here again on our next trip to Hoi An!!

Room Tip: Pay slightly more for a room with a window
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

My partner and I arrived in Hoi An after not booking a place as we wanted to see what was around.

Most places were pretty full when we arrived or just not worth what they were charging. We ended up at one place that was cheap for one evening but then we walked past Hoa Binh Hotel the next day, booked and stayed for two nights.

The staff are seriously excellent and friendly! They assist with most inquiries. We had a standard double room on the 4th floor for $20USD including breakfast. The room was comfortable, clean with enough room. There was a spot to place our bags etc. We did need to ask for a blanket as there was only sheets on the bed. The beds were comfortable.

The breakfast, I thought was great! It was buffet, the someone there who can cook your eggs and pancakes. There is fruit juices, fruit, toast, coffee, tea, savoury items, cakes, cornflakes, creme caramel (Yum!). The hotel also has food served all day long and sells drinks and chocolate. Free WI-FI in your rooms and lobby! They also have a swimming pool if you are keen!

They can also organise buses to the train station in Danang and Hoi An tours and they are not pushy at all.I think it is good to shop around for things first as depending on your budget, we actually found a mini-van to Danang train station with a reputable company Go-Travel, Vietnam for 80,000 VND each leaving 4 times a day up until 5:50pm. Otherwise a private car is between 240,000 -270,000 or 100,000 for bus. But for the sake of ease the hotel can organise lots.

This place has got the right attitude and accommodation for tourists! Stay competitive in your price and people will continue to come!

We'll be back!

Room Tip: The higher the less noisy!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Okay, Hoa Binh Hotel in Hoi An is associated with super friendly staff, awesome breakfast (and I mean awesome), great service, excellent rooms, always helpful - what more could I say. We got in 5 hours later than we had expected to from Hue, and there was someone at the bus stop waiting to take us to the hotel. In my opinion, Hoa Binh is in an excellent location, close to the central market, the river, restaurants and old quarter. The ladies at reception always had a smile on their face and always checked that were were okay (and had not been ripped off). Hoi An is probably one of the nicest places in Vietnam and our stay at Hoa Binh only made it all the better. Thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happypills87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews