We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Hoi An” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hoa Binh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hoa Binh Hotel
Ranked #103 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Hoi An”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

The staff were friendly and helpful. They let us check in early and the room was clean and comfortable. Great location as just a 5 minute walk from the lovely bars and restaurants. Delicious breakfast, fresh fruit, omelettes and pancakes cooked in front of you. I would certainly recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cpen17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    174
    99
    47
    51
See reviews for
14
171
73
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We had a basic double room including breakfast. The breakfast buffet was great (as much fresh scrambled egg and pancakes as you want for free) and changed on a daily basis. The staff was friendly and helpful, their english was pretty good for vietnamese standards. The swimming pool is indoors and is located IN the dinning room. We didn't take a swim but it looked clean.

The room was rather small but clean and with furniture above avarage. The location of the hostel is absolutely fine, there are many tailors near by and the walk to the centre of Hoi An took < 10 min.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
123 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Great clean , light and spacious rooms, Air Con, fans, TV, Fridge....
Staff were awesome.... Always happy to help!
Great prices, and a awesome breakfast included in the price for the room . Also pick up from the bus was included.
Centrally located.

Room Tip: This place is busy so you may not good to choose a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights. Room was small as previously mentioned by others but was also immaculately clean. Breakfast was again very good for the price we paid for our room.

Staff were all friendly and helpful and picked us up from the bus station.

The only drawback to this place is that if people get back late and are loud noise does travel as a large number of the rooms overlook the pool/restaurant.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Glenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

This place was ok.. can't complain about the price for what you're getting though.

The rooms are standard. Buffet breakfast didn't have much selection and there wasn't enough room to sit down one morning so we ended up going elsewhere.

The staff were friendly however we had pretty poor on two occasions. Firstly, we asked if we'd be able to book more nights to the lady on our first night and she said to tell them 'tomorrow'; we did so and waited until the morning, there was another lady there this time who said we couldn't; so basically we had to leave and find a new place which was annoying.

Second was when we asked for directions to the beach... the lady told us the close one we could walk to and pointed up the road and said just to go straight. Sadly we ended up walking for about 45 minutes in the wrong direction and had to pay more than usual for a taxi.

This hotel is ok if you want something really basic, just make sure if you plan on staying a while; book multiple days in advance.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Etjgiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Rooms were not very big, but the quality and generel feeling was nice - its not like you spend much time there anyway. Bed and pillow was much softer than other places we stayed in vietnam. Breakfast buffet was a MASSIVE plus and we had free pickup from bus station. Would recommend!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kristiansch s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

The rooms are really small, which is not a massive issue. The tv didnt work and when had water leaking from the light in our room- when we asked reception for somebody to take a look at both situations, they said they would send somebody to look...all day we chased and asked has somebody looked and fixed both problems and finally the evening came and we returned to the room to find water still leaking from the light and the tv on the only vietnamese channel that semi worked-we are english and had no idea what they were saying. I know the tv is not a massive problem to some but as we are backpacking on a budget we didnt want to be out every night.

The room was also pretty noisy. We were in a room at the very top of the building above the pool. From 5am we were woken every morning to the noise of breakfast being prepared. There is a gap around a foot wide from the window to the wall outside which works like a tunnel for all the sounds below.

I cannot comment on the breakfast as we didnt eat here althought I can recommend a really good resturant out the back entrance of the hotel, turn left and its a couple of doors along. Im afriad I cant remember the name but it has green table cloths and 2tables either side of the door before entering. The food was amazing and really good value compared to the expensive prices down by the riverfront where youll be charged more than double for the same thing.


Overall I feel a average hotel, clean but small.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geestarr17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
1.6 mi away
Trust Villa
Trust Villa
#92 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
#106 of 140 in Hoi An
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Thien Nga Hotel
Thien Nga Hotel
#99 of 140 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thanh Binh II Hotel
Thanh Binh II Hotel
#127 of 140 in Hoi An
3.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#61 of 140 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoa Binh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoa Binh Hotel

Property: Hoa Binh Hotel
Address: 696 Hai Ba Trung Street | Quang Nam, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
Hoa Binh Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing