We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to rave about, but OK”
Review of Hoa Binh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hoa Binh Hotel
Ranked #112 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nothing to rave about, but OK”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Just a decent hotel, the rooms were clean the staff were friendly. There is nothing that I could complain about but nothing that would be so special, but the self service breakfast was GREAT! It gives you energy for the whole day and some caffeine bust that we all need in the mornings.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salamala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    176
    100
    47
    53
See reviews for
14
174
75
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Stopped for one night in a family room, hadn't booked ahead. Lovely welcoming staff. Room was spacious with proper bathroom and hot water. Tv, fridge and air con in room. Towels have seen better days but for one night did the job. Breakfast was probably best we saw traveling in Vietnam: buffet of usual fruits, juices, hot drinks and breads but also cake, rice, salad and an omelette and pancake station. Short walk to hoi an centre. Hotel were happy to store luggage for remainder of day and allow use of showers and toilets between reception and the pool. They also booked our seats on the next night bus; not all places were so obliging. Excellent value, would recommend and stay again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank charliecollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Our expectations were met on almost all levels but never exceeded. It was reasonable value for money for the room which was spacious enough and clean. We felt that the hotel accommodated us but made no effort on any level to make us feel welcome, or entice us back. The breakfast included, however, was fairly good: omelettes and pancakes made to order as well as a limited range of alternatives.

Room Tip: We were in room 411 which was on the top floor (no elevator), but was spacious with a fairly good vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 223alexc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
World
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 nights in a clean and big ac twin room with hot shower and tv. The beds were awesome! staff was friendly and did not try to sell us a tour or something, just offered info, in case we would need it. Paid 18 Euro per night, not cheap, but Hoi an seems quite expensive, so it was reasonable. nice and yummy veggie burgers!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank FruttiDiMare1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I thought $10 for a six-bed dorm was a bit much. I had to ask twice for a top sheet - the beds just come with an uncovered wool blanket. Not much hot water. Beds are flimsy so if you're on the bottom bunk and the person above you is restless, you're in for a shaky night! However, staff are helpful and the location is good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We booked a double room for about $18 and feel that the va.ue is amazing. The room was clean and full of natural light from 2 huge windows. Bed was large and linens were in good condition. Quick walk into the old town allowed us to go back and forth from the hotel to the sights with ease f we wanted to change or drop off any trinkets we bought (ie this city has 100+ custom leather and tailor shops). We checked out after only 1 night and were able to store our bags free of charge until 9pm that night when we left for the train. Staff was very friendly and English was well spoken by all staff we met. Breakfast is full of fruits, breads, and a few ot options which was a good start to the day. There was a pool as well whch some people used and although it's indoors it luckily didn't stink up the whole place with chlorine. Loved Hoi An for 2 days

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmond, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for four night for the time we where in Hoi An. We had a nice stay over here. Its a budget hotel so you can not expect to much but for the price you pay its a good choice. The rooms are clean and the staff will clean your room everyday during your stay. Next to that the staff at the reception speaks good English and they are willing to help you with everything you ask of them. The room we stayed in was not to big but it was nice. Next to that they serve a big buffet breakfast which is very nice to start your day with!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jimzwet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
#116 of 144 in Hoi An
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.5 mi away
Trust Villa
Trust Villa
#93 of 144 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#66 of 144 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thien Nga Hotel
Thien Nga Hotel
#104 of 144 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thanh Binh II Hotel
Thanh Binh II Hotel
#133 of 144 in Hoi An
3.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoa Binh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoa Binh Hotel

Property: Hoa Binh Hotel
Address: 696 Hai Ba Trung St., Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
Hoa Binh Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing