We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly good for a short visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hoa Binh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hoa Binh Hotel
Ranked #108 of 141 Hotels in Hoi An
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfectly good for a short visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel isn't the cheapest available in hoi an but we decided to go for a slightly more expensive hotel based on the reviews and so that we could have our own triple room and we were not dissapointed with our choice.

The hotel itself is located right in the old quarter and close to all of the tailors and only a 10 minute taxi from the beach.

The positives:
1) They offer a free taxi pick up from the bus station if you arrive in hoi an on an open tour coach.
2) the buffet breakfast is absolutely amazing. This will save you a lot of money as hoi an is a relatively expensive city and food is pricey. Eat as much as you can and avoid buying more than one meal in the city a day.
3) There is a laundry service for a dollar a kilo of clothes, done for the next day.
4) Big private rooms with wifi
5) No pressure from any of the staff to visit any of there 'friends' tailor shops.
6) Good amount of toiletteries and a fridge in the room.

Negatives
1) Staff weren't very helpful, possibly due to the amount of dificult tourists they have to deal with on a regular basis.
2) Possibly overcharged on our coach from here to Nha trang and they definitely tried to overcharge when we first asked for the coach after already being quoted a price from another member of staff.
3) there were quite a few ants in our room, we kept food to a minimum but there was still a problem.

So in summary whilst the hotel did have a few flaws it is understandable that a hotel in one of the busiest tourists spots would have less of a customer based service to what we had experienced thus far on our trip. The hotel is however a good choice for those staying in hoi an on a budget who also want there own room.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Theroamingdrinkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    175
    99
    47
    53
See reviews for
14
172
75
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, central to the the beautiful town. Rooms really clean, cleaned daily, great priced mini bar, comfy bed, english tv, super indoor pool we used every day! Lovely breakfast, always left full! Staff really friendly and plenty of them around... great priced lunch and dinner and really tasty . We hired a moped to get to the beach an explore at a really good prixe.. no complaints for the price you pay.. more than worth it!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aimeeh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

When we arrived at the hotel we found that we had been upgraded to a room with two double beds - no extra price - which was great and we were very happy! The staff are friendly and good at giving directions. The breakfast is also very good - buffet style so you can help yourself to as much as you want! There is an indoor pool, which was very nice. It was just of the main road so it was quiet, but also a very good central location. The only downside would be that it is quite far away from the beach.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank spannerbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Our four night stay here was perfect. The double bed room big enough for two persons and our luggage. We stayed on the top floor (4th). The pool is very cold and inside but still a good refreshment. Instead of advertising their pool they should their breakfast instead: yummy omelets, four different warm dishes and lots of small snacks as well as pancakes. We fell in love with it.
Room service was good, front desk staff was helpful when you needed them otherwise they looked pretty bored.
If you want to go to a tailor skip out on overpriced kimmies and go to the real miss forget me not instead.
Also if you want to avoid overpriced food you can find fair priced restaurants in the area of phan chau trin # nguyen hue.
Enjoy

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank luebega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Sorry to put this bad review, but if i dont do it, i will hate myself.
Firstly, Our tour guide came to this hotel to pick us up for the tour, but the receptionist there seemed to be uncomfortable. I dont know the reason why she did not get the wake up call to us.. So sad! We missed the tour..
Secondly, The staff did not want to answer any questions from us, She was still so strict, that make us unhappy..
Thirdly,we will never come back to this hotel, and just want to express my feeling during our stay in Hoi An.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lazy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hoi An hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

my partner and I stayed here for two nights and we're pleasantly surprised. We loved the room.it was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was good, different every day and tasted fresh. We found the staff to be helpful when forced. They did not seem to want to help and we found it difficult to get answers to simple questions. They seemed impatient. Trying to have dinner at this hotel is impossible. The service is horrible.you basically have to force them to serve you,forget about getting a second drink or your plates cleared. Nice place but the staff is seriously lacking in basic customer service skills.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jadene c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampot, Cambodia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

stayed here for a few nights in a private room. staff were amazing, brought food to our room and were helpful on where to rent bikes, showed us the review books on where to buy tailor made clothes and the rooms were clean, bathrooms were good. tv's in rooms. although i think the highlight for me would have to be breakfast. pancakes, eggs done the way you like it, eastern foods, fruits, watermelon and apple juice, muffins, cakes; you name it. well worth it.

They have an indoor swimming pool too, its nothing special but you can do lengths in there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmarP217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
#113 of 141 in Hoi An
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.6 mi away
Trust Villa
Trust Villa
#96 of 141 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#63 of 141 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thien Nga Hotel
Thien Nga Hotel
#103 of 141 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thanh Binh II Hotel
Thanh Binh II Hotel
#131 of 141 in Hoi An
3.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoa Binh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoa Binh Hotel

Property: Hoa Binh Hotel
Address: 696 Hai Ba Trung St., Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
Hoa Binh Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing