We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Stay”
Review of Thien Nga Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Thien Nga Hotel
Ranked #121 of 170 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This place ticked all the boxes for us and more. Our room was spacioius, clean and airy, with a large comfortable bed and a decent sized blacony that overlooked the garden at the rear. We also made great use of the DVD player in our room (new dvd's are sold in the old town for $1 each).

Breakfast was included (buffet style) bread, fruits & shakes, plus made to order, eggs & pancakes. The chef really knows how to make a yummy pancake!!!!

The housekeeping staff were exceptional. Always smiling, polite and professional. We were seriously well looked after. The reception staff are helpful and friendly and a guard is on duty at night.

An easy 5 min walk to the Old Town and a short bike ride to the beach. There's a fantastic moped hire next door. This lady is lovely, speaks good English and has reliable bikes for $5 a day. She also sells drinks and a few grocery items at her little stand, at very resonable prices.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2012

What a find! There is nothing bad I can say about this hotel. The rooms are spotless and the one we stayed in (2nd floor in the back) had a lovely balcony with 2 chairs and a table with a pleasant view of a small farm. At night there is only the sound of frogs! The staff are extremely friendly. There are bicycles you can rent for only $1 per day with a lock. We rented these bikes every day and went everywhere with them - it was a great way to see Hoi An especially the 2 beaches which are about 1/2 hour bike ride away. The breakfasts are great and made to order hot with your choice of delicious banana pancakes or an egg dish, fresh fruit juice, fresh fruit, crispy bread. Free internet & computers in the lobby. Great location just a short walk into town.

Room Tip: one flight up in the back is the best choice, unless you want to be higher and like to climb stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shazzarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Styed in this little hotel on a former guest's recommendation. Wasn't disappointed. We had a lovely room at the back with a balcony. We felt really at home there and stayed for 6 days, rather than our intended 3....but that's Hoi An.
Room had television, which we didn't use, and dvd player (great idea), which we did, once or twice, as we mostly came back to our room early.
Bed was big and very comfortable.
Breakfast was really great. The best fruit selection we got anywhere in Vietnam.
Staff were helpful. Gave us all the info we needed, without trying to push anything on us.
Oh yes, and when our neighbours came in at 3 in the morning and made a huge amount of noise, we complained and they were asked to check-out next morning.
We would recommend it to anyone

Room Tip: A room at the back with balcony is very atmospheric.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerryConamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I stayed here with my Mum for 3 nights in Febuary 2012. We had a third floor room at the back of the building, a big room with a huge king sized bed and a single bed, very spacious room with a big arched window and a view of some small farming crops and a vegetable garden. -Also had a good close-up view of an 'electric tree' as the staff joked referring to the power pole semi-obscurring the view. No problem though, the clean room and lots of natural light made up for it. Not what you call luxury, but definetly good value for money and we were able to bargain the room price which was even better.

The best thing about this hotel was the breakfast, the best we have had so far in Vietnam. Fresh mangoes and other fruit, eggs any way you like them, pancakes and delicious fresh fruit smoothies, so yummy!

Thien Nga don't take credit cards for room payment, only cash. We found this annoying, inconvenient and unusual for a hotel. Other than that, we had a pleasant and thought the staff were very trustworthy and friendly.

Room Tip: Look at available rooms if you can, they vary a little with balconies and views etc. Rooms at the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MayaJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This is a good value hotel- but there is no real set price so you have to bargain a bit to get the best price: about $30 for a double. Rooms at the back overlook fields and are quiet- some have balconies but are smaller than rooms without. Breakfast is fine and you can really fill up on it. Staff don't seem to know alot about tailors or tours but at least they don't push these things like other hotels. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kikoenmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed at Thien Nga for 3 nights and found this hotel made for a perfect stay in this gem of a town.
The location and price of the hotel make this a great base for a stay in Hoi An. Thien Nga is a nice 5-10 minute walk to the centre of the Old Town and located in a quiet street.
The hotel has a lovely open reception with chairs spilling onto a patio fronting the street, and breakfast is plentiful, with a buffet style choice of delicious best banana pancakes, smoothies, eggs, baguettes and fruit.
The rooms are huge and clean, and the staff are extremely helpful and do everything they can to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
There is free internet at reception, however, it is a little hit and miss, otherwise, I could not fault this place. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bianca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Our stay at the Thien Nga hotel was lovely and a complete bargain at $25 USD/night twin share. The room was new, quiet and clean, and we were lucky enough to get a room with a balcony that faced the lush, green paddocks at the back.

The staff were very polite and helpful, and were quick to bring extra towels when requested. They also provided us with a map and instructions on getting around the town. There is free internet and laptops for use in the lobby and a buffet breakfast is included in the price of your stay. The breakfast consists of eggs (done various ways), bread rolls, banana pancakes, condiments, tea, coffee, juices and a large selection of tropical fruits. The mini bar in the room is filled with water and drinks, which although are “rip-off” Vietnamese prices, are still ridiculously cheap compared to most Western countries. The hotel also offers a very prompt laundry service which is about $2 USD/kg.

The hotel is within walking distance of the attractions of the Old Town. There is also a very nice day spa, the Hoi An Day Spa, a few doors down from the Thien Nga, which seems to be aimed at Western tourists and is clean and provides services at very cheap prices.

I have no complaints and would highly recommend this hotel to other travellers :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the back - better views and more quiet than street-facing rooms. Also d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SN28_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
#119 of 170 in Hoi An
208 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#59 of 170 in Hoi An
530 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
#98 of 170 in Hoi An
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Suburban Villa
Suburban Villa
#125 of 170 in Hoi An
10 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#58 of 170 in Hoi An
1,246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
#140 of 170 in Hoi An
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thien Nga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thien Nga Hotel

Address: 52 Ba Trieu St., Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 170 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £12 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Thien Nga Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thien Nga Hotel, located in Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, is a popular choice for travelers. The city center is merely 0.5 Km away and the airport can be reached within 45 minutes. No less exceptional is the hotel's easy access to the city's myriad attractions and landmarks, such as Cao Dai Pagoda, Phac Hat Pagoda, Cam Pho Temple. The facilities and services provided by Thien Nga Hotel ensure a pleasant stay for guests. The hotel provides free Wi-Fi in all rooms, Wi-Fi in public areas, airport transfer, car park, bicycle rental to ensure our guests the greatest comfort. Experience high quality room facilities during your stay here. Some rooms include internet access - wireless (complimentary), refrigerator, desk, television, air conditioning, provided to help guests recharge after a long day. The hotel offers wonderful recreational facilities such as garden to make your stay truly unforgettable. Thien Nga Hotel is a smart choice for travelers to Hoi An, offering a relaxed and hassle-free stay every time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Thien Nga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thien Nga Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing