We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good value and great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thien Nga Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Thien Nga Hotel
Ranked #96 of 137 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value and great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel during our stay in Hoi An. It is walking distance to all attractions (japanese bridge, old town, tailors) but is off the main street so it is quieter.
We had a room with a balcony facing the street and it was very private and I loved sitting outside watching the cafes open of a morning and the characters that make there way up and down the streets.
Our room was basic but comfortable. Big bed, mini bar with drinks (incl beer) and it was quite spacious. Bathroom was ok, shower was not great (bath + shower combo) but all very clean.
Breakfast was decent as well. Service was great in accommodating my iced coffee needs!
As with all hotels in Hoi An, the staff recommended a tailor but did not hassle us after the initial recommendation.
Would definitely recommend as a budget option in Hoi An.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    115
    41
    13
    12
See reviews for
21
137
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

They made our each day with a great breakfast buffet where we could have as much fruit, order as many eggs or pancake. The person at the reception always greeted us with a smile every time we came in or went out. The room is a little small but this is how most rooms close to the center are like. It had a view and a balcony. The location itself is perfect, if you are here you are close to the old town and the major sights.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Empty-Rucksack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

The most impressive thing about this place was the staff and management. They were quite helpful with making our last day comfortable, arranging details our on-ward tour plans, even offering to come back and have a shower after we had checked out.

Take a room with a garden view, in the morning it can be beautiful and peaceful on the balcony.

Only complaint was the water, in the sink and shower, smelled of strong sulphurous well-water. But we only stayed one night so it was tolerable.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fitzfury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

We were there for 4 nights. Mum, dad and teenager. Binh at front counter was always extra helpful and enthusiastic. Helped with all our enquiries including transport and booking hotels in other cities. Our level 2 room was quiet and looked on to lush green farming fields. Very relaxing ! Offered simple breakfasts. Good wi-fi connection. Good room for the money.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daymow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was a bit dark, not very atmospheric place. The tap water was brown one day! The bed was hard. Hotel laundry service was expensive. There was no swimming pool. The whole place seemed pretty emtpy of tourists.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bodilhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

hotel is located 5 minutes walking from city center. Rooms are quite big, clean all with balcony. Breakfast is included in the price. We paid 25$ for a double room which is good considering that Hoi An is not the cheaper city in Vietnam. Staff is also friendly and helpful. I would suggest the hotel for sure!

Room Tip: ask for a room with garden view. It cost 5$ more but the view is incomparable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stefania m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Pros:

- My girlfriend and I arrived at this hotel and were greeted very warmly by the gentleman at the front desk. Without going into detail, he was great.

- The breakfast next morning was fantastic.

After, things went downhill fast.

Cons:

- We were put up in the attic room; a nice room but with a tiny window and no balcony (and ants). I asked to be moved to a balcony room or for a discount (we were being charged the full room rate). Long story short, after a few hours in the morning and some "unpleasantness", we were moved to a balcony room.

- The next morning, my girlfriend and I woke up with over 20 bites all over our legs :(.

- Breakfast, which should end at 10, ended at 9:45. Without anyone asking us if we were finished, our plates were taken away and everything packed up (and the entire atmosphere felt unfriendly).

- Upon checking out, we were practically yelled at for forgetting a jar of pickles in the fridge. We did not feel welcome to come back.

Would not stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmDm2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Thien Thanh Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#44 of 137 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#61 of 137 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
0.0 mi away
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
#105 of 137 in Hoi An
3.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thien Nga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thien Nga Hotel

Property: Thien Nga Hotel
Address: 52 Ba Trieu St., Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 137 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Thien Nga Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thien Nga Hotel, located in Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, is a popular choice for travelers. The city center is merely 0.5 Km away and the airport can be reached within 45 minutes. No less exceptional is the hotel's easy access to the city's myriad attractions and landmarks, such as Cao Dai Pagoda, Phac Hat Pagoda, Cam Pho Temple. The facilities and services provided by Thien Nga Hotel ensure a pleasant stay for guests. The hotel provides free Wi-Fi in all rooms, Wi-Fi in public areas, airport transfer, car park, bicycle rental to ensure our guests the greatest comfort. Experience high quality room facilities during your stay here. Some rooms include internet access - wireless (complimentary), refrigerator, desk, television, air conditioning, provided to help guests recharge after a long day. The hotel offers wonderful recreational facilities such as garden to make your stay truly unforgettable. Thien Nga Hotel is a smart choice for travelers to Hoi An, offering a relaxed and hassle-free stay every time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Thien Nga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thien Nga Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing