We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean welcoming hotel, breakfast and pool a bonus”
Review of Thien Nga Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Thien Nga Hotel
Ranked #108 of 148 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean welcoming hotel, breakfast and pool a bonus”
Reviewed 3 August 2009

We ended up staying a extra night in Hoi An partly because the hotel was so nice but also because Hoi An seems to have everything that you could ask for - beach, shops, restaurants, culture etc

The hotel was clean, outbreak of ants quickly dealt with! The staff were welcoming and happy to give suggestions and recommendations. They even organised the Post Office to come to the hotel when we decided to buy lots of made to measure clothes and send them back to the UK.

The pool provided welcome relief from the hot sun.

Breakfast was good and had a nice selection.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaznDazTour09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    120
    43
    14
    12
See reviews for
22
142
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2009

We paid $20 per night, breakfast incl, for a pleasant room overlooking the fields. Stayed for 5 nights. Enjoyed the pool. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We spent 4 weeks in Vietnam and would rate this hotel as one of the best we stayed in. The only place we stayed in that had a row of computers available.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hazynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
210 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2009

We moved to this hotel from the Hai Au (who had a tour group coming in and was full) and stayed for three nights. The location was good, the pool was nice and the room was very nice (a the back, quiet, lovely view) but the staff was not very helpful. While they claim to have wi-fi, there signal isn't strong enough to actually work anywhere other than just next to the router. When I tried to stay in the lobby to make a skype call at night, one of the staff people yelled at me to go upstairs...not the most welcoming bunch. If you are going to Hoi An, it's not a bad place to stay but we'd recommend the Hai Au Hotel at 576 Cua Dai Street.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keshira haLev F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2009

My friends and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in early April, and highly recommend this place for its staff, cleanliness and value. We traveled all over Vietnam in the three weeks we were there and stayed in several hotels, and this was by far the nicest.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. As is customary in Vietnam, you're requested to leave your room key with the staff when you leave the premises. Whenever we returned, without saying a word, the staff remembered us and handed us our key.

The swimming pool is small but clean, and if you can tolerate the heat of Hoi An, a great place to lounge and read a book or have a beer or two.

The room was quite large by Vietnam standards, and very clean. Housekeeping was great, and kept us in a clean room and plenty of towels. We were on the top level, overlooking what I thought was a rice paddie but was later informed it was a Morning Glory field (a common green vegetable in Vietnam), which was lovely.

The beds are a bit hard, but this seems to be a standard throughout most of Vietnam.

The breakfast the hotel provides is quite nice - the banana pancakes are wonderful and very filling. Internet access was free, and there are plenty of computers so I never had to wait to check email, etc.

This is a gem of a hotel in a gem of a city.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kstenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2009

We had a balcony overlooking some fields. Very peaceful. Short walk into the main town. Swimming pool and sun loungers very nice! Bathroom quite dilapidated, with unpleasant smell and cockroach. Sheets not cleaned before our arival from previous guests. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amotshaymano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VANCOUVER ISLAND
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2009

While I agree with most of the reviews I read, our room was not large or spacey compared to other hotels we stayed in Hue, and Hanoi for about the same price range. We enjoyed having a balcony over looking grassy fields (not rice paddies) and the free Wi Fi plus several computers in the lobby were a welcome addition. Having a small poos probably pushed the price up to $25 US. There are a few improvements the hotel could offer: the daily cleaning of the rooms were a bit lacking, ie hair still in the sink and stuck to the bathroom floor. I asked, after 3 nights to have a change of sheets but no clean sheets (they did provide clean towels everyday) and finally, the shower stall floor needs replacing, very stained and cracking. We Canadians are rather obsessed with hotel cleanliness!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SNOOKS62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2009

The best thing about this place was the staff. They made you feel at home even offering us a bed to sleep in and shower after we checked out and we waiting for transport.

The room we stayed in was huge and very clean, with ac, tv hot water for $20us/night also has a pool. Great location!!

I will definately be back, hoi an was my favourite part of my asian trip and this hotel played a large part in that.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethel_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
#100 of 148 in Hoi An
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thien Thanh Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hoa My II Hotel
Hoa My II Hotel
#91 of 148 in Hoi An
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hoi An TNT Villa
Hoi An TNT Villa
#42 of 148 in Hoi An
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#51 of 148 in Hoi An
1,177 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
#116 of 148 in Hoi An
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thien Nga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thien Nga Hotel

Property: Thien Nga Hotel
Address: 52 Ba Trieu St., Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 148 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Thien Nga Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thien Nga Hotel, located in Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, is a popular choice for travelers. The city center is merely 0.5 Km away and the airport can be reached within 45 minutes. No less exceptional is the hotel's easy access to the city's myriad attractions and landmarks, such as Cao Dai Pagoda, Phac Hat Pagoda, Cam Pho Temple. The facilities and services provided by Thien Nga Hotel ensure a pleasant stay for guests. The hotel provides free Wi-Fi in all rooms, Wi-Fi in public areas, airport transfer, car park, bicycle rental to ensure our guests the greatest comfort. Experience high quality room facilities during your stay here. Some rooms include internet access - wireless (complimentary), refrigerator, desk, television, air conditioning, provided to help guests recharge after a long day. The hotel offers wonderful recreational facilities such as garden to make your stay truly unforgettable. Thien Nga Hotel is a smart choice for travelers to Hoi An, offering a relaxed and hassle-free stay every time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thien Nga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thien Nga Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing