We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean, helpful staff, nice pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Ranked #53 of 162 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Location was great - a little bit of a walk from the riverfront, but it was a good way to get to know the town. Bike rental was cheap. Pool was nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Beds were a little unfomfortable, but fine. Laundry was a little slow and breakfast was pretty good, but nothing special.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

848 - 854 of 1,216 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2012

Our family stayed at the Vinh Hung 3 for five days, the staff were great and really friendly, nothing was to much trouble. The breakfast is good and plenty of it.
The location is great you are really close to old town, and everything you need is outside the door. Bike hire, Laundry, and a couple of resturants. The roof top pool is nice and gets sun for most of the day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzvoyager1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012 via mobile

The hotel is clean, has a swimingpool. The rooms are quite ok, the only pity is that most of them have a window without views, because is stucked to the building beside. Wifi is working most of the times. Is an option if you do not find something else.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h_selene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I stayed at the hotel for a week with my boyfriend in June. It was the best value hotel I stayed at of all the places I went in a 2 month southeast asia trip. Rooms were clean, modern enough, hot showers, no bugs. Only complaint is the beds are a bit hard but thats quite common in vietnam. For 25 dollars a night it was a fantastic stay. Incredibly friendly staff as well!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcat07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

My husband & I stayed at this property in May and were very pleased with the accommodation and
the excellent service at Reception. The location is good, the breakfast very good and it was very handy to have internet access. The rooftop pool is a big asset when it was so hot.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M1ntha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We rented a deluxe room at the back of the hotel on the 3rd floor. The room had a small balcony, and was spacious and clean with AC,. The wifi is so so and we had to ask the staff to reset the connection a few times. The staff is excellent and they try there best with English.

Our room was a bit noisy around 5pm every evening when a neighborhood loud speaker would start playing announcements. It wasn't bothersome though, and gave an authentic feel to the stay. Sleep quality is very good.

The bathroom was spacious but the shower itself was small. Complimentary toiletries, bathrobe, and slippers are always a plus.

There is a small rooftop pool. And the hotel's location is a short 8 min walk to the hub of the old city. You can easily walk to many places, and you can rent bikes out front and pedal to the beach. We've heard from other guests that their rooms have a view of a brick wall. So I recommend you upgrade to a deluxe room with a balcony, and preferably in the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: We've heard from other guests that their rooms have a view of a brick wall. So I recommend you u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheArcherFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights - originally 3 but we extended by 2 nights as we wanted more time in Hoi An and there was no reason at all to move hotels. Although we had to move rooms it wasn't a problem at all. Staff all very friendly and helpful, rooms were very clean, comfortable and facilites were excellent. The rooftop pool was lovely as it was so hot.
Great location, 5 minutes walk to the old town.
The hotel also helped us organise our onward travel by bus and train.
Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Hoi An.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Penster1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.7 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.6 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#24 of 162 in Hoi An
577 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#62 of 162 in Hoi An
702 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Library Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Library Hotel

Address: 96 Ba Trieu St., Hoi An 560000, Vietnam (Formerly Vinh Hung 3 Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 162 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £22 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vinh Hung Library Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vinh Hung Library Hotel is proud to offer 26 spacious, elegant and contemporary Asian designed rooms, artfully decorated with dark woods and local craftwork. Renovated in 2014, our hotel now incorporates a library of books our guests can relax with and enjoy. Each of our delightful rooms offer air conditioning, complimentary in room WIFI, flat screen cable TV and a marble tiled bathroom complete with monsoon shower! Some rooms have balconies. Located in the heart of beautiful Hoi An, a mere 5 minute stroll from the old town and the famous Ancient Japanese Covered Bridge. Relax by the only roof top swimming pool and sundeck in town and take a refreshing dip overlooking the rooftops of Hoi An. If you want to escape the town for the day, Cua Dai and An Bang Beaches are within easy reach, a 10 minute ride away, just ask at reception to arrange a taxi (car or motorbike!). Bicycle rental is available at the hotel. A buffet style breakfast is served daily in the dining room. Airport transfers and tours can be arranged by the hotel, and the travel desk can advise you of onward travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Vinh Hung Library Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing