We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but...!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Ranked #48 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Tervuren
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Good, but...!!”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I stayed 5 nights and booked Agoda. Room (deluxe) was large and very clean. Swimming pool is small but ok.
Breakfast: JOHN and VICKY did a wonderfull job. Always very friendly an smiling.Offer is limited.
Don' book a trip to My Lai by the hotel. I asked the young receptionist how much it would cost for a 1day trip to My Lai. She answered 2.750.000 dong. This is very expensive, so I walked in the streets and asked again in booking offices. Well, I paid 1.000.000 dong for car and driver! When I was back in my hotel I told her that what she offered was 1.750.000 dong more expensive. "Oh, she said, but than you don't have lunch and a guide."
Well, I think she was not honest. So, it was a good hotel but I was really disappointed about the behaviour of this woman.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jurgje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear Mr/mrs Jurgje,

Many thanks for your review about our tour service at Vinh Hung 3 hotel.

I am very sad to read your review about the trip to My Lai that you didn't use our service due to the mis-understanding and the staff did not explain in detail to you for what included in the tour. She is a new commer to our hotel just for a month but we missed this information to provide to you for a sympathy for her.

On behalf of the owner, I would like to explain to you as follow:

- tour to my lai: we combine with the other stop at My Son holly land, listed by unesco as the world heritage. Therefore, the distance is more longer than the direct transfer to my lai, we have to charge more so the price is higher about 400.000 vnd (20 usd) but the staff did not mentioned for your understanding this. As you said you can book out site to direct My lai about 1.000.000 vnd, but we make sure the vehicle is old and not comfortable than us. You book us, you can make a complaint about the provided service easy than from them. So I would like to explain.
- the tour also includes guide, lunch and entrance fee, for example: entrance fee for my son site is 60.000 vnd + my lai: 20.000 vnd. = 4 usd. Lunch is 200.000 vnd/ meal/ pax = 10 usd. And guide fee: 500.000 for a trip.

If we make the total fee I mentioned above, maybe it is not fix with the number you wrote, anyway we are very sorry for not explain in detail and not take care you during the time stayed at our hotel.

We hope our message here helps you know about our service and on behalf of the new staff, I would like to say "sorry" to you again.

Hope you have a good health and see you back to our hotel in the next time.

With best regards,

Dzung/mr
Owner of vinh hung 3 hotel 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    693
    351
    95
    21
    5
See reviews for
149
531
122
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Vinh Hung 3 was a very nice hotel. Beautiful rooftop pool, spacious room, welcome towel and drink. The beds were comfortable, everything was clean. Excellent showers. Good breakfast. There was nothing I can think of to complain about or criticise. 
The staff were very friendly, helpful and attentive but not desperately trying to sell us tours or anything (which has happened elsewhere).
Would happily stay here again and would happily recommend the hotel to anyone I know that is fully mobile (there are stairs, but no elevators). 

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YomperLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Very helpful staff, lovely rooms and located about 5/10 minutes to where everything happens, still it is in a quiter side street off one of the main roads so that you can chill down after your trips from here. Also the the Swimming pool on the top terrace is a plus. Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OscarPsycho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
180 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Location was great - a little bit of a walk from the riverfront, but it was a good way to get to know the town. Bike rental was cheap. Pool was nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Beds were a little unfomfortable, but fine. Laundry was a little slow and breakfast was pretty good, but nothing special.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Our family stayed at the Vinh Hung 3 for five days, the staff were great and really friendly, nothing was to much trouble. The breakfast is good and plenty of it.
The location is great you are really close to old town, and everything you need is outside the door. Bike hire, Laundry, and a couple of resturants. The roof top pool is nice and gets sun for most of the day.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nzvoyager1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcelona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012 via mobile

The hotel is clean, has a swimingpool. The rooms are quite ok, the only pity is that most of them have a window without views, because is stucked to the building beside. Wifi is working most of the times. Is an option if you do not find something else.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h_selene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I stayed at the hotel for a week with my boyfriend in June. It was the best value hotel I stayed at of all the places I went in a 2 month southeast asia trip. Rooms were clean, modern enough, hot showers, no bugs. Only complaint is the beds are a bit hard but thats quite common in vietnam. For 25 dollars a night it was a fantastic stay. Incredibly friendly staff as well!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pow_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.1 mi away
Hoi An TNT Villa
Hoi An TNT Villa
#42 of 144 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#66 of 144 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nhi Nhi Hotel
Nhi Nhi Hotel
#44 of 144 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
1.7 mi away
Riverside Oasis Villa
Riverside Oasis Villa
#15 of 144 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ha An Hotel
Ha An Hotel
#41 of 144 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Library Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Library Hotel

Property: Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Address: 96 Ba Trieu St., Hoi An 560000, Vietnam (Formerly Vinh Hung 3 Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vinh Hung Library Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vinh Hung Library Hotel is proud to offer 26 spacious, elegant and contemporary Asian designed rooms, artfully decorated with dark woods and local craftwork. Renovated in 2014, our hotel now incorporates a library of books our guests can relax with and enjoy. Each of our delightful rooms offer air conditioning, complimentary in room WIFI, flat screen cable TV and a marble tiled bathroom complete with monsoon shower! Some rooms have balconies. Located in the heart of beautiful Hoi An, a mere 5 minute stroll from the old town and the famous Ancient Japanese Covered Bridge. Relax by the only roof top swimming pool and sundeck in town and take a refreshing dip overlooking the rooftops of Hoi An. If you want to escape the town for the day, Cua Dai and An Bang Beaches are within easy reach, a 10 minute ride away, just ask at reception to arrange a taxi (car or motorbike!). Bicycle rental is available at the hotel. A buffet style breakfast is served daily in the dining room. Airport transfers and tours can be arranged by the hotel, and the travel desk can advise you of onward travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vinh Hung Library Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing