We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Ranked #48 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Friendly service in a great location”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

From the moment we arrived this hotel filled with friendly staff made us feel welcome. We were given a 4th floor room with a sweeping view of the town and the room was clean, comfortable, and the internet worked well (except for Facebook of course, but that is Vietnam's problem, not the hotel!).
All tour and transfer arrangements were well run and good value for money. No hesitation in recommending this hotel (although I know nothing about the other rooms).

Room Tip: The rooms in the middle of the hotel may not have windows - but that is true of many Vietnam small h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mature_traveller00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    693
    351
    95
    21
    5
See reviews for
149
531
122
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Great location and I must say the staff of Vinh Hung 3 were very helpful and friendly. We were greeted with big smiles from the front desk staff the moment we arrived and they were so attentive. We would like to give a tumb up for the supervisor Amy Lee she made us feel so at home and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay at Vinh Hung and we would like to thank the wonderful staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi An, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2013

On arrival I was impressed with the cleanliness, sytle and amenities of the room. The staff showed me to my room and saw that I was comfortable. Unfortunaltey the next day I had a fall on the stairs, I'm an early riser and it was still a bit dark - the staff came running, they tried to reduce my shoulder pain with massage but I really thought there was more damage, I was soon in a taxi to the hospital, two staff members came with me. I left the hospital with two broken ribs and badly bruised foot and leg. At breakfast the Trang, the receptionist made sure I didn't have to get up for anything (I'm not used to being waited on hand and foot); then she gave my leg a massage wtih ice for 40 mins. Her friendly concern and help continued for the rest of my stay, my ice massages and ensuring I had all I needed. I can't speak more highly of this hotel. Hopefully you will not need such service in your stay here, but you will still be made to feel welcome and enjoy the environment and food. Julie

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank injured1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013 via mobile

The staff here are wonderful. Friendly, helpful and honest. As we were leaving in the taxi the hotel organised one of the ladies on reception gave me 150 VND and said she had accidentally charged us twice for our laundry. I really appreciated her honesty. The rooms are basic and the wifi hit and miss. The location is fantastic.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Miniscus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2013

A pretty box standard budget hotel. Has decent sized deluxe rooms with tv and computer.
Offers an average and limited breakfast. A small but clean and refreshing pool on the roof which comes in handy after a hot day.
Good location as it only takes 5 mins to walk to the river and Japanese covered bridge.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PriyalDodhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013 via mobile

Breakfast was the same as most places, fresh fruit was lovely, pool was nice and its an easy. Walk to everything, my long issue was there was no lift and we were on the top floor so lots of stairs but the staff were very attentive, would always help us with our luggage, any wifi issues and organised an airport transfer for us

Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

This hotel was just fine. You get what you get for the price. The beds were very sparsely made (read: only 1 sheet!). The service however was very friendly and gave us a fair price for the airport/train transfer. Before booking this hotel I would go check out vinh hung 1 and 2 - passed by them and they looked marginally nicer.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Audreyshen94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.1 mi away
Hoi An TNT Villa
Hoi An TNT Villa
#42 of 144 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#66 of 144 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nhi Nhi Hotel
Nhi Nhi Hotel
#44 of 144 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
1.7 mi away
Riverside Oasis Villa
Riverside Oasis Villa
#15 of 144 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ha An Hotel
Ha An Hotel
#41 of 144 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Library Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Library Hotel

Property: Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Address: 96 Ba Trieu St., Hoi An 560000, Vietnam (Formerly Vinh Hung 3 Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vinh Hung Library Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vinh Hung Library Hotel is proud to offer 26 spacious, elegant and contemporary Asian designed rooms, artfully decorated with dark woods and local craftwork. Renovated in 2014, our hotel now incorporates a library of books our guests can relax with and enjoy. Each of our delightful rooms offer air conditioning, complimentary in room WIFI, flat screen cable TV and a marble tiled bathroom complete with monsoon shower! Some rooms have balconies. Located in the heart of beautiful Hoi An, a mere 5 minute stroll from the old town and the famous Ancient Japanese Covered Bridge. Relax by the only roof top swimming pool and sundeck in town and take a refreshing dip overlooking the rooftops of Hoi An. If you want to escape the town for the day, Cua Dai and An Bang Beaches are within easy reach, a 10 minute ride away, just ask at reception to arrange a taxi (car or motorbike!). Bicycle rental is available at the hotel. A buffet style breakfast is served daily in the dining room. Airport transfers and tours can be arranged by the hotel, and the travel desk can advise you of onward travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vinh Hung Library Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing