We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Ranked #51 of 153 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Super friendly staff.”
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

Every staff member had a smile on there face everytime we saw them. After being in china for a month this was a welcome change. Room price was great. Rooms are slightly noise but you are in the thick of things so no getting away from that. Breakfast buffet is ok , but can get boring after 3 days. The pool is a big plus.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BIGJED75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    710
    353
    96
    21
    5
See reviews for
153
540
123
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Lerwick, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

The staff here are amazing. From the minute we checked in, nothing was too much trouble for them. They just want everyone who stays here to be happy. If something isn't working you tell reception and the maintenance man is there in a few minutes.
Yes some of the pillows may be hard but again - let them know and they will change them.
We had a deluxe room for 4 nts and a standard room for 1 nt. The standard room had no window but was otherwise perfect - it had a huge bed.The en suites are the same.
The wonderful young lady who cooks the eggs makes a very good job of it. She always remembered how we wanted them cooked.
The pool area is kept nice nice and clean and the sunbeds are very comfortable.
When it was time to go the lovely manageress was out at the taxi waving us off.
We felt a little bit sad to be saying goodbye to such great people

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MultiTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights in Feb 2013 and definitely enjoyed it. We had just come from a 4-star across town so the 3rd floor walk-up room wasn't as nice, but for the great price we scored, totally a killer value. The pool on the roof is small and way mellow, and a good spot to soak away a day of shopping in Old Town. Our room faced the back alley behind the hotel which was crazy loud one night (the wife didn't sleep so well). Also, our doors didn't quite close all the way, so we asked the front desk about it. they sent someone up to fix it asap.

The breakfast here is totally decent and includes Asian and Western options. The staff experience really took it over the top. A total 180 from Hoi An Hotel, which we stayed at before this one... where the staff was nice and efficient but definitely not a lot of smiles.

Location is a few blocks away from the main Old Town area. Not much is going on in this area of town except a bunch of hotels and a few ex-pat/western bars and cafes. Most of the action is in the Old Town area. But that's only a few block walk from this location.

For the price, this hotel has excellent value.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

We loved this hotel for 35 dollars per night. We spent 4 nights at Vinh Hung 3 during our honeymoon. We loved the location, the eggs at breakfast and the staff. They were so sweet and helpful, we found it hard to leave. The rooms are neat and clean with a separate bathroom, tv, fridge, wifi and telephone included.
The roof top pool is a great place to relax and internet is available in the foyer.
For the amount you pay this hotel is worth every penny. A great place that we will recommend to our friends and that we hope to visit again. We had so much fun here. Hoi An is amazing.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kateabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We stayed at Ving Hung 3 Hotel for a week in February. I opted for a deluxe room which came with a balcony. We were on the 1st floor facing the street so at times it could get a bit noisy until the wee hours of the morning but that was ok with us. If you prefer a quieter night sleep, see if you can get a room higher up.

The room was very large and comfortable. The hotel is located in the old quarter which is excellent because you can literally walk everywhere in the town or you can hire a bicycle for $1 from the guys outside the hotel. The hotel also has a rooftop pool. Fantastic to use after a day out and about. The breakfast which is included was OK. Fruit, Pho, rice, noodles and an egg station. We didn't really eat the breakfast at the hotel because Hoi An has some of the best street food in Vietnam so we often went out to get our breakfast.

The best part about this hotel is the staff. From the second we walked in the door we were welcomed with the friendliest and warmest welcome. They all went out of their way to ensure that our stay was comfortable. We had a few issues with our room on the first night (air-con wasn't working and there were a few light globes in the bathroom that needed replacing). These were fixed the next day without any delay.

I want to say thank you to the following staff who made our stay so enjoyable - Emily, Thinh, Trang, Mai. These staff also were so helpful with teaching us some basic Vietnamese and were more than happy to do so. It was so much fun trying to chat to them in Vietnamese every day.

The best tip I can give you is if you have a problem with anything with your room, go and speak to the staff who will do everything they can to help rectify the issue. This is a great little hotel and the staff here are exceptional. If you have the chance to get to know them I'm sure you will agree with me.

Room Tip: Higher floors would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank funkyshygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

I almost feel bad writing this but I feel I have to.

Firstly, I want to say that this is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at. Warm welcome was received on our late arrival, staff always smiling and happy to help, thoroughly clean rooms with efficient air-con and a nice breakfast selection.

The location is perfect really. Booked out My Son day trip through the hotel for a reasonable price and also rented some bikes from out front for good value.

However, money was taken from my wallet in my room. Late arrival one night, we went for a late walk around the town. The next morning we rose early for breakfast. When we returned to the room I realised that I had left my wallet on the side board for the entire time since our arrival. The room had been cleaned during our breakfast. I looked straight away and found that $50 was removed. It was there, as I only had $75 for backup cash as the wife carried the main spending money. It was definitely taken. We told the staff, and we were advised that it was not possible and I must have lost it. We decided to forget it and not let it spoil our time there. On our last day, a woman who I assume was the manager came to us and started to talk about looking into cctv ect.

Overall it is a really nice place, and the staff were fantastic. They just have one bad apple there.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilfy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

Loved our stay in Hoi An. Similar to the other reviews, it was the staff that made this place great. Nothing was too difficult, from sending our postcards, getting us hot water for tea or even giving us suggestions without the pushy "sell". The rooms were modest and clean - ours had a slight damp smell when we arrived - Think it had been closed up for a while but was fine after a few hours. A big highlight was the pool - perfect place to laze around for a few hours after a "tough" morning at the beach!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leesaw75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.1 mi away
Hoi An TNT Villa
Hoi An TNT Villa
#45 of 153 in Hoi An
303 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#54 of 153 in Hoi An
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hoi An Sincerity Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Library Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Library Hotel

Property: Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Address: 96 Ba Trieu St., Hoi An 560000, Vietnam (Formerly Vinh Hung 3 Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 153 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vinh Hung Library Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vinh Hung Library Hotel is proud to offer 26 spacious, elegant and contemporary Asian designed rooms, artfully decorated with dark woods and local craftwork. Renovated in 2014, our hotel now incorporates a library of books our guests can relax with and enjoy. Each of our delightful rooms offer air conditioning, complimentary in room WIFI, flat screen cable TV and a marble tiled bathroom complete with monsoon shower! Some rooms have balconies. Located in the heart of beautiful Hoi An, a mere 5 minute stroll from the old town and the famous Ancient Japanese Covered Bridge. Relax by the only roof top swimming pool and sundeck in town and take a refreshing dip overlooking the rooftops of Hoi An. If you want to escape the town for the day, Cua Dai and An Bang Beaches are within easy reach, a 10 minute ride away, just ask at reception to arrange a taxi (car or motorbike!). Bicycle rental is available at the hotel. A buffet style breakfast is served daily in the dining room. Airport transfers and tours can be arranged by the hotel, and the travel desk can advise you of onward travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Vinh Hung Library Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing