We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff is Most Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Ranked #54 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Upon my arrival, the staff provided a very warm welcome. The doorman insisted on carrying my bags to my room; I felt sorry for him as one I am sure weighed as much as him. I was provided with helpful information of Hoi An. The room had two single beds instead of a double; they offered to push them together. The room and shower were very clean; great supply of hot water!! Internet was reliable and fairly fast. My only complaint (suggestion); I was in one of the rooms with an "interior window" and the room even with all lights on was not bright at all ( in the states we would call it "mood Lighting") = mildly depressing. In these rooms they need higher intensity light bulbs and/or a floor lamp that could be moved about when better lighting is needed. And breakfast was AWESOME!!!! Two sweetest ladies in there to make sure you lack nothing!!

Room Tip: If you like a well lit room for paperwork etc. pay the freight and upgrade to a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buck2232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

545 - 551 of 1,219 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stylish rooms and very efficient staff make this an excellent choice. My room was on the ground floor opposite the dining area. Initially unsure of the location, it proved to be quiet and importantly, everything worked. This is not the room for those looking for a view, there is no window. The upside is no street noise with ideal sleeping conditions. Short walk to everything

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed here at the beginning of January '14. We really enjoyed our stay here, no complaints at all. Clean rooms, Hot water, Good Breaky - three prerequisites you don't want to skimp on.
The staff were efficient and friendly and even lent me their phone when I was in a bind regarding our departing flight.
Great location, Ba Trieu St is a pristine, quiet little spot with cafes and spas aplenty and only a few minutes walk into the thick of things.
We will definitely stay here on return.
ps. If you are safety conscious - please note we had no safe in our room, if I recall correctly valuables could be stored at the desk...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shanmbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Lovely hotel with nicely decorated rooms. The staff is very friendly and there is a very nice rooftop pool. Great buffet breakfast with a lot of variety to choose from. Within short walk to the city center.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellers0ul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for four nights & found it to be a great hotel with fantastic staff. It's only a short walk (7-10mins) to the ancient town & has both nearby restaurants/bars & a 24hr convenience store. There's a rooftop pool & rooms are neat & tidy but by far the best asset is the staff, Amy Lee & all the staff. From the moment we pulled up out front the staff made us feel so welcome & after introductions we were spoken to by our names up until we departed. I would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay when in Hoi An, chuc mung nam moi to Amy Lee & all the staff.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Goose568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We arrived at the hotel and were immediately sat down and offered tea while one of the receptionists gave us a map of the area and pointed out all the nearby sights and places of interest to help us get our bearings. We were then shown up to our room, which had been upgraded from standard to superior. The room was lovely and big and spotlessly clean with a lovely big shower.
The staff were brilliant and always smiling. One morning we stupidly left our wallet full of credit cards and money on the bed. We were gone about an hour before realising so ran back to the hotel. The room had been made up and the maid had left the wallet untouched, exactly where we left it. Phew thank god the maid was honest it could have ruined our holiday from day one. We cannot praise the staff enough, they even make the effort to remember your names ( thank you Emily!) The breakfast was great and the wifi signal excellent.
What more can you ask for?!

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw were big and comfortable so think any would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laura c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. It is a well maintained hotel with absolutely amazing staff. Last time I stayed in Hoi An I spent a ridiculous amount of money at a 4 star hotel closer to the ancient town. The rooms are to a similar level to the 4 star expensive hotel but the staff are seriously amazing (Ms Amy Lee and all the other staff) are extremely helpful, friendly and absolutely made our stay enjoyable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to go spend sometime in Hoi An. The only downfall is that not many rooms have windows with a view (but with staff that nice who needs a view)...

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.7 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.6 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#24 of 163 in Hoi An
579 reviews
0 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#63 of 163 in Hoi An
711 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Library Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Library Hotel

Address: 96 Ba Trieu St., Hoi An 560000, Vietnam (Formerly Vinh Hung 3 Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £22 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vinh Hung Library Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vinh Hung Library Hotel is proud to offer 26 spacious, elegant and contemporary Asian designed rooms, artfully decorated with dark woods and local craftwork. Renovated in 2014, our hotel now incorporates a library of books our guests can relax with and enjoy. Each of our delightful rooms offer air conditioning, complimentary in room WIFI, flat screen cable TV and a marble tiled bathroom complete with monsoon shower! Some rooms have balconies. Located in the heart of beautiful Hoi An, a mere 5 minute stroll from the old town and the famous Ancient Japanese Covered Bridge. Relax by the only roof top swimming pool and sundeck in town and take a refreshing dip overlooking the rooftops of Hoi An. If you want to escape the town for the day, Cua Dai and An Bang Beaches are within easy reach, a 10 minute ride away, just ask at reception to arrange a taxi (car or motorbike!). Bicycle rental is available at the hotel. A buffet style breakfast is served daily in the dining room. Airport transfers and tours can be arranged by the hotel, and the travel desk can advise you of onward travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vinh Hung Library Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing