We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Ranked #58 of 170 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

After a long journey to Hoi An it was a pleasure to arrive at Vinh Hung 3 and be greeted by the lovely staff and fresh lemon juice and face washers. The accommodation itself was all you need, our room was well appointed. Bathroom in impeccable condition. The only minor complaint I might have is that the bed we had was very hard, but that isn't unexpected in Vietnam. The staff booked us on a tour to My Son and our sleeper bus to Nha Trang. would definitely stay here again considering it's close proximity to Old Quarter and everything you need is within walking distance.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tess E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

557 - 563 of 1,246 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

We are now lying in our bed and the noise from outside is very loud and we can't sleep, it is 10.50pm! We are staying in a room at the back of the hotel and will be woken by a gong going off at 5am. Very clean but would not stay again!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AandP2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The staff are great, pleasant and helpful. They can never do enough for you. The location is a 5 minute walk to town centre. My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in a room with a window opening to a brick wall (mini courtyard). The room does get some noise from other rooms but very clean and comfortable especially for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davean11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We booked a week here over the Tet holiday and were so pleased that we returned after visiting Cambodia... for another four days! Service here was impeccable and warm. Emily, Trinh, Trang and all the staff are the best! When we returned from Cambodia, there was our taxi waiting for us right on time at Da Nang airport, perfect. Our comfort was always inquired after. Anything we needed was supplied. The buffet breakfast with eggs cooked to order was quite good. We loved the quiet rooftop pool and lounges. There are even a couple of picnic tables up there to sit with a snack. We watched fireworks up there on New Years with the staff! We reserved one of the rooms with a brick 'window' behind drapes. I'm a late nighter light sleeper so a dark room was a plus. We felt the room was comfortable. There was some voice sounds a few times from the brick wall shaft but nothing disturbing. We never heard street noise and overall our rooms both times were very quiet. The hotel location is perfect for exploring old town but also for accessing some great restaurants nearby. We rode bikes out to the beach several times and toured around the rice paddies and villages, (vegetable, coconut palm, fishing) in between which is not to be missed. Bikes are right out in front of the hotel rented by a very nice man who showed us some good routes on the biking map. (Not everything is marked) When we finally left on further travels the taxi driver had to wait for us to all exchange hugs and photos and farewells!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hungrymebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The staff here are really friendly and helpful. The location is excellent, close to the centre, but also has everything right on the doorstep.there are restaurants opposite, many cheap laundry places, and a little shop. Due to a slight mix up with our room we ended up in a deluxe room, and I highly recommend booking the deluxe room as it is only a bit more money, but so very much nicer. Large room with a balcony, really comfy beds, great shower. The superior room has a view of a brick wall ! We were going to stay 2 nights but loved it so much we stayed for 4. Breakfast is good. There are lots of computers and good wifi. Oh yes, I nearly forgot, a lovely swimming pool on the roof!

Room Tip: Book deluxe,you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 429helenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Staff are very polite and will do everything to ensure your stay is wonderful. They really do all they can to help, they know where to find some of the best eats as well as provide great info on where to visit.

The facilities are clean and new though some of the rooms don't have a window so for those who are claustrophobic beware. But there is a benefit to this, it really helps keep the noise down if there is any. You'll be be hard pressed to find another place with its quality in hoi ann for the given price.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank dreamingArtemis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The staff at the hotel are so friendly and kind...and exceptionally hard working! We arrived exhausted from our trip to Hoi An and we were greeted at the hotel with cool towels and rresh juice and a lovely young gentleman carried our bags up to our room. The hotel is spotlessly clean, has great breakfasts, is quiet and is right close to the old town. They looked after us as if we were family and provided everything we needed during our time there. STay here! It is the best!! We will be back...and will tell our friends and family to stay at Vihn Hung 3! Thank you for making our stay so easy and joyful!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikebike6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.7 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.6 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
0 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#66 of 170 in Hoi An
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Venus Hotel & Spa
Venus Hotel & Spa
#10 of 170 in Hoi An
591 reviews
0.4 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#25 of 170 in Hoi An
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Library Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Library Hotel

Address: 96 Ba Trieu St., Hoi An 560000, Vietnam (Formerly Vinh Hung 3 Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 170 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £21 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vinh Hung Library Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vinh Hung Library Hotel is proud to offer 26 spacious, elegant and contemporary Asian designed rooms, artfully decorated with dark woods and local craftwork. Renovated in 2014, our hotel now incorporates a library of books our guests can relax with and enjoy. Each of our delightful rooms offer air conditioning, complimentary in room WIFI, flat screen cable TV and a marble tiled bathroom complete with monsoon shower! Some rooms have balconies. Located in the heart of beautiful Hoi An, a mere 5 minute stroll from the old town and the famous Ancient Japanese Covered Bridge. Relax by the only roof top swimming pool and sundeck in town and take a refreshing dip overlooking the rooftops of Hoi An. If you want to escape the town for the day, Cua Dai and An Bang Beaches are within easy reach, a 10 minute ride away, just ask at reception to arrange a taxi (car or motorbike!). Bicycle rental is available at the hotel. A buffet style breakfast is served daily in the dining room. Airport transfers and tours can be arranged by the hotel, and the travel desk can advise you of onward travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vinh Hung Library Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing