We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to relax on a budget.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Ranked #48 of 141 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good place to relax on a budget.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Close to town, surrounded by good shops and great staff. Has a pool which could do with a revamp but for $25 USD a night its great. Breakfast is ok and a buffet, rooms are nice but not loads of natural light unless you get one at the back. Shower is amazing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hough00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Traveler

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts on your recent stay. We appreciate it. We use your feedback to improve the things that we do and we have noted your comments for future planning. We are happy that there were things you enjoyed about your stay - the location and the showers and we will use the rest of your comments to improve our hotel in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to us if you are ever back in Hoi An. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    685
    349
    95
    21
    5
See reviews for
147
523
122
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

In May 2014, I spend another five days staying at the Vinh Hung 3 and like always it was a very pleasant time. I have stayed there many time and plan on being back for a week in November 2014. I always get room 29, which on the second floor at the front overlooking the street. Large room with a sitting area, bathroom with walkin shower and a super large bed with lots of pillows. The balcony over looks Ba Trieu Street and it is nice to be able to check the weather and the activities at the nearby cafes. Housekeeping does a super job. Soemtimes I have arrived before the room is ready and I sit across the street at the cafe and when the room is ready, the nice housekeeping staff wave to me to let me know. The shower has really hot water, so you need to be a little cautious at first.

The whole staff is really great. Very, very friendly and charming young ladies. I never had any problems with bookings or safety issues. The staff always offers interesting advice on what to see and the best way to get around. Breakfast is always a good way to start the day with eggs cooked to order and fresh fruit.

The hotel is about a five minute slow walk to the river and even in the heavy rains does not get flooded out so there is never the problem with the smell of mold. Interesting neighborhood with cafes, shops and spas. Bike rental and laundry service are right outside the door.

I've stayed in many hotels over the last ten years visiting Hoi an, but have found the Vinh Hung 3 ot be the best. Only problem for some might be there is no elevator. There is a swimming pool on the roof that can be nice on a hot day.

A special thanks and recognition to all the staff as the all work hard to make a really nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Traveler

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. A sincere thanks for recognizing our staff who always go the "extra mile" to ensure every one is as settled and happy as they can be. We really enjoy it when you return to our hotel and look forward to welcoming you when you return next time. Thanks so much for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
199 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed here again this year for the 5th time. As usual the communications were prompt and deposits online were secure. The staff at the Vinh hung 3 are oustanding. The manageress Trung, is extremely efficient and gracious and these qualities are reflected in her staff. I cannot imagine going to Hoi an and not staying here. The rooms are clean and fresh, the rooftop pool is refreshing and hygeinic and the location is perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheath27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Traveler

We appreciate your very lovely comments. We are always very happy when you contact us to make your booking. Our location is great and very handy to the attractions, though our people do everything they can to be sure that you are happy and comfortable and that we leave a lasting impression. Please come and see us a 6th time and we will be sure to make your visit extra special. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Our room had a window with a view over the rooftops. It was large clean and had a comfy bed. The bathroom was big with a good shower. The air conditioning was efficient. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good with a good range - eggs any way, fruit, bacon, fried noodles, pho, crispy baguettes, fruit juice, tea and coffee etc. The bonus to the hotel is the rooftop pool that is well kept and has a few loungers around it and some shade. It is very well located just a short walk to the old town. It is 1.3km from the silk village and a 3-4km from the local An Bang beach. Bikes can be rented just outside the hotel for 30000VND a day. It is a nice cycle to the beach if you go through the rice paddies. In the same road is Café 57 a good restaurant. The Tan market for local life and the Banh Mi queen for snacks are also in an easy walk

Room Tip: Make sure your room has a window with a view - a lot of rooms have a physical window but the view wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Traveler

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Vinh Hung 3. It is very close to all the attractions and we aim always to ensure that you are comfortable. We are always very pleased to hear that people enjoy their food and the use of the pool, as well as our clean rooms. We have a promotion until 30 June 2014 at the moment where all guests enjoy a complimentary cruise on the Thu Bon River. We would be delighted to welcome you again and take you on our trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
162 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Given the positive reviews on TA we expected really more.
Hotel of 4 floors without lift, the rooms are not very spacious, clean enough with a bathroom
that need to be renewed. The worst thing is that in room and bathroom there are only fake windows are just vents but they give an unpleasant feeling of suffocation.
the breakfast is a little more than fair. the staff is friendly and amenable.
the location is good, a short walk from the pedestrian area of the beautiful Hoi An.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Domy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Traveler

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your sincere feedback. We appreciate it and apologise that our hotel did not meet your expectations. When you were booked to stay with us we were fully booked across all our hotels and we were unable to move you to a room or property that was more in keeping with your expectations. We apologise again. We will investigate our breakfast to improve the quality. We do appreciate that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the friendliness of our staff. Thank you again and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Very well located near the center of the old town of hoi an.
Very pleasant hotel.
Room very clean and comfortable.
Hearty breakfast and quality.
The staff are lovely, professional and endearing.
Go for it

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alex_Diaz_Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Traveler

Thank you for your kind comments. It means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay at Vinh Hung 3 Hotel. We have a special promotion at the moment if you book directly with the hotel website where you can enjoy 40% off your room rate as well as a complimentary sunset cruise on the Thu Bon River and watch the magnificent Hoi An sunset. We would be delighted to see you return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Good location in a great place.
No lift in the 4 story building.
Staff are as always in Vietnam, fantastic.
Breakfast was ok but nothing special. I got what I wanted, bacon and eggs. Traditional Vietnamese food available.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Glenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Traveler

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the time it takes to make them. We are working on the breakfast menu and the quality so that it meets the needs of all our guests. We hope that we may see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.1 mi away
Hoi An TNT Villa
Hoi An TNT Villa
#40 of 141 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#63 of 141 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nhi Nhi Hotel
Nhi Nhi Hotel
#44 of 141 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
1.7 mi away
Riverside Oasis Villa
Riverside Oasis Villa
#16 of 141 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ha An Hotel
Ha An Hotel
#39 of 141 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Library Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Library Hotel

Property: Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Address: 96 Ba Trieu St., Hoi An 560000, Vietnam (Formerly Vinh Hung 3 Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 141 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vinh Hung Library Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vinh Hung Library Hotel is proud to offer 26 spacious, elegant and contemporary Asian designed rooms, artfully decorated with dark woods and local craftwork. Renovated in 2014, our hotel now incorporates a library of books our guests can relax with and enjoy. Each of our delightful rooms offer air conditioning, complimentary in room WIFI, flat screen cable TV and a marble tiled bathroom complete with monsoon shower! Some rooms have balconies. Located in the heart of beautiful Hoi An, a mere 5 minute stroll from the old town and the famous Ancient Japanese Covered Bridge. Relax by the only roof top swimming pool and sundeck in town and take a refreshing dip overlooking the rooftops of Hoi An. If you want to escape the town for the day, Cua Dai and An Bang Beaches are within easy reach, a 10 minute ride away, just ask at reception to arrange a taxi (car or motorbike!). Bicycle rental is available at the hotel. A buffet style breakfast is served daily in the dining room. Airport transfers and tours can be arranged by the hotel, and the travel desk can advise you of onward travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vinh Hung Library Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing