We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel at a perfect spot towards beaches and old city.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Ranked #51 of 156 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Oss, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel at a perfect spot towards beaches and old city.”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was our fourth hotel in Vietbnam and the best so far. A great and friendly staff (from reception to housekeeping) with high service level. Hospitality is great and therefore a home-coming feeling is guaranteed. Got great help in getting further travel planning arranged. Well presented, extensive breakfast and bycicle/bike rental on the front doorstep. A 24 hour Mini Market next door and nice restaurants in the street. A very nice swimming pool on the roof of the hotel makes the stay more complete.
Location is excellent to find your way per bike to one of the 2 beaches, both about 4 kilometers away. Just around the corner the best tailor shops are situated and with a 10 minute walk you are in the center of the old city. Emilyi and your staff, great thanks for your excellent hospitality in your hotel. See you next time!
Wim, Ellen, Clint and Dex

Room Tip: The rooms with the higher numbers have less trouble with early morning street noise from the city wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wim5344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Traveler

Thank you for your very lovely comments. We appreciate that you found our hotel to the best you'd stayed in Vietnam. Our location is very convenient as you suggest and our rental bikes are an inexpensive way to enjoy the city. We can also help you with all your tour requirements if you are looking for a more intrepid adventure. If you ever return, it would be our pleasure to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    716
    358
    96
    21
    5
See reviews for
156
544
124
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

他の口コミでも言われていたと思いますが、スタッフはすごいフレンドリーで、2日目からは私の名前を憶えて、顔を合わせる度に~さぁーん!と面白いイントネーションで行っていたのがおかしかったです^^。
朝食も数はそれほど多くはないですが、結構良かったです。コーヒーが熱ければなお良かった・・。
部屋が最初窓のない朝か夜かも分からない部屋だったので、ちょっとガッカリしたのですが、窓のある通り沿いの部屋だと早い時間から車のクラクションや隣の敷地が建築中なので、かなり喧しかったかもしれないと思うとかえって良かったかな?!と思います。
最上階にプールがあるのですが、たまに人はいますがほとんど貸切状態で泳げたのがすごく気持ちよくて良かったです。
階段しかなかったですが、来た時も帰りもホテルの人が持って上がってくれたので、そんなに嫌だと思うことはなかったです。
ツアーはホテルで頼むとすごく高いのしかないので、外に出て左へちょっと歩いた向かい側にある一人ポツンというようなツアーインフォで申し込んだらすごく安く行けてガイドさんもいい人で良かったです。
午前中(8:30-11時くらいまで)だけのマーブルマウンテンへ行くツアー(英語)
350000VND
空港への送迎もきちんと来てくれていて、全然不安に思うことなく行けました。330000VND
帰るときに日本での予約時に$102ということだったので、キッカリ用意していたのですが、50000VND足らないと言われて時間もなかったので払ったのですが、なんだったのだろう??と疑問が残りました。ホテルか予約サイトが問題なのかわかりません。
それと、最後に口コミサイトに写真やコメントのせてね!5つ星、5つ星!と念を押されてしまったのが、逆に残念な点です^^;。

ホテルとは関係ないのですが、いかにもベトナム風な果物売りのおばちゃんとダナン空港の税関を通る前の土産屋には気を付けてください!
金額的に大したことなくても後になってからかなり腹が立ちました。
果物売りはぼったくりです。それまで親切な人しかいなかったので、隙があったんだと思います。土産屋の方は、買ってないものまでレジにこちらから見えないよう通されて、レシートはかくして見えないようにして多くお金を請求されました。買ったものが1つだったらすぐ分かったのだろうけど。税関前で気が急いている人も多いでしょうし、しょっちゅうやっているかもしれません。
Be careful!This has nothing to do with the hotel.A woman who sells fruit quite like Vietnam&Souvenir shop before going along the customs at Da Nang Airport.
The former That was a rip-off!The latter was requested to the thing which I did not buy.Because there are many people who hurry if in front of the customs so It may be to always do it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ai137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Traveler

Thank you for your kind comments about our staff. We appreciate it. We understand that you had some issues with people selling fruit at the airport, though note that it was nothing to do with your stay in our hotel. We are sincerely glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed using our pool. We hope we may welcome you again if you return to Hoi An.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi an
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here 2 times. First time we stayed in standard room that are much better than majority of the rooms we stayed in Asia. The bathroom has the BEST shower ever. Very clean and nice blankets. The room is very big, has frigobar, tv, and amenities (coffee, tea, water).
The only down is that the windows dont really have any views and dont get that much sun in the rooms.

When we returned for the second time, they upgraded us for free. We stayed in the 4th floor in a room that has a balcony with city views which was really nice. All amenities and also had a tv and computer. Shower also excellent.

My husband was not feeling good and they went out of their way to help. They just have been so lovely the entire time of our stay that i cant thank them enough.

Emilly was so kind and called us by our names Every day with a big smile. :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellerkmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Traveler

Thank you for your feedback. It was lovely to have you come back and stay with us again. We are glad your enjoyed your upgrade and the room on the top floor. We were sorry to hear that your husband was unwell, so we did what we could to make is stay as pleasant as possible. Thank you again and we hope you will come and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

got long time in hoi an, just 2 nights at this hotel. we got the superior room near the lovely pool, so nice, convenience with fresh air and cleaned everyday. it would be great at night from the balcony to see the light's glistening. amazing staff with Emily and her lovely girls at front deck, so helpful, so friendly, called our name every time. good breakfast we love eggs from the girl at the restaurant. 5 minutes walking to the old town and 3km to the beach.. amazing place we will be back.

Room Tip: got the room on the high floor with the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndominique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Traveler

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We truly value it and use it to improve the service we offer each day. It's delightful to us that you enjoyed your stay and our pool, as well as our breakfast. Emily will be very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We thank you again for your comments. Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and i stayed in Hoi An for 6 nights - we were in a different hotel the first night but changed to the way cheaper, nicer and better located Vinh Hung 3, which was the best decision we could have made! The rooms are very nice, there is a very beautiful (warm) pool on the rooftop, the breakfast is very good and the staff is the most lovely ever! My boyfriend got a fever and Emily (the receptionist) noticed him not coming to breakfast and made him fresh lime juice every day for his health! Every time they saw me walk by they asked how he was, and that we could ask for anything anytime and helped us rearrange flights and tours. We had to leave the hotel at 5 a.m. to catch an early flight and were surprised with a paperbag filled with breakfast! i warmely recommend this hotel to everyone who comes to Hoi An!!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Soffi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Traveler

Thank you so much for your kind compliments. We were very sad to see that your friend was not well. We try to ensure everyone enjoys their time with us and will take the steps necessary to help make your stay lovely. It was no trouble at all for us to help you change your bookings and tours. It was our pleasure to help you. We hope that if you are ever in Hoi An again that you will come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Im a budget traveller but as it was my 19th on june 22nd we splashed out a bit to stay here for 2 nights.
I loved this hotel and all of the staff, the room was gorgeous and spotless with an amazing bathroom, no tiny wetroom!
The pool was a perfect temperature for a pre breakfast swim, and the breakfast to follow was the best.
Huge buffet of breads, bacon, noodles, fruit ceral and any egg of your choice.
On the morning of my birthday I was called down to reception and greeted by a massive cake saying "Happy Birthday Sophie" on it. Such a surprise as they must have read my passport details. The staff were so sweet and all sang happy birthday before we all had a massive slab of cake!
highly recommend this place for the room, breakfast, pool, location, and amazing staff!
Thankyou again vinh hung 3! Xx

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Traveler

Thank you for your very kind words. We are pleased that you enjoyed your birthday cake! It was our pleasure to help make your special day memorable. Where we can, we will try and add little touches to make your stay as personal and as welcoming as possible. Our pool is very lovely - we agree. And especially good after a day out in the Hoi An summertime. We would be delighted to welcome you again when you are next in Hoi An. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed 5 nights @ Vinh Hung 3 hotel and enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly and helpfull (obviously they carefully read the past negative statements regarding friedlyness of the staff ;-)... ).
Even as the cheaper categories have no window the room was good - large and well equiped. The breakfast was (for Vietnamesian hotels at this price level) very good!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingmar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Traveler

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's great that you found value for money in the hotel and the breakfast we offer. We are a short walk to the Old Town and have bicycles for your use as well if you don't feel like walking. A leisurely swim in the roof top pool with a cocktail is a terrific way to wind down after a day exploring the Old Town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
1.3 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#55 of 156 in Hoi An
502 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#24 of 156 in Hoi An
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hoi An TNT Villa
Hoi An TNT Villa
#47 of 156 in Hoi An
316 reviews
2.4 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Library Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Library Hotel

Property: Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Address: 96 Ba Trieu St., Hoi An 560000, Vietnam (Formerly Vinh Hung 3 Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 156 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vinh Hung Library Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vinh Hung Library Hotel is proud to offer 26 spacious, elegant and contemporary Asian designed rooms, artfully decorated with dark woods and local craftwork. Renovated in 2014, our hotel now incorporates a library of books our guests can relax with and enjoy. Each of our delightful rooms offer air conditioning, complimentary in room WIFI, flat screen cable TV and a marble tiled bathroom complete with monsoon shower! Some rooms have balconies. Located in the heart of beautiful Hoi An, a mere 5 minute stroll from the old town and the famous Ancient Japanese Covered Bridge. Relax by the only roof top swimming pool and sundeck in town and take a refreshing dip overlooking the rooftops of Hoi An. If you want to escape the town for the day, Cua Dai and An Bang Beaches are within easy reach, a 10 minute ride away, just ask at reception to arrange a taxi (car or motorbike!). Bicycle rental is available at the hotel. A buffet style breakfast is served daily in the dining room. Airport transfers and tours can be arranged by the hotel, and the travel desk can advise you of onward travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Vinh Hung Library Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing