We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Ranked #58 of 170 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Fantastic location, only a short walk to old town & river. We had a great room with balcony & view. The roof top pool is a great bonus as we cooled off after walking around beautiful Hoi An
Extremely friendly staff & great service. Special thanks to Thinh Emily Vy & Nga

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Marich1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Traveler

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are very happy that your experience lived up to your expectations. We are always pleased when our guests are happy with our service and it makes us feel very satisfied. Our pool is a welcome relief after a day exploring the Old Town and we are delighted you enjoyed it too! We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

481 - 487 of 1,246 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great place; At first we had a nice room, but without window, the staff did everything they could to change us to a room with view. The staff is verry friendly and the fact that they know your name, gives it a personal touch.

Room Tip: Ask for a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Raja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Traveler

We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us. Unfortunately not all our rooms have windows with views though we always put our guests in rooms with windows where we have availability. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay though and hope that you will come back to Hoi An and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at Vinh Hung Hotel 3 in Hoain for 2 nights and 3 days and wished we stayed longer! Emily and her staff were very nice and helpful! Good location, close to the old town but still very quiet area. Rooms were very clean, and breakfast was very delicious!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank JodiAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Traveler

We appreciate your very kind feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms clean and welcoming. We are always especially pleased when our guests enjoy our breakfast and the service provided by our staff. Thank you again. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I don't like to say average but it was good. Pros: Close to the centre of town on a nice street. The room was very big. The price was good. The room had a good shower.
Cons: It wasn't the cleanest place I've stayed in. The sheets were stained so I slept on my dressing gown. The breakfast wasn't up to much. The fruit wasn't even at it's best. Sometimes we chose to skip it. On our last day, the receptionist who was always pleasant and became overly nice and kept saying "give us 5stars on TripAdvisor". I just prefer not to be hassled like that.

If you do come here and want to rent a bike, the man on the right hand side of the entrance is so nice and his bikes are like brand new.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank loco87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Traveler

Thank you for your feedback. We are very concerned about the comments you have made about the bed linen and other issues and we are investigating them. It is a shame you did not let us know that there was a problem during your 3 night stay. We would much prefer to have addressed any concerns that you had immediately. Our priority is ensuring that you have a comfortable stay with us and enjoy yourself. We thank you again for your feedback and will investigate the issues you have raised. Safe travels and all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Vinh Hung 3 was on a calm side street of Hoi Anh and a small walk from the historic part of town. I enjoyed the quaint room and the friendly and helpful staff. We were on the top floor so there was a small hike to our room, but the price was decent, the view was good, the pool clean and the breakfast was varied and included in the low booking price. I really enjoyed this hotel, but it is a little older so might not be to everyone's style.

Room Tip: If you get a room at the top of the hotel by the pool, it is a little noisy at some points of the da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Traveler

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We appreciate it. We aim to meet the needs of all our guests through friendly service and clean rooms and good food. A refreshing pool is always a plus as well. We are located very close to the Old Town, though far enough away to be away from the noise associated with it. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and hope you enjoyed the vegetarian meals we prepared for you. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We would really recommend this hotel. We made a mistake with our booking ( entirely our fault) and when we went to confirm our arrival from Hanoi the night before, we found that we were not booked because we got things wrong. The staff were extremely accommodating and had everything fixed within an hour. We were made thoroughly welcome, the rooms were clean and very good value. They even made sure we got adjoining rooms for our family of 4. Anything we wanted was provided immediately. Everybody was extremely helpful- we could not have asked for more. The kids loved the pool. This is a good quality hotel with great staff, breakfasts and location. We would love to stay again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amla424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Traveler

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback. We are always delighted when our guests enjoy their stay. It was no trouble at all for us to help find your accommodation after the little mix up with your booking and we hope it was a stress free as possible for you. We'd be delighted if you would return one day and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We spent 6 nights here and we were delighted with our choice. The room was fantastic ( we loved our balcony with the view across to the mountains), the pool was perfect for swimming at any time of the day and we could not fault the staff. We also love the location - easy walking to river, shopping etc. Many thanks for a very memorable stay.

Room Tip: Pay the little extra for room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Traveler

Sincere thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback about your recent stay. We were delighted to have you with us. We're glad you enjoyed your room and our pool. Our staff are very pleased that you enjoyed their service. It was our pleasure and we hope to see you again when you next visit your friends in Vietnam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.7 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.6 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
0 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#66 of 170 in Hoi An
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Venus Hotel & Spa
Venus Hotel & Spa
#10 of 170 in Hoi An
591 reviews
0.4 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#25 of 170 in Hoi An
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Library Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Library Hotel

Address: 96 Ba Trieu St., Hoi An 560000, Vietnam (Formerly Vinh Hung 3 Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 170 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £21 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vinh Hung Library Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vinh Hung Library Hotel is proud to offer 26 spacious, elegant and contemporary Asian designed rooms, artfully decorated with dark woods and local craftwork. Renovated in 2014, our hotel now incorporates a library of books our guests can relax with and enjoy. Each of our delightful rooms offer air conditioning, complimentary in room WIFI, flat screen cable TV and a marble tiled bathroom complete with monsoon shower! Some rooms have balconies. Located in the heart of beautiful Hoi An, a mere 5 minute stroll from the old town and the famous Ancient Japanese Covered Bridge. Relax by the only roof top swimming pool and sundeck in town and take a refreshing dip overlooking the rooftops of Hoi An. If you want to escape the town for the day, Cua Dai and An Bang Beaches are within easy reach, a 10 minute ride away, just ask at reception to arrange a taxi (car or motorbike!). Bicycle rental is available at the hotel. A buffet style breakfast is served daily in the dining room. Airport transfers and tours can be arranged by the hotel, and the travel desk can advise you of onward travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vinh Hung Library Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing