We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feels like at home”
Review of Green Field Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Green Field Hotel
Ranked #211 of 257 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Feels like at home”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

The place is quite and clean. The mineral water in the lobby is cheaper than outside stores.
The staffs of Greenfield are friendly with lots of smiles, make you feel at home. The services are excellent with warm welcome, we were sad to depart. Thank you for your hospitality. We will be back next year for sure.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank garcia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    86
    100
    91
    111
See reviews for
34
187
60
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melaka, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Yes it was a very pleasant stay our only criticism of the place would be the breakfast was a bit basic but everything else was very good. only 5 mins walk though which suited us, less noise, nice pool to cool off, laundry was about 30cents per items, free internet was great. Cons - none
We would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank gardenlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This hotel was average, nothing more. The rooms were sub-par for what we paid, the staff were wholly unprofessional and EVERYTHING was an add-on. Tv cost more, laundry cost too much and we were massively charged over a taxi. When trying to book an airport transfer, we were initially told US$25 which is relatively close to cost, but when returning to finalise the taxi, they said the price had increased to US$35. We argued over the price for a good 20 minutes, and they refused to budge finally saying "our manager told us we should charge you $35. We can't do anything." probably because we seemed friendly and their manager thought they could take advantage of our good nature.
All in all, was a very sub-par experience. Probably the worst hotel we've stayed at all holiday.

Ps, don't let the "free cocktails" entice you. They taste like banana pulp mixed with a little bit of metho.

Pps I can't finish this review without mentioning the abundant wildlife. Don't have an alarm clock? Don't worry! There's a friendly rooster outside your window who will wake you up at 4am and every 20 minutes after until 10am.
Traveling alone? The complimentary lizards in each room are sure to keep you company!
Tired of moving heavy, hardwood furniture around? The hotels built-in termite system has hollowed out any wooden furniture!

Ppps to put this in perspective, we are 20 year old backpackers, not expecting much at all, yet the hotel still managed to disappoint.

Room Tip: One word - Don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hoi An hotels

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We stayed in a deluxe room for business and had a wonderful experience.
From the gorgeous staff at reception to lovely comfortable room.
The pool is amazing!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lacaenel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

When we arrived early in the morning the staff seemed quite pleasant! They were helpful in getting our room organized before the check in time of 12pm. After a long night of travelling we were appreciative of this. Pretty much this was our only positive from the stay. We booked this hotel for three nights. When we first entered our room it had a strong smell of mould and moisture and had a large gap in the window which allowed mosquitoes in. The shower head broke after first use and it was obviously broken before we arrived.

We also have a few negative stories to share:
....1 do not get laundry done here! They have no idea of the concept of separating whites and damaged a number of white tops turning them yellow and also shrinking them to an unwearable size. When approaching the front desk to inform them of this they seemed to get mad at us like it was our fault somehow. After some convincing and showing their own documentation in the questbook they gave us roughly 2 dollars us for each item and expected us to pay the remainder of the laundry bill! This is not alot of money when some of the tops were over 30 us dollars each.

....2. We hired bikes from the hotel for $1 which was fine. On the first day my bike had both front and back wheels wobbly and made it difficult to ride. After riding into town and back on this faulty bike we tried to exolain to the front desk that their bike needed fixing but noone seemed to understand what we were saying so we just left it and felt we were just being curteous in telling them in the first place. The next day a staff member approached us and told us we have to pay $10 for the broken bike.. Which was already broken before I rode it. The staff members were extremely rude and raising their voice at us in front of a number of other guests, very unprofessional!!!
We refused to pay!

....3 overall terrible customer service and terrible staff! We witnessed a screaming match between 5 or 6 employees in the middle of the hallway which could have been heard by the entire hotel. Throughout our whole time travelling in Cambodia and Vietnam we have never encountered such rudeness and dishonesty in any other hotel... As others have mentioned we would have overlooked the unclean room if the staff had any sense of compassion towards their guests!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stp254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Cheap basic rooms. 3 Free cocktails a night (although you couldn't pick what you wanted and they weren't very nice). Free pool table and small swimming pool. Quite far out of the centre of town. Overall it was worth what we paid and nothing more.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJno41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights. We thought it was going to be a nice break for us and the review in Lonely Planet sounded wonderful,however this was not the case. The first room that we had was a good introduction of what it would be like to live like a mushroom. The room was dark and damp and the smell was unbearable. This was no doubt due to the mould that was on the walls, picture frames and bedding. The small opening window provided insufficient fresh air flow to alleviate the problem. When we complained to reception and requested a different room we were told that the hotel was full and no other rooms were available, but that we could get another one the next day. We did get a different room the next day which did not smell probably due to the large opening doors on the balcony. We sacrificed a bed to have this room so one of us then slept on the floor on a camping mat. The promised buffet breakfast only eventuated on one day which the staff said was because there were not many guests in the hotel, so on subsequent days we were allowed to choose two things from the menu list. We did eventually write on our breakfast order a request for more food (e.g 2 eggs instead of 1) which was then supplied. The cleaning staff were very good and friendly. The saving grace of this hotel was the billiard table. The pool was very cold but we were there in winter so couldn't expect much more. My advice is - if you choose to stay in this hotel is to insist on a room on the higher floors on the southern side of the hotel overlooking the pool. The hotel is a good 10-15 minute walk from the old quarter but consequently offers a little more peace and quiet. Food is a little scarce near the hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a room on the swimming pool side of the hotel and not on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.5 mi away
An Huy Hotel
An Huy Hotel
#114 of 144 in Hoi An
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.9 mi away
Phuoc An Hotel
Phuoc An Hotel
#99 of 144 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nhi Nhi Hotel
Nhi Nhi Hotel
#44 of 144 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belle Maison Hadana Hoi An Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Field Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Field Hotel

Property: Green Field Hotel
Address: 432 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 257 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Field Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a three-star hotel, located in the center of Hoi An Town with well-appointed rooms, swimming pool and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Green Field Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Field Hoi An
Hotel Green Field

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing